$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

2 stars
333 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
room was fantastic.

The room was clean and always had new towles and coffee.Nice quiet air conditioning.Staff was real... See full review

  • Jerry The long tall Texan
  • Jul 21, 2009
great stay

Great & clean & comfy. Pet friendly! Very kind staff See full review

  • shae c
  • Jul 4, 2012
Welcome to the Super 8 Fort Walton Beach. We are a Pet Friendly Hotel -20.00 per night fee. Short 1.5 mile drive to the main public beach access and fishing pier. Conveniently located on HWY 98 in Fort Walton Beach. High-speed Internet access in all rooms. Seasonal Outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. Coin Laundry machine for your convenience. Short 5 mile drive to Destin - 2nd most driven to city in Florida. Only 1.5 miles to the Emerald Coast Conference Center. We are the only Super 8 in the area located nearby the beach, only 1.5 miles away. No semi truck or trucks with trailers parking due to our limited parking area. Credit card and card holder MUST be present to check-in

Hotel Map

30.407 -86.6353
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ft Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shari's Business
Business
Florida
Oct 1, 2012

Working on Navarre Beach

Hotel was good for the money. We would stay again. Everything was clean. We did not do breakfast but it really didn't look like there was very much to choose from. Close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shae c
Business
ga
Jul 4, 2012

great stay

Great & clean & comfy. Pet friendly! Very kind staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amboss
Business
Stratford, CT, USA
May 3, 2012

Business stopover

Not one of the best places we stayed during our week long business trip. Not expensive, but we got a little less than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portly
Business
hOLDREGE
Feb 11, 2012

nice and easy to locate

very nice staff. could have more choices for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to beaches and shops and attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgan48
Business
Lebanon, MO
May 27, 2011

Great vacation to the beach.

Hotel was comfortable and quiet. The beds were great. I slept like a baby!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The many beautiful beaches along with shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 24, 2011

clean & friendly

Stayed while visiting family. Front desk staff was friendly and the place was quieter than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idaho Girl Jackie
Business
Coeur d' Alene, ID
Feb 28, 2011

Alright

It was not to bad. There were lots of noise from the other guests. The bed was a little stiff. Some things could have been cleaned a little better. But I had enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again possibly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right across the street with a fun park for the children to play at. There was a dock to walk out on and small beach to enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach-lover
Business
PA
Dec 8, 2010

Good Location

I was visiting my son who is in the military and was about to be deployed overseas. I have stayed at this hotel before and it was adequate this visit, but I found it better during the summer when I was there. Maybe because it is off-season, things weren't as clean or well-stocked as they were on my first visit, yet there was no reduction in price because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy thrift shops, Ft. Walton has some good ones, from those along Miracle Strip to the Goodwill Store with a mosaic facade in Destin, you will likely find something useful at a very good price. There is one about a mile from Super 8 on Miracle Strip that donates its proceeds to an animal shelter. Every clothing item is a dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mezzu
Business
new orleans, LA
Nov 16, 2010

skid marks!?

Motel Hell. checked the bed upon arrival and when I turned back the cover found what appeared to be a skid mark and small blood stains on the sheet. Asked for a change of sheets, and was given a room downstairs next to the street and office. those sheets didn't seem fresh. poor staff, poor room, would only recommend it to my worse enemy. OH. It is by that toxic solution we call The Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased with the service
Business
Pittsburg, KS
Oct 24, 2010

Beyond Expectations

As i pulled into the parking lot, I wasn't sure I had made a good choice. That assumption flew out the window as soon as I checked in. The lady at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. Very kind and went the extra mile to make sure I was pleased. My room was very clean and in excellent condition. The fridge worked better than most other hotels. The continental breakfast was very limited, but there are other choices very close to the hotel. Checkout was quick and easy. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top