$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
3440 Southwest 40th Blvd., Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice Place to Stay

Very Nice Place to Stay, recommend staying her when your in town. See full review

  • Wil McCraney
  • Jul 16, 2014
great time

Friendly Staff and great cookies! I would stay here anytime. Great location for food and fun! See full review

  • northenerfromNJ
  • Mar 24, 2014
We have free wireless Internet access in all rooms and business center. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, massage shower heads and full-length mirrors. Free deluxe continental breakfast available. Guests will enjoy the fitness center and outdoor pool. The University of Florida, Shands Hospital, Kanapaha Botanical Gardens and Gainesville Regional Airport are nearby. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Safe charge: 1.00 USD per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wil McCraney
Business
Panama City Beach
Jul 16, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

Very Nice Place to Stay, recommend staying her when your in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northenerfromNJ
Business
NJ
Mar 24, 2014

great time

Friendly Staff and great cookies! I would stay here anytime. Great location for food and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sit outside and the TapHouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flavol
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 10, 2013

Nice Place

Stayed one night. Good location near all major shopping and not far from the UF and Shands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gainesville Ale House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorGrad
Business
Gainesville, FL
Mar 9, 2013

Nothing fancy

Overall, room was clean even though older. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast had a decent selection of both hot and cold foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Aug 8, 2011

Not what I ecpected

I was traveling for a business meeting. My wife and kids came along. We had a late check in at 11:30 pm. We found the pull out sofa bed broken with the cushions sinking it and a 2x4 board laying under the cushion. The pull out frame was trashed. We requested another room and it was after midnight before we got into a different room with 2 double beds, instead of the king with a pull out that we reserved. We have stated at this hotel before and it has really gone down hill. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Palm Beach
Apr 22, 2009

Business Trip. Great Hotel.

Very Nice place. easy to get to, nice neighborhood, lots of places to eat near Hotel. Very Clean I will go back any time in Gainesville. Price is right as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top