$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
View map of 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and... See full review

  • Sturz
  • Jul 8, 2014
couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More... See full review

  • OilfieldHoney
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Regency Inn is conveniently located on Hwy 98 in Fort Walton Beach directly across from Liza Jackson Park where you can enjoy boat ramp access to the gulf. The Boardwalk in Fort Walton Beach Eglin AFB Hurlburt Field Armament Museum Emerald Coast Conference Center and several golf courses are all within close proximity. Property amenities include outdoor pool free WiFi and business services. Spacious rooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King size bed and include free local calls remote controlled cable TV with HBO hairdryer microwave and mini fridge iron and ironing board and alarm clock. We have an elevator for easy access to the second floor and welcome your pet for an additional fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach Rooms

One King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrazyCajun
Business
Gueydan, Louisiana
Nov 23, 2014

Needs Work

I was suppose to have a non-smoking room. Well, you could tell that it had been smoked in for years because it had that old bar smell but they tried to cover it up by pulling put the carpet and putting hardwood floors. That did not work. Plus, the floors were far from clean. We had to make sure we had shoes on when walking or else you feet or socks were black. The walls at the top of the shower needs work. The door to the room looked like it had been bashed in from the inside and I did not feel safe. The lady at the front desk needed a lesson or 2 in customer service skills. It was very cheap and I understand the saying " You get what you pay for," but the pictures on the page are a complete lie. I wouldn't stay here again even if it was for free. I am just glad that we stayed gone all day and were only there to sleep. Also, a continental breakfast would be a plus. Even if it is just fruit. I mean, you are at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckJ
Business
Alabama
Jul 1, 2014

Getaway for 2

The room was good. ( Very cold) The check in time was very late(4:00pm). Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OilfieldHoney
Business
fort walton, florida
Jun 10, 2014

couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More parking would be nice, a few nights we had to park next to the office when our room was all the way in the back other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronmac41
Business
Houston,texas
Jun 2, 2014

Ronmac41

We were disappointed in the amenities of which they really were not we were very pleased with the bed it was very comfortable the room was clean but old and needed some repairs overall it was what to star motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had very good food,good service , was clean and the food was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evakauai
Business
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
May 13, 2014

Just a one night stay in Fort Walton Beach.

The room was clean and quiet. We liked the wood flooring! Beds seemed to be memory foam and were very comfortable! No coffee maker but they had coffee in the lobby in the morning. Husband went to get ice for our cooler and found out he had to pay for it! That was kind of lame. Otherwise would stay there again. Good location, right across from a park and lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden nearby. Seemed newly renovated and we had great service and awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tress
Business
Lumpkin, Georgia
Apr 15, 2013

couple getaway

This hotel was nit worth the money. I would.not recommend this hotel again. The room had an odor i can not describe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mortie the clown
Business
Chiefland, FL 32626, USA
Oct 25, 2011

okay, but everything including ice has a price tag

average place to get a good night sleep. Other than that, front desk was stern about the fact that I used orbitz and very low on people skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just about anywhere there are good dining on hwy 98

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjkbuddy
Business
Gulfport, MS, USA
Sep 5, 2011

worst ever, moldy room,

room was full of mold, would not stay in it. called front desk and was hung up on. they would not refund any of my money.orbits will need to step to the plate and collect my money back from this hotel. do not stay there . found a hotel in destin and stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baja searching
Business
Phoenix Az
Aug 10, 2011

Price matters

Our trip to FWB was a combination of business and pleasure. I traveled from Phoenix to look at a powerboat. This hotel was the cheapest we looked at staying in. We spend very little time in the room so we do not need extravagance! Which was a good thing...The hotel is old and a bit run down from patches in the door (which looked as if someone had kicked the door in at some point) to the ceiling having drywall problems. With that being said, The A/C was ice cold, as was the refrigerator. The King bed we had was very comfortable and the room was cleaned everyday. The hotel was full the whole time we were there but we were able to sleep all night due to the quiet surroundings. There was no coffee pot in the room however there was coffee in the office which was actually very good. All in all we had a great time. For the money if you dont expect "Fancy" this is a great value. In fact, I did wind up buying a boat, flew home and am getting ready to hook up my boat and haul it back to pick up the new one. If all goes well and I need a place to stay for the night, I will certainly see if they have a room open!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McGuires Irish Pub in Destin is excellent for a steak dinner as was Dewey Destins for fried seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2011

Clean

We usually stay at nice hotels but this was the last non-smoking room I could find on short notice (and a holiday weekend). It was about what I expected but the staff were friendly and it was clean. Wash cloths were rough but that's the worst thing I can think of. I learned something about myself. I can be perfectly happy without spending a fortune to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less traffic than Destin. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is that anyone I know would think I'd lost my mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top