$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

3 stars
View map of 3905 Sw 43rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
graduation

checked in super fast, great room, breakfast and snack. Room price doubled for graduation. See full review

  • the other name was taken
  • Aug 10, 2015
Great getaway

Had a great time room was great! The staff was wonderful! See full review

  • lacoy
  • May 19, 2014
Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You with Hospitality. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. This Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers with interests further away, Gainesville Regional Airport (GNV) is just 30 minutes away. Vacationers also have plenty to do in Gainesville, Florida. The hotel's guests can often be found at football games in The Swamp during the fall, the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens in the spring and the Haile Plantation Golf & Country Club almost all year long. Gainesville is also a lively center for the arts. Performances at historic Hippodrome State Theatre are a popular draw, as is the artwork found in the Harn Museum of Art. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, this hotel does the utmost to provide you with touches of home. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you to manage your work, while a heated, outdoor pool provides a refreshing venue for relaxation. You can even enjoy fresh-baked cookies made daily in the lobby. Make this hotel your home away from home while you explore the vibrant community of Gainesville.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW also booked these hotels.

★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$62
3.4 / 5 185 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$66
3.0 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$107
4.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$74
3.4 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$38
3.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$126
4.0 / 5 12 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert2
Family
Dunedin, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Excellent facility, nice staff, great breakfast.

Everything was great. Easy check-in, very clean room, and the beds were very very comfortable. Fast check-out. The Crackerbarrel Restaurant is right next door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crackerbarrel restaurant is always good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie
Family
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Good Value

We had a nice stay. Our toilet was clogged when we arrived and was repaired within minutes of our calling the front desk. Most of the staff was very personable. There was one woman at the front desk on the night shift (around 11 pm) who could use some customer service reminders. I would stay here again and would recommend this Holiday Inn to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the other name was taken
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

graduation

checked in super fast, great room, breakfast and snack. Room price doubled for graduation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn h.
Couples
N/A
May 19, 2015

Traveling with pets

We have two yorkies that travel with us almost everywhere we go. We always appreciate pet friendly hotels like this Holiday Inn Express in Gainsville,FL. Our room was conveniently located to walk them and there was safe areas to walk them. The room was awesome in size, cleanliness, amenities and comfort except we are non-smokers and had to take a smoking room due to having pets. The smoke smell was very strong even though they graciously came and spray air & fabric freshener the smell was still present but thankful to be able to have my pups!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwjwga1
Single
Atlanta Ga
Sep 18, 2014

Overrnite Gainesville

i got to the hotel late. The staff was very helpful i checking me in and getting me to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super unhappy traveller.
Couples
Tallahassee
Aug 8, 2014

Nice. Clean. Friendly staff.

A good clean hotel. Easy access off the interstate. Room was clean. Nice big shower. Ceiling fan in room was great extra. More than I wanted to pay but nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right next door.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceman 1
Couples
Bonifay, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

Very clean room, low noise level from other rooms, good breakfast, overall a very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brass Tap is a unique bar with hundreds of craft beers.cool ace with live music on certain nights

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chance Discoveries
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 25, 2014

Value for Money

I liked the hotel very much and its location. If you will be in Gainesville for several days, then make sure you rent a car. I will be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Gainesville is what you would call 'a college town' and therefore the activities are for college kids. Things are cheap but the quality is lacking.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacoy
Business
dothan al.
May 19, 2014

Great getaway

Had a great time room was great! The staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Termite523
Couples
Bradenton, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Trip for Brandon

Room was average. It was obvious that it is an old building with some upgrades. The bathroom needs upgraded badly! The toilet ran all night long keeping us awake and the shower / bathtub was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express GAINESVILLE-I-75 SW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Machine
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 10, 2013

Close to many restaurants

I think this hotel is in the nicer part of town with plenty of restaurants and located right on highway I-75. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. There's free and fast Wi-Fi and a computer with a printer for use in the lobby. You also get complementary water bottles if you ask for it in the reception. Parking is free.Breakfast was reasonable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top