$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

3 stars
View map of 3905 Sw 43rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great getaway

Had a great time room was great! The staff was wonderful! See full review

  • lacoy
  • May 19, 2014
Overrnite Gainesville

i got to the hotel late. The staff was very helpful i checking me in and getting me to bed. See full review

  • cwjwga1
  • Sep 18, 2014
Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You with Hospitality. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. This Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers with interests further away, Gainesville Regional Airport (GNV) is just 30 minutes away. Vacationers also have plenty to do in Gainesville, Florida. The hotel's guests can often be found at football games in The Swamp during the fall, the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens in the spring and the Haile Plantation Golf & Country Club almost all year long. Gainesville is also a lively center for the arts. Performances at historic Hippodrome State Theatre are a popular draw, as is the artwork found in the Harn Museum of Art. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, this hotel does the utmost to provide you with touches of home. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you to manage your work, while a heated, outdoor pool provides a refreshing venue for relaxation. You can even enjoy fresh-baked cookies made daily in the lobby. Make this hotel your home away from home while you explore the vibrant community of Gainesville.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Termite523
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Trip for Brandon

Room was average. It was obvious that it is an old building with some upgrades. The bathroom needs upgraded badly! The toilet ran all night long keeping us awake and the shower / bathtub was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Undercover Mom
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Aug 21, 2012

Better than most at this price

very nice hot breakfast, very helpful staff; however, the room was extremely damp, as most of them are that have that kind of cooling system and the rug was smelly, but most hotel rooms have smelly rugs because guests always walk around in stinky bare feet. Strangely, I had a very poor cell ph one signal at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emthuy
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 17, 2013

Busy weekend...

My fiancé and I came to town for a Friday wedding. Little did we know it was move in weekend for the university. We could only stay one of two needed nights because of high volume. Pros on this hotel: good location, free parking and reasonable price. Cons: sad fitness center (one treadmill, one elliptical that needs maintenance, and limited weights), low -fair quality breakfast & room felt moist despite ac running at set temp. I also didn't like how hallway near the elevator smelled like smoke. But the good thing was our room did not smell of smoke. Would I stay here again? Sure, the seller is the 12:00 check out time. You can sleep in, have a quick bite and get on that one old treadmill before hitting the road! All in all, it served my needs for the night and next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 17, 2011

Only had one problem...........

The hotel was very nice[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Was great price for nice enough hotel on the way to a resort in Kissimee. We had a blast on the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 15, 2010

Overnight Stay

Very helpful staff with directions to good food. The location is very close to many good chain restaurants, and easy to find other attractions from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel staff had a detailed printout of directions to a good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holly Hill, Fl
Mar 11, 2011

Patient at Shands Hospital Gainesville

husband was patient at Shands Hospital and Holiday Inn Express was only 15 minutes max from the hospital the room needed new mattress' the ceiling in bad need of paint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern, NC
Jul 10, 2009

Great location

This was my second stay here. Friendly hotel employees. Breakfast was good. I would like to have been able to have a cocktail in a small bar in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly55
Business
melbourne FL
Jul 12, 2012

efficient,friendly,very clean.

Excellent. We stay here for overnight stays for medical appts. A relaxing atmosphere with comfortable surroundings + pool. workout room to help releive any stress! Will be going back ... more medical appts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To dining. Short drive to shopping, hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gator girl mom
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 27, 2012

Great stay

The hotel was clean, free breakfast was great, best deal in town. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theaudioprof
Business
Indiana
Feb 17, 2013

Great chain

I stay at HIE whenever I can. Friendly staff, nice room. Breakfast. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top