$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
38 reviews
Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and... See full review

  • Sturz
  • Jul 8, 2014
couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More... See full review

  • OilfieldHoney
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Regency Inn is conveniently located on Hwy 98 in Fort Walton Beach directly across from Liza Jackson Park where you can enjoy boat ramp access to the gulf. The Boardwalk in Fort Walton Beach Eglin AFB Hurlburt Field Armament Museum Emerald Coast Conference Center and several golf courses are all within close proximity. Property amenities include outdoor pool free WiFi and business services. Spacious rooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King size bed and include free local calls remote controlled cable TV with HBO hairdryer microwave and mini fridge iron and ironing board and alarm clock. We have an elevator for easy access to the second floor and welcome your pet for an additional fee.

Hotel Map

30.4072 -86.6367
Area served
Panama City, Gulf Breeze, Crestview, Destin, Fort Walton Beach
Nearby airports
Eglin AFB, (VPS), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Across the street from Liza Jackson Park and Inter coastal wate

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach Rooms

One King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2011

Clean

We usually stay at nice hotels but this was the last non-smoking room I could find on short notice (and a holiday weekend). It was about what I expected but the staff were friendly and it was clean. Wash cloths were rough but that's the worst thing I can think of. I learned something about myself. I can be perfectly happy without spending a fortune to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less traffic than Destin. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is that anyone I know would think I'd lost my mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, la
Jun 28, 2011

enjoyed the stay

air condition worked great, no parking problems, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bfmcconnell[@]
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2011

Neat, Clean and Refurbished - Low Price

We were driving a 26 ft rental truck and the hotel graciously allowed us to park it right up front to make it very easy to get out the next morning. The room was very clean and the bathroom was competely refurbished and was very nice. The beds were extremely soft and comfortable. The price per night was the second lowest in town. The free wireless internet worked great. An all around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not wanting to travel with a lrage truck beause of the parking issues, we ordered Dominos Pizza in the room. It was quick, fast & excellent without any hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette LA
Jun 24, 2011

Cheap and ok for price

For the price I should have known better. They do not have breakfast and I doubt I would stay there again, kind of scary clientele!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pictures are deceiving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
On The Bayou In Louisiana
May 23, 2011

Wonderful

I did not read the reviews until after I had booked this hotel on line, And I said what did I get me self into? after driving five hours I need to take a break at 11:00 am and went to the hotel and was told I could not check in until 3:00 pm I had to be at a wedding for 3:00 pm, So I asked the manager where was a KOA Camp ground, And he asked why? I said I have a wedding at 3:00 and need to get ready, He asked me to call him back at 12:30 this was a time to get some coffee and just enjoy the view around me while I find some place to get ready for the wedding. I called the manager back at 12:30 and he said I could check into my room.This made my day. The room was clean did not smell like smoke and was only 4 miles from the wedding, I will stay here again when I get to go back to Fort Walton Beach... [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Al
Apr 13, 2011

Nicer than I had expected!!

I was really surprised after the reviews I had read. The room was nicer than I really expected it to be. It was just myself and my two kids but we really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and had what we needed for our 2 night stay. It was not on or across from the beach but it was close to drive to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sault Ste Maire, MI
Feb 16, 2011

Very Cheap but not cheap enough

I had traveled down to visit with my fiancé who is stationed near Fort Walton. Upon arriving at the Hotel for check inn the individual was curt and rude like we were disrupting a show she had been watching. The hotel picture online doesn't show how it really looks and its rather ran down on the outside and inside. The room was a smoking room even though we had requested a non-smoking one. Everything was ok on the clean scale expect you could tell the door had been kicked in and repaired which we found surprising, and the memory foam bed were quit comfortable. The staff service was less then pleasant when it came to the clean staff. Even with a do not disturb sign on the door they pound on the door till we answered to find out if our trash was full because we couldn't have that. It was ridicules we just wanted to sleep in. The 3 nights I was there were fine as long as my fiancé was there the last night I stayed alone I truly didn't feel safe. You can save money by staying here but I would never remind it. Also if you don't have your own vehicle there is nothing in walking distance to do and to eat there is an iHop and a Red Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelNurse
Business
FWB, FL
Oct 28, 2010

Overnight stay

Just needed a room for the night for some friends to hang out and chill. It was reasonable and clean. It's a good place to just have for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 17, 2010

Fort Walton Beach @ the Regency Inn

We are a young couple without glamorous expectations for a hotel. There was no personal coffee maker per room, no lotion provided, and the phone didn't work, but we don't need that stuff anyways. Due to this, we had an excellent experience! The staff is friendly, accommodating (though we didn't ask for much), the rooms were clean, the linens fresh and the pool was clear - there's not much more you can expect out of an old style inn really. The location is simple. It's on the FWB strip about 1 mile outside of the little town area. Across the street is a small park which we used for exercise and walking. There is an IHOP across the street and a few local restaurants near by. Near some good beaches and a 10 min drive to Destin. Like I said; we are simple and like a simple hotel, so this worked for us. If you need a place to hangout and relax at a cheap rate without being bothered, this might just be the joint for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are good places within a ten - twenty min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south mississippi
Jul 5, 2010

ft walton vacation

We had a family reunion in Destin. We had gr8 time other than traffic was sooo heavy and took long time to go short distance. When we arrived at hotel first night and parked our vehicle there was no other car on either side. We go out the next morning to leave and there's a note on our windshield that read"Don't touch the van-Have all of your info in case of hit and run." This was so rude since they pulled up so close to ours. Second night we were woke up by drunk man beating on our door at 12:00am with beer in hand requesting to come in and use our phone. This was scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top