$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

3 stars
3905 Sw 43rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great getaway

Had a great time room was great! The staff was wonderful! See full review

  • lacoy
  • May 19, 2014
Overrnite Gainesville

i got to the hotel late. The staff was very helpful i checking me in and getting me to bed. See full review

  • cwjwga1
  • Sep 18, 2014
Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You with Hospitality Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express® Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World® theme parks. This Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers with interests further away, Gainesville Regional Airport (GNV) is just 30 minutes away. Vacationers also have plenty to do in Gainesville, Florida. The hotel's guests can often be found at football games in The Swamp during the fall, the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens in the spring and the Haile Plantation Golf & Country Club almost all year long. Gainesville is also a lively center for the arts. Performances at historic Hippodrome State Theatre are a popular draw, as is the artwork found in the Harn Museum of Art. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, this hotel does the utmost to provide you with touches of home. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you to manage your work, while a heated, outdoor pool provides a refreshing venue for relaxation. You can even enjoy fresh-baked cookies made daily in the lobby. Make this hotel your home away from home while you explore the vibrant community of Gainesville.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jhonchar
Dillsburg, PA
Feb 21, 2012

Good all around value

Hotel was very clean and accommodating. Was a little disapointed that I could not check in early even as a priority club member, but that was due to some extended stays the night before by other guests. Very close and convenient to downtown Gainesville and Interstate 75. Friendly accommodating staff. Very comfortable rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For those who enjoy outdoors, some great State Parks nearby including San Felasco Hammock Preserve. Great running, cycling and horse trails! Also great rails to trails courses in Gainesville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwjwga1
Business
Atlanta Ga
Sep 18, 2014

Overrnite Gainesville

i got to the hotel late. The staff was very helpful i checking me in and getting me to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super unhappy traveller.
Business
Tallahassee
Aug 8, 2014

Nice. Clean. Friendly staff.

A good clean hotel. Easy access off the interstate. Room was clean. Nice big shower. Ceiling fan in room was great extra. More than I wanted to pay but nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceman 1
Business
Bonifay, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

Very clean room, low noise level from other rooms, good breakfast, overall a very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brass Tap is a unique bar with hundreds of craft beers.cool ace with live music on certain nights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chance Discoveries
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 25, 2014

Value for Money

I liked the hotel very much and its location. If you will be in Gainesville for several days, then make sure you rent a car. I will be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Gainesville is what you would call 'a college town' and therefore the activities are for college kids. Things are cheap but the quality is lacking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacoy
Business
dothan al.
May 19, 2014

Great getaway

Had a great time room was great! The staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Termite523
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Trip for Brandon

Room was average. It was obvious that it is an old building with some upgrades. The bathroom needs upgraded badly! The toilet ran all night long keeping us awake and the shower / bathtub was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Machine
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 10, 2013

Close to many restaurants

I think this hotel is in the nicer part of town with plenty of restaurants and located right on highway I-75. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. There's free and fast Wi-Fi and a computer with a printer for use in the lobby. You also get complementary water bottles if you ask for it in the reception. Parking is free.Breakfast was reasonable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emthuy
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 17, 2013

Busy weekend...

My fiancé and I came to town for a Friday wedding. Little did we know it was move in weekend for the university. We could only stay one of two needed nights because of high volume. Pros on this hotel: good location, free parking and reasonable price. Cons: sad fitness center (one treadmill, one elliptical that needs maintenance, and limited weights), low -fair quality breakfast & room felt moist despite ac running at set temp. I also didn't like how hallway near the elevator smelled like smoke. But the good thing was our room did not smell of smoke. Would I stay here again? Sure, the seller is the 12:00 check out time. You can sleep in, have a quick bite and get on that one old treadmill before hitting the road! All in all, it served my needs for the night and next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big UF family
Business
Blountstown, FL
Apr 1, 2013

convenient family getaway

Lots of restaurant and shopping choices! UF and Oaks Mall are just a drive away. The only bad thing was is that my husband had a stained pillow...before he slept on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You find the best places to eat a little out of the way...but not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theaudioprof
Business
Indiana
Feb 17, 2013

Great chain

I stay at HIE whenever I can. Friendly staff, nice room. Breakfast. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top