$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
View map of 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronmac41
Business
Houston,texas
Jun 2, 2014

Ronmac41

We were disappointed in the amenities of which they really were not we were very pleased with the bed it was very comfortable the room was clean but old and needed some repairs overall it was what to star motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had very good food,good service , was clean and the food was delicious

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evakauai
Business
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
May 13, 2014

Just a one night stay in Fort Walton Beach.

The room was clean and quiet. We liked the wood flooring! Beds seemed to be memory foam and were very comfortable! No coffee maker but they had coffee in the lobby in the morning. Husband went to get ice for our cooler and found out he had to pay for it! That was kind of lame. Otherwise would stay there again. Good location, right across from a park and lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden nearby. Seemed newly renovated and we had great service and awesome food!

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tress
Business
Lumpkin, Georgia
Apr 15, 2013

couple getaway

This hotel was nit worth the money. I would.not recommend this hotel again. The room had an odor i can not describe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Dez
Business
Minot, ND
Dec 3, 2012

Good enough value

The bed was like memory foam... incredibly comfortable.. and the staff was good.. but the pillows were hard as rock and i killed a cockroach in the room. Besides that, it was a good value with a good location. But I'm not staying anymore in hotels where the door leads straight to the outside.. too much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessies Mom
Business
Akron OH
May 8, 2012

A short trip

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. The mini fridge was cold when I arrived which left me pleasantly surprised since most hotels turn them off or down. They only provided 3 towels and two wash clothes which was disappointing. There was no alarm clock in the room. Other than that, the location was good and I felt it was a good value for the money and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolina01
Business
Alexandria, Louisiana
Apr 23, 2012

Dissatisfied.

Very unhappy. Will not stay there again. Will tell others to stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizanne
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

spring break

The room was clean and very comfortable. the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel was well located and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mortie the clown
Business
Chiefland, FL 32626, USA
Oct 25, 2011

okay, but everything including ice has a price tag

average place to get a good night sleep. Other than that, front desk was stern about the fact that I used orbitz and very low on people skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just about anywhere there are good dining on hwy 98

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjkbuddy
Business
Gulfport, MS, USA
Sep 5, 2011

worst ever, moldy room,

room was full of mold, would not stay in it. called front desk and was hung up on. they would not refund any of my money.orbits will need to step to the plate and collect my money back from this hotel. do not stay there . found a hotel in destin and stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zeeev
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

quick 2-day stay in Fort Walton Beach

good experience - clean comfortable room - as usual, cheaper if you "walk up" - but peace of mind is worth the $5 extra for "non-smoking queen" reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Destin is appx. 7 miles away - lots of free parking - but easiest parking for great beaches is even closer - including a great park with grills and covered tables at Ft. Walton Beach

Back to menu Return to top