$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

3 stars
View map of 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, 920 Northwest 69th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CancerDoc
Business
Springfield, MA
Mar 17, 2014

Stay away!

No hot water for shower. Must have been an event in Gainesville; cost far exceeded value. Pool open but no fitness center to be expected for cost of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
went2beach
Business
Jupiter, FL
Feb 26, 2014

Good

Room was clean, but did smell of smoke as other reviewers commented. Front desk staff was courteous. Free breakfast was nice and fresh. Overall a satisfactory stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady gensinger
Business
Virginia
Dec 28, 2013

at least there weren't any bugs

Could not tell from the pictures but the rooms are exterior entrances, so there is a security concern. It is pet friendly and I didn't notice that so in addition to my allergies the room smelled of urine all the time. They barely cleaned the rooms (no fresh sheets, didn't sweep the floors, etc). It was located right off the highway and across.the street from a parole office so it raised more security questions. Staff were kind but we required little assistance. Overall I would not recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polinchw
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 20, 2013

Heavy Traffic

It was in a heavy traffic area of Gainsville. The staff needed more help. There was just one girl answering the phone and trying to check people in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teresa dog walker
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Dec 8, 2013

Visiting North Florida Hosptial

It is the closest hotel to North Florida Regional Medical Center where I was visiting my sister. The room was ok. For the price, I couldn't complain too much. The room did not smell very fresh. It was supposed to be non-smoking but the only reason it was non-smoking was because I wasn't smoking in it. It smelled like it had been smoked in plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Oaks Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GSU Eagle
Business
Georgia, USA
Nov 25, 2013

Football weekend

It was a great weekend because Georgia Southern beat UF but the room was only so so. The AC never seemed to get cool and the room could have been cleaner. It seemed to hold a musty smell. Electrical outlets were hard to access and limited - you know we all have devices that have to be plugged in. The location was great for everything and the front desk staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dr booker
Business
gainesville
Nov 22, 2013

needs to try harder

We immediately went to walgreens for air freshener, the room was vey stale, and the traffic noise outside the room was very loud. we downloaded an app on the iphone for a fan (white noise) to drown out the noise. air conditioner fan was not high enough, so the air did not circulate well. i would not wish to return to this particular site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoriAnn34953
Business
Port Saint Lucie
Nov 1, 2013

A weekend with my College bound son!!

Very close to EVERYThiNG! It was close to both the colleges, shops, with being able to get tight back on 75. Couldn't get lost from the hotel to the college campus-UF. Very clean and friendly staff. Will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location if you are visiting you child at the local campus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachelin
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 29, 2013

very good for the price

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok, but for the price paid was fine. The facilities were very clean and proper maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gator Mom Jeanne
Business
Palm City, FL
Oct 29, 2013

La Quinta- Gainesville

If you don't mind dirty rooms (even after asking if room service might stop by) then La Quinta if your place. However, for those of us who expected the room to be clean, we were very disappointed, even after asking the front desk if the staff would clean the room. Any port in a storm, I suppose, but we will do our best not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top