$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Quality Inn Bayside

2 stars
View map of 322 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice

It was nice our room was great and the view was even better. I will return next year. See full review

  • Canduria P.
  • May 5, 2015
A little Business, A little Pleasure

We arrived early and didn't expect the staff to have us go to lunch while they prepared our... See full review

  • Karla L.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Fort Walton Beach features famous sugar white sands, stretched like miles of whitesatin. Emeral-jeweled waters. Endless strings of recreational fishing fleets and water activites. Links and links of golf. Seaside celebrations and goregous beachside parks. Dancing dolphins and fresh seafood. Waterfront hotel located on the bay featuring boat dock with slips and boat launch, large pool and courtyard area. Large guestrooms feature high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, safe, coffee, hair dryer, and ironing board. Shuttle service to airport, local beaches and night clubs available. Shuttle must be scheduled with hotel in advance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bayside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bayside

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canduria P.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Nice

It was nice our room was great and the view was even better. I will return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karla L.
Business
Spring Hill
Apr 29, 2015

A little Business, A little Pleasure

We arrived early and didn't expect the staff to have us go to lunch while they prepared our rooms-ocean view and be ready and available within an hour. I can't speak enough about the people going out of their way to accommodate our schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Man
Business
Bluffton
Apr 18, 2015

Good Working Stay

Good hotel for working stay - not in room that much. Location next to water was very nice plus. Rooms and hotel just being refurbished, so everything is very clean. Staff was good, and nice free breakfast. Good hotel for the cost - would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny P.
Business
Fayetteville
Feb 17, 2015

An Unexpected Pleasure

We were not aware when we took a spontaneous trip to Pensacola to see our son that the weekend we were there coincided with Mardi Gras! Imagine our surprise when we could not find ONE ROOM available reasonably close to the NAS. After several unsuccessful phone calls to other hotels, the staff at the Quality Inn Bay Side saved our trip! Even though the hotel was further than we had anticipating traveling, the trip was well worth it. The room was exceptionally clean and modern. Its exterior door opened onto a quiet piece of beach on the Pensacola Bay with its own private dock. After a nice walk on the sand, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast of blueberry waffles! The staff were all extremely helpful and considerate. I would not only recommend this hotel but we plan on staying there on future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scottvv2004
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Jun 21, 2014

not bad

Business trip and stayed for a few nights. Didn't spend much time in hotel but wasn't bad to sleep in. Wouldn't use if trying to stay at beach or have fun in hotel room. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shimuken
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 10, 2013

This Quality Inn Is Anything But Quality

I hated my experience at the Quality Inn Bayside. The staff was a complete disappointment. Whenever we had issues there was only ONE man (who was there Friday morning) who was willing to help us out. The majority of the staff treated us like we didn't belong there and pretty much insinuated that they didn't want to do their job. After getting in the hotel room, we didn't have the promised internet access, so we very kindly asked about it. Each time, they told us to "restart the computer, it's your computer's fault." After a few hours, we asked them about the internet again and the lady was extremely rude and said, "Well, it works on my phone here, so it's just you." I was rather upset with her answer and decided to not press the matter further. Friday morning, the ONLY helpful worker told us that he would have to reset the router and that fixed the problem. During our entire stay there, the toilet was making a squeaking noise, which made it extremely difficult to be able to sleep during the night. We also heard voices of housecleaning complaining early morning about how they didn't want to do their jobs. I decided to ignore that at the time, but was a bit irritated at how open they were about not wanting to be there. When housecleaning finally did get to our room, we asked them to return a little later and the lady said, "We clean room now or never." We then asked for clean towels and toiletries. The toiletries never came. When housecleaning did clean our room, we would return to only conditioner as the toiletry, even though we were using the soap and shampoo. It was extremely annoying. Almost everyday we were there, housecleaning complained to us about how we shouldn't be in our rooms and that we make it difficult for them to do anything. On Saturday morning, we went to eat breakfast before 10:00, only to find a worker packing up the breakfast around 9:30. We asked her if breakfast was over and she rudely stated, "I thought it was a weekday. I guess you can grab a few things from this room." We then grabbed a few things from the storage room and ate. She then proceeded to glare at us until we left. It was a very uncomfortable experience. On top of this, our toilet completely broke and we asked nicely if there was a plunger. They informed us that there isn't a plunger and they wouldn't be able to fix the problem until maintenance got there in the morning and that we would be required to leave the room while maintenance was there. We were alright with being out of the room, but the fact that we had to wait a whole night without a toilet was annoying, especially when you're a female during her period. Overall the experience at your hotel was awful and I have already mentioned to several people about it. I will make sure to never go back or to a Quality Inn ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome boyfried
Business
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Jul 2, 2012

Get away trip

Was a nice place. staff was very kind. A few problems with our room. When we checked in, trash had not been emptied. dirty towels on the floor and the sink leaked a little bit. but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F1 ProDriver
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 14, 2012

Exceeded All Expectations! Excellent value!

Fantastically picturesque bayside setting! Modern, eye pealing, well maintained facility Clean, well-lit, commodious parking. Excellent staff at all levels. Would definitely stay again & recommend to ALL! Very modest cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle of EVERYTHING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellenwood Ga
Aug 29, 2010

White Sands Classic

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MELBOURNE, FL
May 10, 2008

Old & dirty

The air smelled musty & smoky. Walls were dingy yellow & curtains reiked. Air-conditioning had an odd odor as well. Like mildew. There were burn marks on the vanity from a cigarette in the bathroom. Nice view of the bay around back & nice pier. Very close to dining & shopping. Continental breakfast was stocked & had several choices. Staff was friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster & public park next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top