$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
3440 Southwest 40th Blvd., Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
great time

Friendly Staff and great cookies! I would stay here anytime. Great location for food and fun! See full review

  • northenerfromNJ
  • Mar 24, 2014
Relaxed!

After a very long week, it was a nice getaway! The weekend was a huge success. See full review

  • wife mother
  • Dec 16, 2013
We have FREE wireless Internet access in all rooms and business center. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, massage shower heads and full length mirrors. FREE deluxe continental breakfast available. Guests will enjoy the fitness center and outdoor pool. The University of Florida, Shands Hospital, Kanapaha Botanical Gardens and Gainesville Regional Airport are nearby. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a small nightly fee is required. Pet accommodation: 15.00/night, per pet. Safe Charge: 1.00 plus 6 percent tax.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.622 -82.388
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 90.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, 3MI UF/Shands

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

3.9 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
Ludka
Estero, Fl
Jul 23, 2009

very good location for the price

This was the first time we visited Comfort Inn West. Very good experience. We used the hotel only in the night because our son had orientation in UF and we very very busy from early morning until late night. All staff was very friendly. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
Quick Trip Joe
NE Tenn
Mar 10, 2009

Excellent for the Price!

Courteous, prompt staff; room and bathroom very clean; everything worked properly, wireless internet great; King bed very comfortable - firm; location very convenient; room was on freeway side but no road noise withs A/C on low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
buzzhappy
west palm beach
Mar 16, 2010

great place would stay their again

hotel rooms good size very clean staff very nice and close to destnation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 18, 2007

Home away from home

The Comfort Inn West was a very comfortable place to stay. The room was a perfect size and having the frig. and microwave was a great plus. It is close to everything in town and convenient to get back on the highway. All kinds of food eateries and shops around the corner. The continental breakfast is a great way to start your day so you don't have to stop somewhere else for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right done the street from University of Florida/good place to stay when visiting your kids at college.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Aug 22, 2010

Good price for location

Was unable to get non-smoking room, but the check in clerk was excellent, she enabled me to receive a good night sleep by spraying my room. Otherwise i would have been miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
Debra loves to travel : )
Valdosta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price!

Great shopping and close to Shand's Medical Center. I will stay there again if I come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Olive Garden like we do, it's only a couple of miles from the Hotel : )

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
northenerfromNJ
Business
NJ
Mar 24, 2014

great time

Friendly Staff and great cookies! I would stay here anytime. Great location for food and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sit outside and the TapHouse

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
flavol
Business
Tampa, Fl
Aug 10, 2013

Nice Place

Stayed one night. Good location near all major shopping and not far from the UF and Shands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gainesville Ale House

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
wife mother
Daytona Beach, FL
Dec 16, 2013

Relaxed!

After a very long week, it was a nice getaway! The weekend was a huge success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
Gator Grad
Boston, MA
May 20, 2009

Weekend getaway

Was only there for the weekend to look at real estate. Quick check-in and check-out, friendly staff, and comfortable beds made this a great value for what I paid. Definitely would stay again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top