$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
3440 Southwest 40th Blvd., Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice Place to Stay

Very Nice Place to Stay, recommend staying her when your in town. See full review

  • Wil McCraney
  • Jul 16, 2014
great time

Friendly Staff and great cookies! I would stay here anytime. Great location for food and fun! See full review

  • northenerfromNJ
  • Mar 24, 2014
We have free wireless Internet access in all rooms and business center. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, massage shower heads and full-length mirrors. Free deluxe continental breakfast available. Guests will enjoy the fitness center and outdoor pool. The University of Florida, Shands Hospital, Kanapaha Botanical Gardens and Gainesville Regional Airport are nearby. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Safe charge: 1.00 USD per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avs in LA
Business
los ángeles, ca
Dec 4, 2014

Gator Football

Good value for a football weekend. Hotel shuttle to/from game worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra loves to travel : )
Business
Valdosta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price!

Great shopping and close to Shand's Medical Center. I will stay there again if I come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Olive Garden like we do, it's only a couple of miles from the Hotel : )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buzzhappy
Business
west palm beach
Mar 16, 2010

great place would stay their again

hotel rooms good size very clean staff very nice and close to destnation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach,FL
Aug 24, 2009

College Road Trip

When I visit my daughter in Gainsville I try to stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ludka
Business
Estero, Fl
Jul 23, 2009

very good location for the price

This was the first time we visited Comfort Inn West. Very good experience. We used the hotel only in the night because our son had orientation in UF and we very very busy from early morning until late night. All staff was very friendly. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 23, 2009

Clean and simple

Worked well as a central gathering point for families to attend a local wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL, on Archer Road
Jun 21, 2009

Pleased with our accomodations

We were in town for a family wedding. Location was great for our needs! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were great and the room was cleaned well yet musty when we first arrived. It took half a day for the musty smell to go away after turning on the air but that wasn't a big deal. A/C worked well which was a real plus since the temps. each day were around 100! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzanne & daughter
Business
Douglasville, GA
Jun 12, 2009

WONDERFUL Hotel!

The staff did EVERYTHING possible to make our trip wonderful. I was really shocked since this was a Comfort Inn! My daughter and I traveled alone and we felt totally safe staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mathion
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 6, 2009

Nice and clean

Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Grad
Business
Boston, MA
May 20, 2009

Weekend getaway

Was only there for the weekend to look at real estate. Quick check-in and check-out, friendly staff, and comfortable beds made this a great value for what I paid. Definitely would stay again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top