$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

2 stars
View map of 333 Miracle Strip Parkway SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Wonderful mini vacation

I was very leary at first because of the low price, but when we checked the room out it was... See full review

  • Kimberly N.
  • Apr 14, 2015
room was fantastic.

The room was clean and always had new towles and coffee.Nice quiet air conditioning.Staff was real... See full review

  • Jerry The long tall Texan
  • Jul 21, 2009
Welcome to the Super 8 Fort Walton Beach. We are a Pet Friendly Hotel -20.00 per night fee. Short 1.5 mile drive to the main public beach access and fishing pier. Conveniently located on HWY 98 in Fort Walton Beach. High-speed Internet access in all rooms. Seasonal Outdoor Pool for your enjoyment. Coin Laundry machine for your convenience. Short 5 mile drive to Destin - 2nd most driven to city in Florida. Only 1.5 miles to the Emerald Coast Conference Center. We are the only Super 8 in the area located nearby the beach, only 1.5 miles away. No semi truck or trucks with trailers parking due to our limited parking area. Credit card and card holder MUST be present to check-in

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ft Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly N.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Wonderful mini vacation

I was very leary at first because of the low price, but when we checked the room out it was spotless. The jacuzzi was nice and the bed was clean and comfortable. I will be staying here again for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shari's Business
Business
Florida
Oct 1, 2012

Working on Navarre Beach

Hotel was good for the money. We would stay again. Everything was clean. We did not do breakfast but it really didn't look like there was very much to choose from. Close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shae c
Business
ga
Jul 4, 2012

great stay

Great & clean & comfy. Pet friendly! Very kind staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amboss
Business
Stratford, CT, USA
May 3, 2012

Business stopover

Not one of the best places we stayed during our week long business trip. Not expensive, but we got a little less than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portly
Business
hOLDREGE
Feb 11, 2012

nice and easy to locate

very nice staff. could have more choices for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to beaches and shops and attractions

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgan48
Business
Lebanon, MO
May 27, 2011

Great vacation to the beach.

Hotel was comfortable and quiet. The beds were great. I slept like a baby!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The many beautiful beaches along with shops and restaurants.

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 24, 2011

clean & friendly

Stayed while visiting family. Front desk staff was friendly and the place was quieter than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idaho Girl Jackie
Business
Coeur d' Alene, ID
Feb 28, 2011

Alright

It was not to bad. There were lots of noise from the other guests. The bed was a little stiff. Some things could have been cleaned a little better. But I had enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again possibly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right across the street with a fun park for the children to play at. There was a dock to walk out on and small beach to enjoy.

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach-lover
Business
PA
Dec 8, 2010

Good Location

I was visiting my son who is in the military and was about to be deployed overseas. I have stayed at this hotel before and it was adequate this visit, but I found it better during the summer when I was there. Maybe because it is off-season, things weren't as clean or well-stocked as they were on my first visit, yet there was no reduction in price because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy thrift shops, Ft. Walton has some good ones, from those along Miracle Strip to the Goodwill Store with a mosaic facade in Destin, you will likely find something useful at a very good price. There is one about a mile from Super 8 on Miracle Strip that donates its proceeds to an animal shelter. Every clothing item is a dollar.

Review of Super 8 Ft Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased with the service
Business
Pittsburg, KS
Oct 24, 2010

Beyond Expectations

As i pulled into the parking lot, I wasn't sure I had made a good choice. That assumption flew out the window as soon as I checked in. The lady at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. Very kind and went the extra mile to make sure I was pleased. My room was very clean and in excellent condition. The fridge worked better than most other hotels. The continental breakfast was very limited, but there are other choices very close to the hotel. Checkout was quick and easy. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top