$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Seabreeze Inn

2 stars
100 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
44 reviews
You Get What You Pay For... Plus Some

I was frightened of this hotel after reading the reviews, but the room was booked, and it was the... See full review

  • KT of Gilead
  • Aug 11, 2014
Perfect alone time

Check in was nice and easy, room was pretty clean. See full review

  • Ambs6
  • Jul 12, 2012
The Seabreeze Inn of Fort Walton Beach, Florida offers a lower cost alternative to higher priced hotels when you are not looking for the frills that the other hotels build into their rates. Enjoy our comfortable rooms, which include a refrigerator, wireless Internet service, cable television, and even microwaves that can be brought to your room. Our outdoor pool, which overlooks the water, is especially pleasant and refreshing. The Seabreeze Inn is located on Floridas Emerald Coasts and just 1. 5 miles from beautiful Okaloosa Island. We are less than 5 minutes from several local attractions like Gulfarium, Emrald Coast Conference Centre, Gulf of Mexico, Emerald Coast Science Center, Santa Rosa Mall and Fair Grounds. The Air Force Armament Museum, Hurlburt Field, Eglin Air Force Base and Fort Walton Beach Airport are within 10 miles. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including The Original Waterfront Crab Shack Restaurant and Marina, Anglers Beachside Grill, Floyds Shrimp House, The Black Pearl Wood Fired Seafood, Olive Garden, IHOP and Panda China Buffet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabreeze Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Seabreeze Inn Rooms

Non-Smoking Double Queen
Non-Smoking room-2 Queen beds-A/C-high speed wireless internet-refrigerator-radio-cable TV
King Room
Standard room-1 king bed-free coffee in lobby high speed wireless internet-radio-fridge-A/C
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking room-1 King bed-high speed wireless internet-alarm clock-refrigerator-cable TV
Double Queen
Standard room-2 queen beds-high speed wireless internet-fridge-Cable TV-air conditioning-radio
Non-Smoking Handicap Queen
Non-Smoking Handicap room-1 Queen bed high speed wireless internet-fridge-cable TV
Non-Smoking Double
Non-Smoking Double
Double Double
Standard room-2 Double beds-A/C-alarm clock high speed wireless internet-radio-refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Seabreeze Inn

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
3
Value:
2

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ambs6
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jul 12, 2012

Perfect alone time

Check in was nice and easy, room was pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Bay Steamer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KT of Gilead
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 11, 2014

You Get What You Pay For... Plus Some

I was frightened of this hotel after reading the reviews, but the room was booked, and it was the cheapest place I could find (so I already wasn't expecting much). Al (the overnight front desk clerk) was incredibly kind and accommodating. He went above & beyond to make sure the reservation and the entire stay went smoothly. He also put in a request to housekeeping for a late check-out due to the ultra late check- in. Look, you really can't be picky when you're paying half the price of the other nearby hotels. I felt that this was perfect for the price and the staff (well, Al...) was incredibly kind and professional. I've driven across the country 14 times and I've stayed in countless hotels. Trust me when I say you can pay more for far worse than this place. You're on the beach, paying minimal for your stay, really, what's there to complain about?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed Mr Keda
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Aug 6, 2014

AWFUL

The Seebreeze Inn was the worst hotel we had ever stayed in. It should not b on the recommended list. Horrible. ....NO STARS AT ALL . WE ONLY STAYED TWO OF THE FOUR NIGHTS. AWFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J BODEAN
Business
SYLACAUGA, AL
Aug 3, 2014

NOT GOOD

ROOM 124 WAS THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED. I BOOKED 2 QUEENS AND GOT 2 FULL BEDS WITH DIRTY SHEETS NO TOWELS AND NO PAPER. MOLD ON CEILING - LIGHT IN BATH NOT WORKING---- WHO DO I NEED TO CALL?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FLOYDS SEAFOOD WAS GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Topspinner
Business
Houston, tx
Jul 24, 2014

Avoid if you can

We reserved and prepaid for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. Carpet near door was saturated with water from air conditioner. There was mold around tub and shower. Room was serviced only once in 4 days. Hotel pool was closed, probably by health department as there was a thick layer of green algae at the bottom. Hotel general condition was about 10 years past the demolition due by date. I would call it three stars below Motel 6, but that would be unfair to Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cslmom
Business
columbus ga
Jul 13, 2014

the first and the last stay at this motel

First room was smoking and A/C didn't work (requested non smoking when reservations were made) they moved us to another room which was better but no towels and smelled like liquor. For the price it was definitely a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FL LOVERS
Business
KENT, WA
Jul 11, 2014

FL LOVERS

the seabreeze inn pushes the walls of the worst lodgings to new lows. Walking into the room was like walking into a crime scene. The deadbolt was missing, there was a hole in the wall, one of the knobs on the faucet was ripped off, the lamp shades were crushed, and only one of the lights were working. We asked for another room and were moved to one that had working lights and a functional sink, but the sheets had stains and look like they haven't been changed in years. The lamp between the 2 beds which looked as if picked up from the roadside were covered in white crusty stains like bodily fluids. One of the beds sagged in the middle and kept causing me to roll into the resultant pitfall during my sleep. When I woke up, my body was covered in rashes and it felt like there was something crawling on me throughout the night. This was by far the worst hotel stay of my life and $10/night would have been too much to pay to stay in this breeding ground of filth. The Seabreeze Inn is little more than a tourist trap and should not be in business, as surely no health inspector in his or her right mind would approve of these conditions. However there is a silver lining to all this; there WAS a Seabreeze. If it was possible to give negatives stars, I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family of 4 Alabama
Business
Alabama
Jun 30, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE

I was horrified when we checked into our room! It had an awful odor. I'm not sure if the staff had even been in the room in weeks the bed was not even made. There was several huge holes in the walls. There was stains all over the sheets and mattress. The TV would not work. We checked out immediately! I don't know how this place remains open. My advice if this is the only place you can stay just don't go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sburgett
Business
fort Walton beach
Mar 10, 2014

stay away

This hotel was terrible. There was an unexplainably unpleasant smell resulting in me and my husband leaving within 15 minutes of walking in the door. There was 4 lamps but only one light bulb. Condom wrappers behind the bedstand. Hole in the bathroom wall. We chose not to switch rooms afraid to see what the others looked like. The company I booked my reservations through was very helpful in refunding my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amber and john
Business
knoxville tennessee
Aug 12, 2013

horrible room

I have never stayed anywhere so disgusting, trash all in the room floors made my feet black from the dirt cieling falling in beds were from the 70s just overall the most horrible room ever i wouldn't recommend to anyone!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabreeze Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gsmitty
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 3, 2013

Far less then expected

Online I requested a King non-smoking, but when I there I was given a smokers two full size. They did accommodate my request for a non smoking room but still two full size. The rooms were old and run down. I found two old medicine pills on the floor so I question the vacuuming. At fist the toilet didn't flush until I connected the plunger. After a few uses the chain aging disconnected and the toilet overflowed. Used all the towels to for that which was OK since I didn't trust the cleanliness of the bathtub. Being right on the water the scenery was nice as long as you looked away from the hotel. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top