Seabreeze Inn

2 stars
View map of 100 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Seabreeze-Inn-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
45 reviews
You Get What You Pay For... Plus Some

I was frightened of this hotel after reading the reviews, but the room was booked, and it was the... See full review

  • KT of Gilead
  • Aug 11, 2014
Perfect alone time

Check in was nice and easy, room was pretty clean. See full review

  • Ambs6
  • Jul 12, 2012
The Seabreeze Inn of Fort Walton Beach, Florida offers a lower cost alternative to higher priced hotels when you are not looking for the frills that the other hotels build into their rates. Enjoy our comfortable rooms, which include a refrigerator, wireless Internet service, cable television, and even microwaves that can be brought to your room. Our outdoor pool, which overlooks the water, is especially pleasant and refreshing. The Seabreeze Inn is located on Floridas Emerald Coasts and just 1. 5 miles from beautiful Okaloosa Island. We are less than 5 minutes from several local attractions like Gulfarium, Emrald Coast Conference Centre, Gulf of Mexico, Emerald Coast Science Center, Santa Rosa Mall and Fair Grounds. The Air Force Armament Museum, Hurlburt Field, Eglin Air Force Base and Fort Walton Beach Airport are within 10 miles. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including The Original Waterfront Crab Shack Restaurant and Marina, Anglers Beachside Grill, Floyds Shrimp House, The Black Pearl Wood Fired Seafood, Olive Garden, IHOP and Panda China Buffet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabreeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Seabreeze Inn Rooms

Non-Smoking Double Queen
Non-Smoking room-2 Queen beds-A/C-high speed wireless internet-refrigerator-radio-cable TV
King Room
Standard room-1 king bed-free coffee in lobby high speed wireless internet-radio-fridge-A/C
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking room-1 King bed-high speed wireless internet-alarm clock-refrigerator-cable TV
Double Queen
Standard room-2 queen beds-high speed wireless internet-fridge-Cable TV-air conditioning-radio
Non-Smoking Handicap Queen
Non-Smoking Handicap room-1 Queen bed high speed wireless internet-fridge-cable TV
Non-Smoking Double
Non-Smoking Double
Double Double
Standard room-2 Double beds-A/C-alarm clock high speed wireless internet-radio-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Seabreeze Inn

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 45
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.1
Comfort:
1.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
1.9

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Mr Keda
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Aug 6, 2014

AWFUL

The Seebreeze Inn was the worst hotel we had ever stayed in. It should not b on the recommended list. Horrible. ....NO STARS AT ALL . WE ONLY STAYED TWO OF THE FOUR NIGHTS. AWFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Topspinner
Business
Houston, tx
Jul 24, 2014

Avoid if you can

We reserved and prepaid for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. Carpet near door was saturated with water from air conditioner. There was mold around tub and shower. Room was serviced only once in 4 days. Hotel pool was closed, probably by health department as there was a thick layer of green algae at the bottom. Hotel general condition was about 10 years past the demolition due by date. I would call it three stars below Motel 6, but that would be unfair to Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sburgett
Business
fort Walton beach
Mar 10, 2014

stay away

This hotel was terrible. There was an unexplainably unpleasant smell resulting in me and my husband leaving within 15 minutes of walking in the door. There was 4 lamps but only one light bulb. Condom wrappers behind the bedstand. Hole in the bathroom wall. We chose not to switch rooms afraid to see what the others looked like. The company I booked my reservations through was very helpful in refunding my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
850londa
Business
pensacola fl
Jul 28, 2013

had bed bugs

had never in my life seen bed bugs in real life saw two..dats all i needed to see....stay at your own risk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food at the crab shack next door is pretty good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klines
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Jul 24, 2013

Less than mediocre

Location was great Room wasn't very clean, no towels, toilet paper. Remote didn't work. Stains on pillowcases. Lamps didn't have working light bulbs. When we first arrived, the epitome of white trash banged on the door for the first 10 minutes, and then just walked into the room (bc the door didn't close all the way) and asked me for a ride to Walmart. We paid $60 a night and it was worth less than half. If you're broke and want to go on vacation, I'd suggest NOT staying here or even in Fort Walton because apparently it's the new white trash capital of Florida- besides Panama City, of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nate's Wife
Business
Hudson, Florida
May 30, 2013

horrible hotel

the hotel room we got was not clean at all. cigarette butts everywhere, a torn up tennis ball, part of a crack pipe, a can of beer frozen till its ready to explode, what appears to be blood on the mirror, exposed wiring through out the room, half the outlets don't work, only one out of five lamps worked and the bathroom above us looked like it was going to collapse into our bathroom. we had to seek out the housekeeping. no one came by to check the room. the only time any one came by was to collect dirty towels. they never came back to replace them or clean the room. they staff members at the office were not friendly toward us nor accommodating about the rooms issues. I do NOT recommend anyone staying here. there are a million other hotels in Fort Walton Beach, Florida that are better and cheaper. We will never return to the Seabreeze Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nighttown is one of the greatest places to go for a party on weekends. They are always fun and alive with energy. For a small fee to enter, the drinks are free all night. JUST REMEMBER TO TIP THE BARTENDERS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BBWISBLESSED
Business
GULF BREEZE, FL
May 27, 2013

Unless you need to rent by the hour go somewhere else!

All of the other reviews are correct, nasty, old, green pool, on the water yes, but that is the only plus... holes in the tub patched cigarette burns in the headboard, on the tub on the counters and on the duvet. We were afraid to take our shoes off and we paid 120.00 for a 20.00 room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arach
Business
ft walton beach, fl
Apr 23, 2013

Awful

1st room....electrical wires and hanging bathroom light....broken tv...not clean....ac not working. 2nd room...no lights worked...missing light bulbs...not clean....water constant flow (not even classified as a drip) in bathtub....broken tv...a broken tv / entertainment / dresser was being stored in the room.. The pool was green and not useable. free coffee.........not maintained.. this place really was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nilda GG
Business
PR
Mar 16, 2013

Not so good

The lo ation was good but the room was dirty and the bathroom horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob 77
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 16, 2012

Reasonable

Cheap basic no frills hotel. Good for an overnight stay if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top