$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
38 reviews
Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and... See full review

  • Sturz
  • Jul 8, 2014
couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More... See full review

  • OilfieldHoney
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Regency Inn is conveniently located on Hwy 98 in Fort Walton Beach directly across from Liza Jackson Park where you can enjoy boat ramp access to the gulf. The Boardwalk in Fort Walton Beach Eglin AFB Hurlburt Field Armament Museum Emerald Coast Conference Center and several golf courses are all within close proximity. Property amenities include outdoor pool free WiFi and business services. Spacious rooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King size bed and include free local calls remote controlled cable TV with HBO hairdryer microwave and mini fridge iron and ironing board and alarm clock. We have an elevator for easy access to the second floor and welcome your pet for an additional fee.

Hotel Map

30.4072 -86.6367
Area served
Panama City, Gulf Breeze, Crestview, Destin, Fort Walton Beach
Nearby airports
Eglin AFB, (VPS), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Across the street from Liza Jackson Park and Inter coastal wate

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach Rooms

One King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 38
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scottvv2004
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jul 9, 2014

OK if you are not in the room much

The room was ok to sleep in if you are not planning on spending much time in the hotel. I was there for work and was only sleeping in the room so it was fine. I would not use if i was for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not on beach but a few miles from area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sturz
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zeeev
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

quick 2-day stay in Fort Walton Beach

good experience - clean comfortable room - as usual, cheaper if you "walk up" - but peace of mind is worth the $5 extra for "non-smoking queen" reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Destin is appx. 7 miles away - lots of free parking - but easiest parking for great beaches is even closer - including a great park with grills and covered tables at Ft. Walton Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, la
Jun 28, 2011

enjoyed the stay

air condition worked great, no parking problems, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suckers to pay $200 for 3 nights here
Business
Bristol, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Horrible, hookers and blood stains

The room smelled, no maid service, i had to get my own towels two days in a row. Vending machines did not work, hair dryer was broken and ironing board would not click up. I took numerous pictures and will be contacting corporate office. Door had blood stains on inside, lock replaced so poorly it can still be seen where it was kicked in. Bathroom door equally as scary. Horrible hotel. stay away. Cops showed up for instance with other guests complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

really nothing good to say about this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mztennessee
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Avoid!

Absolutely the worst hotel I have stayed in over the past 12 years! Had I not been there for early morning business I would have cancelled upon seeing the room. Other hotels were filled with Spring Breakers so choices were limited. Do not be misled by the pic on the website or the glowing review. The Health Department should shut this hotel. It was disgusting. -- Nothing like the dozens of other hotels I have stayed in, in Destin and other Florida cities during business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Not That Good

The Regency Inn was not comfortable it had no fire alarm in my room the fridge was making noise all night there was a whole in the curtain covered with a band aid. There was one alright pillow with two really thin pillows I did not care for this room at all and wish I didn't pay as much as I did for it and would not recommend this hotel and wished i stayed somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top