$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and... See full review

  • Sturz
  • Jul 8, 2014
couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More... See full review

  • OilfieldHoney
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Regency Inn is conveniently located on Hwy 98 in Fort Walton Beach directly across from Liza Jackson Park where you can enjoy boat ramp access to the gulf. The Boardwalk in Fort Walton Beach Eglin AFB Hurlburt Field Armament Museum Emerald Coast Conference Center and several golf courses are all within close proximity. Property amenities include outdoor pool free WiFi and business services. Spacious rooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King size bed and include free local calls remote controlled cable TV with HBO hairdryer microwave and mini fridge iron and ironing board and alarm clock. We have an elevator for easy access to the second floor and welcome your pet for an additional fee.

Hotel Map

30.4072 -86.6367
Area served
Panama City, Gulf Breeze, Crestview, Destin, Fort Walton Beach
Nearby airports
Eglin AFB, (VPS), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Across the street from Liza Jackson Park and Inter coastal wate

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach Rooms

One King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolina01
Alexandria, Louisiana
Apr 23, 2012

Dissatisfied.

Very unhappy. Will not stay there again. Will tell others to stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Army Fiance
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Sub-Par

Went to visit my fiance who's stationed in Eglin. Last time I stayed at the Quality Inn in Niceville, but they were booked for the weekend, so I ended up reserving for here. In short, I was incredibly disappointed. I requested a non-smoking room TWICE in my reservation, and still was assigned a smoking room. Then, once we got to the room, the lights were VERY faulty, and hardly worked, the bathroom door did not shut properly, and the walls looked very sketchy (like they had never been cleaned.) I paid 110 a night, hoping the medium range price would indicate some level of cleanliness, but I was definitely disappointed. Also, I had to pay for ice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Of course, the beach.

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 17, 2008

TERRIBLE HOTEL CHOICE

When we walked into our room, the light switch did not work to turn the lights on. I had to go in and find a lamp that worked only 2 out the 4 worked. The room smelled like mild dew. The sheets were damp. The hairdryer did not work. The view out our window(which I have a photo of, is a dump nice way to view Florida)The so called breakfast was stale donuts and coffee. When we asked for a hair dryer the office attendant said they did not have one to replace it, so we were going to get our own. We were in town for a funeral and at that point had enough and decided to find a different hotel. Do not waste your time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Not That Good

The Regency Inn was not comfortable it had no fire alarm in my room the fridge was making noise all night there was a whole in the curtain covered with a band aid. There was one alright pillow with two really thin pillows I did not care for this room at all and wish I didn't pay as much as I did for it and would not recommend this hotel and wished i stayed somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is nearby

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Apr 16, 2010

disgusting

I stayed at this hotel because it was the least expensive pick. It was dirty and disgusting. The room wasn't cleaned at all one day; after my shower, I had to dry off with a face cloth. I stayed 4 days/ 3 nights and the sheets were never changed...not even once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is good, only a few miles drive to the beach/boardwalk/restaurants. The "Crab Trap" is delicious.

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjkbuddy
Gulfport, MS, USA
Sep 5, 2011

worst ever, moldy room,

room was full of mold, would not stay in it. called front desk and was hung up on. they would not refund any of my money.orbits will need to step to the plate and collect my money back from this hotel. do not stay there . found a hotel in destin and stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mztennessee
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Avoid!

Absolutely the worst hotel I have stayed in over the past 12 years! Had I not been there for early morning business I would have cancelled upon seeing the room. Other hotels were filled with Spring Breakers so choices were limited. Do not be misled by the pic on the website or the glowing review. The Health Department should shut this hotel. It was disgusting. -- Nothing like the dozens of other hotels I have stayed in, in Destin and other Florida cities during business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sault Ste Maire, MI
Feb 16, 2011

Very Cheap but not cheap enough

I had traveled down to visit with my fiancé who is stationed near Fort Walton. Upon arriving at the Hotel for check inn the individual was curt and rude like we were disrupting a show she had been watching. The hotel picture online doesn't show how it really looks and its rather ran down on the outside and inside. The room was a smoking room even though we had requested a non-smoking one. Everything was ok on the clean scale expect you could tell the door had been kicked in and repaired which we found surprising, and the memory foam bed were quit comfortable. The staff service was less then pleasant when it came to the clean staff. Even with a do not disturb sign on the door they pound on the door till we answered to find out if our trash was full because we couldn't have that. It was ridicules we just wanted to sleep in. The 3 nights I was there were fine as long as my fiancé was there the last night I stayed alone I truly didn't feel safe. You can save money by staying here but I would never remind it. Also if you don't have your own vehicle there is nothing in walking distance to do and to eat there is an iHop and a Red Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KENOMAN
ATL
Aug 3, 2009

BELOW AVERAGE

THE HOTEL WASN'T AS NICE AS THE PHOTO'S. THE WALLPAPER WAS LUMPY, NO COFFEEMAKER, CHEAP SOAP, TV REMOTE DIDN'T GIVE YOU ALL CHANNELS. SOMEONE HAD THERE CAR ALARM GOING OFF AND ON MOST OF THE NIGHT. I HAD TO CALL THE POLICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suckers to pay $200 for 3 nights here
Business
Bristol, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Horrible, hookers and blood stains

The room smelled, no maid service, i had to get my own towels two days in a row. Vending machines did not work, hair dryer was broken and ironing board would not click up. I took numerous pictures and will be contacting corporate office. Door had blood stains on inside, lock replaced so poorly it can still be seen where it was kicked in. Bathroom door equally as scary. Horrible hotel. stay away. Cops showed up for instance with other guests complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

really nothing good to say about this hotel

Back to menu Return to top

Change search