$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and... See full review

  • Sturz
  • Jul 8, 2014
couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More... See full review

  • OilfieldHoney
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Regency Inn is conveniently located on Hwy 98 in Fort Walton Beach directly across from Liza Jackson Park where you can enjoy boat ramp access to the gulf. The Boardwalk in Fort Walton Beach Eglin AFB Hurlburt Field Armament Museum Emerald Coast Conference Center and several golf courses are all within close proximity. Property amenities include outdoor pool free WiFi and business services. Spacious rooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King size bed and include free local calls remote controlled cable TV with HBO hairdryer microwave and mini fridge iron and ironing board and alarm clock. We have an elevator for easy access to the second floor and welcome your pet for an additional fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach Rooms

One King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tress
Business
Lumpkin, Georgia
Apr 15, 2013

couple getaway

This hotel was nit worth the money. I would.not recommend this hotel again. The room had an odor i can not describe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Dez
Business
Minot, ND
Dec 3, 2012

Good enough value

The bed was like memory foam... incredibly comfortable.. and the staff was good.. but the pillows were hard as rock and i killed a cockroach in the room. Besides that, it was a good value with a good location. But I'm not staying anymore in hotels where the door leads straight to the outside.. too much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessies Mom
Business
Akron OH
May 8, 2012

A short trip

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. The mini fridge was cold when I arrived which left me pleasantly surprised since most hotels turn them off or down. They only provided 3 towels and two wash clothes which was disappointing. There was no alarm clock in the room. Other than that, the location was good and I felt it was a good value for the money and plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolina01
Business
Alexandria, Louisiana
Apr 23, 2012

Dissatisfied.

Very unhappy. Will not stay there again. Will tell others to stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizanne
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

spring break

The room was clean and very comfortable. the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel was well located and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mortie the clown
Business
Chiefland, FL 32626, USA
Oct 25, 2011

okay, but everything including ice has a price tag

average place to get a good night sleep. Other than that, front desk was stern about the fact that I used orbitz and very low on people skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just about anywhere there are good dining on hwy 98

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjkbuddy
Business
Gulfport, MS, USA
Sep 5, 2011

worst ever, moldy room,

room was full of mold, would not stay in it. called front desk and was hung up on. they would not refund any of my money.orbits will need to step to the plate and collect my money back from this hotel. do not stay there . found a hotel in destin and stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zeeev
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

quick 2-day stay in Fort Walton Beach

good experience - clean comfortable room - as usual, cheaper if you "walk up" - but peace of mind is worth the $5 extra for "non-smoking queen" reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Destin is appx. 7 miles away - lots of free parking - but easiest parking for great beaches is even closer - including a great park with grills and covered tables at Ft. Walton Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baja searching
Business
Phoenix Az
Aug 10, 2011

Price matters

Our trip to FWB was a combination of business and pleasure. I traveled from Phoenix to look at a powerboat. This hotel was the cheapest we looked at staying in. We spend very little time in the room so we do not need extravagance! Which was a good thing...The hotel is old and a bit run down from patches in the door (which looked as if someone had kicked the door in at some point) to the ceiling having drywall problems. With that being said, The A/C was ice cold, as was the refrigerator. The King bed we had was very comfortable and the room was cleaned everyday. The hotel was full the whole time we were there but we were able to sleep all night due to the quiet surroundings. There was no coffee pot in the room however there was coffee in the office which was actually very good. All in all we had a great time. For the money if you dont expect "Fancy" this is a great value. In fact, I did wind up buying a boat, flew home and am getting ready to hook up my boat and haul it back to pick up the new one. If all goes well and I need a place to stay for the night, I will certainly see if they have a room open!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McGuires Irish Pub in Destin is excellent for a steak dinner as was Dewey Destins for fried seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Army Fiance
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Sub-Par

Went to visit my fiance who's stationed in Eglin. Last time I stayed at the Quality Inn in Niceville, but they were booked for the weekend, so I ended up reserving for here. In short, I was incredibly disappointed. I requested a non-smoking room TWICE in my reservation, and still was assigned a smoking room. Then, once we got to the room, the lights were VERY faulty, and hardly worked, the bathroom door did not shut properly, and the walls looked very sketchy (like they had never been cleaned.) I paid 110 a night, hoping the medium range price would indicate some level of cleanliness, but I was definitely disappointed. Also, I had to pay for ice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Of course, the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top