$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
3440 Southwest 40th Blvd., Gainesville, FL 32608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
great time

Friendly Staff and great cookies! I would stay here anytime. Great location for food and fun! See full review

  • northenerfromNJ
  • Mar 24, 2014
Relaxed!

After a very long week, it was a nice getaway! The weekend was a huge success. See full review

  • wife mother
  • Dec 16, 2013
We have FREE wireless Internet access in all rooms and business center. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, massage shower heads and full length mirrors. FREE deluxe continental breakfast available. Guests will enjoy the fitness center and outdoor pool. The University of Florida, Shands Hospital, Kanapaha Botanical Gardens and Gainesville Regional Airport are nearby. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a small nightly fee is required. Pet accommodation: 15.00/night, per pet. Safe Charge: 1.00 plus 6 percent tax.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.622 -82.388
Nearby airports
Gainesville Regional Airport, (GNV), 12.00, MI, NE; Jacksonville Int'l Airport, (JAX), 90.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, 3MI UF/Shands

Nearby points of interest

  • Stephen C. O'Connell Center: 2.9 mi
  • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Aug 22, 2010

Good price for location

Was unable to get non-smoking room, but the check in clerk was excellent, she enabled me to receive a good night sleep by spraying my room. Otherwise i would have been miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra loves to travel : )
Valdosta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price!

Great shopping and close to Shand's Medical Center. I will stay there again if I come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Olive Garden like we do, it's only a couple of miles from the Hotel : )

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra loves to travel : )
Valdosta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price!

Great shopping and close to Shand's Medical Center. I will stay there again if I come back to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Olive Garden like we do, it's only a couple of miles from the Hotel : )

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buzzhappy
west palm beach
Mar 16, 2010

great place would stay their again

hotel rooms good size very clean staff very nice and close to destnation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buzzhappy
west palm beach
Mar 16, 2010

great place would stay their again

hotel rooms good size very clean staff very nice and close to destnation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Fans
Alabama
Oct 20, 2009

Great weekend getaway

This was a fantastic hotel with great staff greeting us when we arrived! Very convenient just off the interstate and to shopping of any sorts. Close enough to the University of Florida and the football stadium, but out of the way of the traffic of the game. Rooms were spotless and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator Fans
Alabama
Oct 20, 2009

Great weekend getaway

This was a fantastic hotel with great staff greeting us when we arrived! Very convenient just off the interstate and to shopping of any sorts. Close enough to the University of Florida and the football stadium, but out of the way of the traffic of the game. Rooms were spotless and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Brad
Miami FL
Oct 13, 2009

Room O K, breakfast good

Too close to I-75 on west side rooms, road noise. Had a good breakfast buffet, coffee available all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Large shopping center just to the east. Almost every resturant you can think of plus other retailers, all within about 1 mile..

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Brad
Miami FL
Oct 13, 2009

Room O K, breakfast good

Too close to I-75 on west side rooms, road noise. Had a good breakfast buffet, coffee available all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Large shopping center just to the east. Almost every resturant you can think of plus other retailers, all within about 1 mile..

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delray Beach,FL
Aug 24, 2009

College Road Trip

When I visit my daughter in Gainsville I try to stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top