$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, 349 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and... See full review

  • Sturz
  • Jul 8, 2014
couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More... See full review

  • OilfieldHoney
  • Jun 10, 2014
The Regency Inn is conveniently located on Hwy 98 in Fort Walton Beach directly across from Liza Jackson Park where you can enjoy boat ramp access to the gulf. The Boardwalk in Fort Walton Beach Eglin AFB Hurlburt Field Armament Museum Emerald Coast Conference Center and several golf courses are all within close proximity. Property amenities include outdoor pool free WiFi and business services. Spacious rooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King size bed and include free local calls remote controlled cable TV with HBO hairdryer microwave and mini fridge iron and ironing board and alarm clock. We have an elevator for easy access to the second floor and welcome your pet for an additional fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach Rooms

One King Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One King Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Two Queen Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizanne
Montgomery, AL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

spring break

The room was clean and very comfortable. the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel was well located and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrazyCajun
Business
Gueydan, Louisiana
Nov 23, 2014

Needs Work

I was suppose to have a non-smoking room. Well, you could tell that it had been smoked in for years because it had that old bar smell but they tried to cover it up by pulling put the carpet and putting hardwood floors. That did not work. Plus, the floors were far from clean. We had to make sure we had shoes on when walking or else you feet or socks were black. The walls at the top of the shower needs work. The door to the room looked like it had been bashed in from the inside and I did not feel safe. The lady at the front desk needed a lesson or 2 in customer service skills. It was very cheap and I understand the saying " You get what you pay for," but the pictures on the page are a complete lie. I wouldn't stay here again even if it was for free. I am just glad that we stayed gone all day and were only there to sleep. Also, a continental breakfast would be a plus. Even if it is just fruit. I mean, you are at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
libramom81
Business
Kennesaw, Ga
Oct 5, 2014

Good enough for the price

The staff wasn't the friendliness but the room was pretty decent. Good enough for one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scottvv2004
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jul 9, 2014

OK if you are not in the room much

The room was ok to sleep in if you are not planning on spending much time in the hotel. I was there for work and was only sleeping in the room so it was fine. I would not use if i was for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not on beach but a few miles from area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sturz
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Good Business trip

All was good at the hotel and the ammentities. Staff was courteous and rooms were neat and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckJ
Business
Alabama
Jul 1, 2014

Getaway for 2

The room was good. ( Very cold) The check in time was very late(4:00pm). Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Russ the Minister
Business
Eufaula, AL
Jun 25, 2014

About what I expected

This motel was about what I expected but was over-priced based on the demand in the area. There was nothing special that stood out to make this a wonderful overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of good eating places with in a short drive. We went a little further to Bubba Gumps. It was worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROUD USMC MOM
Business
CORDELE, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Visiting our Marine at Eglin AFB

Great Location for us! Staff friendly and gave great service! Pool was AWESOME! Great Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP, RED LOBSTER, WAFFLE HOUSE AND OLIVE GARDEN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OilfieldHoney
Business
fort walton, florida
Jun 10, 2014

couples getaway

Our stay was great, clean rooms , friendly staff. I hop and red lobster across the street. More parking would be nice, a few nights we had to park next to the office when our room was all the way in the back other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronmac41
Business
Houston,texas
Jun 2, 2014

Ronmac41

We were disappointed in the amenities of which they really were not we were very pleased with the bed it was very comfortable the room was clean but old and needed some repairs overall it was what to star motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had very good food,good service , was clean and the food was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Inn Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evakauai
Business
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
May 13, 2014

Just a one night stay in Fort Walton Beach.

The room was clean and quiet. We liked the wood flooring! Beds seemed to be memory foam and were very comfortable! No coffee maker but they had coffee in the lobby in the morning. Husband went to get ice for our cooler and found out he had to pay for it! That was kind of lame. Otherwise would stay there again. Good location, right across from a park and lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden nearby. Seemed newly renovated and we had great service and awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top