$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

3 stars
3 Miracle Strip Parkway Southwest, 3 Miracle Strip Parkway Southwest, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Overnight Stay

The Motel was easy to find and was as advertised. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The... See full review

  • Florida Tom
  • Apr 13, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Friendly clean comfortable Good location Helpful staff See full review

  • Sandyhil
  • Mar 26, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Walton Beach was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach, Florida. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is conveniently located 1 Mile West of Okaloosa Island on Miracle Strip Parkway (Hwy 98) in downtown Fort Walton Beach, offering a variety of options in dining, shopping and entertainment nearby. We are only 1 mile from the beautiful Emerald Coast with white sandy beaches at The Board Walk of Okaloosa Island where free parking is available. You can choose to dine at great restaurants such as; the Crab Trap, Anglers Seafood Bar & Grill, Floyds Shrimp House and more. The Emerald Coast Convention Center and Gulfarium are also with 1 mile of the hotel. We are conveniently located 6 miles South of Eglin Air Force Base, Veterans Out Patient Clinic and 5 miles East from Hurlburt Field Air Force Base. The La Quinta is home to military personnel and their families. We are located 6 miles West of Destin, Harbor Walk Village, and Crab Island, featuring a variety of water activities such as boat rentals, charter fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling, para-sailing, and dolphin excursions. This hotel is within 3 miles of many businesses such as; Lockheed Martin, Boeing. UPS, FEDEX, USPS, Century Link, BAE Purchasing, Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Cox Communications and others. Flying in and out of town? No problem, we are closest to the Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) approximately 10 miles and Pensacola International Airport (PNS) is only 45 miles NW from the Hotel. La Quinta Inn & Suites is pet friendly hotel where pets stay free. There is a pet walk area at the hotel and a dog park is located 1 mile west of the hotel. There are pet friendly restaurants such as Tijuana Flats and AJs Seafood & Oyster Bar are nearby. Wake up on the Bright Side with our daily breakfast featuring waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot and c

Hotel Map

30.4041 -86.6136
Nearby airports
Eglin Air Force Base Okaloosa County Airport, (VPS), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Tom
Central Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Overnight Stay

The Motel was easy to find and was as advertised. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandyhil
San Antonio texas
Mar 26, 2014

Clean and comfortable

Friendly clean comfortable Good location Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turtle SC
Columbia, South Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

Business with pleasure

The location of the hotel was great for us to jump back and forth from Pensacola and Destin without much hassle. The staff was great and we enjoyed the breakfast as well. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neisa
Palm Bay, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas trip

We love it there, 2nd stay, pet friendly, clean hotel with friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJSH
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 7, 2012

Very Dog Friendly

Staff was great - pet friendly. Short walk to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niki and Kyle
Dayton, IN
Jul 16, 2012

Friendly Staff

My husband and I stayed for a quick weekend for my sister in-laws wedding at the La Quinta in Fort Walton Beach, Fl. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was great for our kind of trip. It was also in a great location, just a few minutes away from Destin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

McGuire's Irish Pub was a fun place to visit for drinks.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from MS
Hattiesburg, MS
Jul 10, 2012

great stay

The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Traffic is always congested at this part of the parkway, but you aren't very far from everything; its to be expected. Overall, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Howl at the Moon is a blast!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKM AKA MIMI
Business
Okinawa, Japan
Jun 30, 2012

Clean/Comfortable/Affordable

Great experience. Staff was friendly and polite. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, La.
Jul 11, 2011

Great location for beach access

Hotel was great. Everything we needed was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed two of the best shopping fascilities I ever experienced

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, La.
Jul 11, 2011

Great location for beach access

Hotel was great. Everything we needed was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed two of the best shopping fascilities I ever experienced

Back to menu Return to top