$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
View map of 3440 Southwest 40th Blvd., Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra loves to travel : )
Business
Valdosta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price!

Great shopping and close to Shand's Medical Center. I will stay there again if I come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Olive Garden like we do, it's only a couple of miles from the Hotel : )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buzzhappy
Business
west palm beach
Mar 16, 2010

great place would stay their again

hotel rooms good size very clean staff very nice and close to destnation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Fans
Business
Alabama
Oct 20, 2009

Great weekend getaway

This was a fantastic hotel with great staff greeting us when we arrived! Very convenient just off the interstate and to shopping of any sorts. Close enough to the University of Florida and the football stadium, but out of the way of the traffic of the game. Rooms were spotless and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Brad
Business
Miami FL
Oct 13, 2009

Room O K, breakfast good

Too close to I-75 on west side rooms, road noise. Had a good breakfast buffet, coffee available all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Large shopping center just to the east. Almost every resturant you can think of plus other retailers, all within about 1 mile..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach,FL
Aug 24, 2009

College Road Trip

When I visit my daughter in Gainsville I try to stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ludka
Business
Estero, Fl
Jul 23, 2009

very good location for the price

This was the first time we visited Comfort Inn West. Very good experience. We used the hotel only in the night because our son had orientation in UF and we very very busy from early morning until late night. All staff was very friendly. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 23, 2009

Clean and simple

Worked well as a central gathering point for families to attend a local wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL, on Archer Road
Jun 21, 2009

Pleased with our accomodations

We were in town for a family wedding. Location was great for our needs! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were great and the room was cleaned well yet musty when we first arrived. It took half a day for the musty smell to go away after turning on the air but that wasn't a big deal. A/C worked well which was a real plus since the temps. each day were around 100! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 13, 2009

Comfortable at a great price

The staff was courteous. We were in a room in the front and so did not hear any highway noise at all. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was basic but good. For the price, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzanne & daughter
Business
Douglasville, GA
Jun 12, 2009

WONDERFUL Hotel!

The staff did EVERYTHING possible to make our trip wonderful. I was really shocked since this was a Comfort Inn! My daughter and I traveled alone and we felt totally safe staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top