$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and... See full review

  • Sturz
  • Jul 8, 2014
couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More... See full review

  • OilfieldHoney
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Regency Inn is conveniently located on Hwy 98 in Fort Walton Beach directly across from Liza Jackson Park where you can enjoy boat ramp access to the gulf. The Boardwalk in Fort Walton Beach Eglin AFB Hurlburt Field Armament Museum Emerald Coast Conference Center and several golf courses are all within close proximity. Property amenities include outdoor pool free WiFi and business services. Spacious rooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King size bed and include free local calls remote controlled cable TV with HBO hairdryer microwave and mini fridge iron and ironing board and alarm clock. We have an elevator for easy access to the second floor and welcome your pet for an additional fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach Rooms

One King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizanne
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

spring break

The room was clean and very comfortable. the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel was well located and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OilfieldHoney
Business
fort walton, florida
Jun 10, 2014

couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More parking would be nice, a few nights we had to park next to the office when our room was all the way in the back other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bfmcconnell[@]
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2011

Neat, Clean and Refurbished - Low Price

We were driving a 26 ft rental truck and the hotel graciously allowed us to park it right up front to make it very easy to get out the next morning. The room was very clean and the bathroom was competely refurbished and was very nice. The beds were extremely soft and comfortable. The price per night was the second lowest in town. The free wireless internet worked great. An all around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not wanting to travel with a lrage truck beause of the parking issues, we ordered Dominos Pizza in the room. It was quick, fast & excellent without any hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta
May 26, 2008

Scary Place

The first night of my stay was great, I was a little afraid because I was staying by myself at night. The second night there, I kept hearing banging noises on the wall, and when I went to leave the room that next morning, someone had covered up my peephole! And my boyfriend found a key laying outside my door, as if someone was trying to get in. Upon alerting the owner, there was no cameras so there was no way to know who was getting that close to my room. The staff did however, move me to a new room closer to the front desk. My only complaint is that there be cameras in every corner of the hotel. But overall the staff was friendly and the rooms were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hurlburt Field Military Base is just 5 minutes away. And the nearest beach is about 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Al
Apr 13, 2011

Nicer than I had expected!!

I was really surprised after the reviews I had read. The room was nicer than I really expected it to be. It was just myself and my two kids but we really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and had what we needed for our 2 night stay. It was not on or across from the beach but it was close to drive to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 17, 2010

Fort Walton Beach @ the Regency Inn

We are a young couple without glamorous expectations for a hotel. There was no personal coffee maker per room, no lotion provided, and the phone didn't work, but we don't need that stuff anyways. Due to this, we had an excellent experience! The staff is friendly, accommodating (though we didn't ask for much), the rooms were clean, the linens fresh and the pool was clear - there's not much more you can expect out of an old style inn really. The location is simple. It's on the FWB strip about 1 mile outside of the little town area. Across the street is a small park which we used for exercise and walking. There is an IHOP across the street and a few local restaurants near by. Near some good beaches and a 10 min drive to Destin. Like I said; we are simple and like a simple hotel, so this worked for us. If you need a place to hangout and relax at a cheap rate without being bothered, this might just be the joint for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good places within a ten - twenty min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sturz
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessies Mom
Business
Akron OH
May 8, 2012

A short trip

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. The mini fridge was cold when I arrived which left me pleasantly surprised since most hotels turn them off or down. They only provided 3 towels and two wash clothes which was disappointing. There was no alarm clock in the room. Other than that, the location was good and I felt it was a good value for the money and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Dez
Business
Minot, ND
Dec 3, 2012

Good enough value

The bed was like memory foam... incredibly comfortable.. and the staff was good.. but the pillows were hard as rock and i killed a cockroach in the room. Besides that, it was a good value with a good location. But I'm not staying anymore in hotels where the door leads straight to the outside.. too much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, la
Jun 28, 2011

enjoyed the stay

air condition worked great, no parking problems, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top