$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Seabreeze Inn

2 stars
100 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
44 reviews
You Get What You Pay For... Plus Some

I was frightened of this hotel after reading the reviews, but the room was booked, and it was the... See full review

  • KT of Gilead
  • Aug 11, 2014
Perfect alone time

Check in was nice and easy, room was pretty clean. See full review

  • Ambs6
  • Jul 12, 2012
The Seabreeze Inn of Fort Walton Beach, Florida offers a lower cost alternative to higher priced hotels when you are not looking for the frills that the other hotels build into their rates. Enjoy our comfortable rooms, which include a refrigerator, wireless Internet service, cable television, and even microwaves that can be brought to your room. Our outdoor pool, which overlooks the water, is especially pleasant and refreshing. The Seabreeze Inn is located on Floridas Emerald Coasts and just 1. 5 miles from beautiful Okaloosa Island. We are less than 5 minutes from several local attractions like Gulfarium, Emrald Coast Conference Centre, Gulf of Mexico, Emerald Coast Science Center, Santa Rosa Mall and Fair Grounds. The Air Force Armament Museum, Hurlburt Field, Eglin Air Force Base and Fort Walton Beach Airport are within 10 miles. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including The Original Waterfront Crab Shack Restaurant and Marina, Anglers Beachside Grill, Floyds Shrimp House, The Black Pearl Wood Fired Seafood, Olive Garden, IHOP and Panda China Buffet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabreeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Seabreeze Inn Rooms

Non-Smoking Double Queen
Non-Smoking room-2 Queen beds-A/C-high speed wireless internet-refrigerator-radio-cable TV
King Room
Standard room-1 king bed-free coffee in lobby high speed wireless internet-radio-fridge-A/C
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking room-1 King bed-high speed wireless internet-alarm clock-refrigerator-cable TV
Double Queen
Standard room-2 queen beds-high speed wireless internet-fridge-Cable TV-air conditioning-radio
Non-Smoking Handicap Queen
Non-Smoking Handicap room-1 Queen bed high speed wireless internet-fridge-cable TV
Non-Smoking Double
Non-Smoking Double
Double Double
Standard room-2 Double beds-A/C-alarm clock high speed wireless internet-radio-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Seabreeze Inn

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
3
Value:
2

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickdeas
Business
Hartselle, AL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Bad stay

Poor room quality. room is dirty. you can't walk bare foot on the floor. People loitering in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deadwing
Business
Georgia, USA
Mar 25, 2012

stay away!

This place is horrible. The other guests/residents of this motel were very rough looking, and they all watched us as we brought our things up to our room, which worried us. Then the toilet in our room had a leak, and would flood the bathroom floor with water with each flush. Management sent someone up to look at it, and he just said "sorry there's nothing I can do." We were not offered another room. There were some unsavory types hanging around the outside of the motel at night, which made us feel unsafe. We saw a homeless guy going through the garbage on the motel property. Everything about this place sucks, and we will definitely not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boy and kat
Business
Florida
May 20, 2012

Seabreeze lack of clean anything and musty/smoke smell

We arrived later than the normal PM check in, otherwise we would have canceled and gone else- where. The third floor unit was next to the (somewhat filthy) elevator. The musty/smoky smell that greeted us as we opened the room door was only slightly less offensive than the lack of working light near the entrance. The bathroom door had a big hole punched in it. Every lampshade in the room had holes in it. For two people, we were given one towel, paper thin and stained and dirty. My wife went to the office and asked for air freshener and clean towels. She was given only one clean towel and told she could use the other (stained) one. She was also given a nearly empty can of air freshener and told not to use very much and to bring it immediately back to the office. Shuddering at the evidence of all of the towel's previous users, my wife went to the car and retrieved a clean beach towel to use for her shower. My wife, who is allergic to cigarette smoke, went to bed with a migraine because of the tobacco smell in the room. I could say more, but I'm out of room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Life's short - I would not recommend this hotel to an enemy..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joaquin mendoza
Business
katy, texas
Jun 27, 2012

This hotel is falling apart.

The hotel is old and falling apart, Door handle came off, comode leaking, wet carpet and lights that did not work. TV had no remote control. The carpet smell like it was wet. The place does not even deserve a 1 star much less a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAGIRL1986
Business
Newnan, Ga
Jul 2, 2012

DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL!

This hotel is a joke! It was DISGUSTING! there was coke spilled on the table that wasnt cleaned up. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, yet everything had cigarette burns on it. there was no toilet lid. the Tv cable in the back was loose and you had to continuously shake it around to get a decent picture! The front desk clerk wouldn't change our room or bring us a new tv or have someone fix it! She was no help at all! Also everything was stained and nasty. the microwave looked like it hasnt beened cleaned in years! the walls had holes all in it and stains. the beds were very cheap and very hard. Also upon checking in, a lady was checking out and told me that this was THE WORST hotel she's ever stayed in! We would have moved to a different hotel but we were tired from driving all day to get there and we went to the beach first and everyone just wanted to take a shower and get off the road. Needless to say that was a BIG MISTAKE! Please, if anyone plans on going here, DONT. You will regret it! They need to just shut this place down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MightyMom10
Business
Alabama
Jul 12, 2012

Disappointing

My family chose this hotel based on the pics and comparable prices to other hotels near it. Inside the room, we found the urine stained toilet, torn upholstery on the chairs and broken curtain rod over the window. Despite all of this, we only needed to sleep for about 6-8 hours because of our schedule. Needless to say, I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nicknjohn
Business
al
Jun 19, 2012

this hotel is not recommended

no phone no hair dryer no iron bathroom dirty beds not neat refrigirator rusty overall experience unpleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed out traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 24, 2012

Don't waste your time!

Don't waste your time! Staff is very unprofessional. The rooms smelled like must and smoke even though they were "non smoking". There was no water when we arrived and when we notified the front desk they said they didn't know when it would be turned back on. The bed had a huge metal sticking out of the bottom that was covered with the blankets. So unsafe. There was gnats on the sinks. Not to mention our room didn't lock. We requested a refund or to speak with a manager and very rudely the lady at the front just insisted we couldn't speak with anyone and that they would not refund anything. Save your time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sueter
Business
athens, al
Jun 12, 2012

3 star NOT

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We travel every other weekend for bowling tournaments so we have stayed at many different chains and independent hotels. The bathroom was horrible, mold so black around the caulking that I didn't even want to take a shower. The sheets and towels were old and stained. If this is your idea of a 3-star hotel I would hate to see a 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Crab Shack next door to hotel. Must be owned by the same people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
good god
Business
california
Jun 24, 2012

Stinks! Literally

The only good thing going for this hotel is the view when you step outside of your room as you gasp for air from the stench inside the stinky dirty room ! If you are a non smoker and a clean person do not stay here, even the non smoking rooms reek, as I found out when I changed rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top