Seabreeze Inn ★★

1.5 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2.1
Comfort:
1.7
Location:
3
Value:
2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Seabreeze Inn of Fort Walton Beach, Florida offers a lower cost alternative to higher priced hotels when you are not looking for the frills that the other hotels build into their rates. Enjoy our comfortable rooms, which include a refrigerator, wireless Internet service, cable television, and even microwaves that can be brought to your room. Our outdoor pool, which overlooks the water, is especially pleasant and refreshing. The Seabreeze Inn is located on Floridas Emerald Coasts and just 1. 5 miles from beautiful Okaloosa Island. We are less than 5 minutes from several local attractions like Gulfarium, Emrald Coast Conference Centre, Gulf of Mexico, Emerald Coast Science Center, Santa Rosa Mall and Fair Grounds. The Air Force Armament Museum, Hurlburt Field, Eglin Air Force Base and Fort Walton Beach Airport are within 10 miles. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including The Original Waterfront Crab Shack Restaurant and Marina, Anglers Beachside Grill, Floyds Shrimp House, The Black Pearl Wood Fired Seafood, Olive Garden, IHOP and Panda China Buffet.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 1.4 / 5
$54
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$59
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$54
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$98
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$54

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security
  • FAX
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Bath tub

Reviews

1.5 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 1.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.1/5
  • Comfort: 1.7/5
  • Location: 3/5
  • Value: 2/5

Seabreeze inn

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 24, 2014
It was an older hotel, the outside looked very nice but the inside was not so nice. The bed had clean linen though.

| Crestview Florida Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Get away

Would recommend Tue, Aug 12, 2014
It's was standard and cheap hotel. It was nice tho. Clean, helpful staff, quite

| Holden, Louisiana Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

You Get What You Pay For... Plus Some

Would recommend Mon, Aug 11, 2014
I was frightened of this hotel after reading the reviews, but the room was booked, and it was the cheapest place I could find (so I already wasn't expecting much). Al (the overnight front desk clerk) was incredibly kind and accommodating. He went above & beyond to make sure the reservation and the entire stay went smoothly. He also put in a request to housekeeping for a late check-out due to the ultra late check- in. Look, you really can't be picky when you're paying half the price of the other nearby hotels. I felt that this was perfect for the price and the staff (well, Al...) was incredibly kind and professional. I've driven across the country 14 times and I've stayed in countless hotels. Trust me when I say you can pay more for far worse than this place. You're on the beach, paying minimal for your stay, really, what's there to complain about?

| Los Angeles, CA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

AWFUL

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 6, 2014
The Seebreeze Inn was the worst hotel we had ever stayed in. It should not b on the recommended list. Horrible. ....NO STARS AT ALL . WE ONLY STAYED TWO OF THE FOUR NIGHTS. AWFUL

| Tuscaloosa, Al Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

NOT GOOD

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 3, 2014
ROOM 124 WAS THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED. I BOOKED 2 QUEENS AND GOT 2 FULL BEDS WITH DIRTY SHEETS NO TOWELS AND NO PAPER. MOLD ON CEILING - LIGHT IN BATH NOT WORKING---- WHO DO I NEED TO CALL?

Dining

FLOYDS SEAFOOD WAS GREAT

| SYLACAUGA, AL Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Avoid if you can

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 24, 2014
We reserved and prepaid for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. Carpet near door was saturated with water from air conditioner. There was mold around tub and shower. Room was serviced only once in 4 days. Hotel pool was closed, probably by health department as there was a thick layer of green algae at the bottom. Hotel general condition was about 10 years past the demolition due by date. I would call it three stars below Motel 6, but that would be unfair to Motel 6.

| Houston, tx Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

the first and the last stay at this motel

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
First room was smoking and A/C didn't work (requested non smoking when reservations were made) they moved us to another room which was better but no towels and smelled like liquor. For the price it was definitely a bad choice.

| columbus ga Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

FL LOVERS

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 11, 2014
the seabreeze inn pushes the walls of the worst lodgings to new lows. Walking into the room was like walking into a crime scene. The deadbolt was missing, there was a hole in the wall, one of the knobs on the faucet was ripped off, the lamp shades were crushed, and only one of the lights were working. We asked for another room and were moved to one that had working lights and a functional sink, but the sheets had stains and look like they haven't been changed in years. The lamp between the 2 beds which looked as if picked up from the roadside were covered in white crusty stains like bodily fluids. One of the beds sagged in the middle and kept causing me to roll into the resultant pitfall during my sleep. When I woke up, my body was covered in rashes and it felt like there was something crawling on me throughout the night. This was by far the worst hotel stay of my life and $10/night would have been too much to pay to stay in this breeding ground of filth. The Seabreeze Inn is little more than a tourist trap and should not be in business, as surely no health inspector in his or her right mind would approve of these conditions. However there is a silver lining to all this; there WAS a Seabreeze. If it was possible to give negatives stars, I would.

| KENT, WA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

DON'T STAY HERE

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 30, 2014
I was horrified when we checked into our room! It had an awful odor. I'm not sure if the staff had even been in the room in weeks the bed was not even made. There was several huge holes in the walls. There was stains all over the sheets and mattress. The TV would not work. We checked out immediately! I don't know how this place remains open. My advice if this is the only place you can stay just don't go!!

| Alabama Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Steer Clear

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 25, 2014
The lowest grade this review allows in one star. This place is below zero. Stay away! The place was filthy, uncomfortable, and lacked any conveniences. The toilet leaked so the bathroom was always flooded. The sink didn't drain. There was no rod in the closet on which to hang anything. Every drawer in the dresser was broken and I openable. Did I already say that the place was a dirty dump? Stay away!!!!!

| Gainesville Florida Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Okaloosa 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz