$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

3 stars
View map of 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Family of 4 beach trip

Great stay. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Only complaints are the internet connection... See full review

  • Stephanie C.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Last minute getaway

My stay at the Sheraton was great. My room was prepaid so when I arrived at the front desk, my wait... See full review

  • Nicole B.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Between Sand & Sea. The Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat directly on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay, whether youre here for work or play. Jet Skis can be rented on site. Lots of Extras. Complete with a fresh, new look, all of our guest rooms have free wireless High Speed Internet Access, refrigerators, microwaves, beach towels, and the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center and two heated outdoor pools. Plus, you can breathe easy: all guest rooms, public areas in the hotel, and specially designated outdoor areas (such as pools and balconies) are 100% smoke-free. Its Fun to Explore. Great restaurants, nightlife, shopping, the boardwalk, and fishing pier are a short stroll away. The Destin charter boats, golf courses, Big Kahunas Water Park, pontoon boats, and Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores are also nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Dining

Dempsey's Restaurant & Lounge
Fully renovated, Dempsey’s is a great place to watch a game on one of our flat screen TVs. Choose from a variety of dishes, from salads to pastas to steaks. Join us for appetizers and cocktails during happy hour, every day from 5pm to 7pm.
Paradise Cove Café
A perfect place to enjoy a hot breakfast or a special evening event, Paradise Cove Café also has an outdoor area that is steps from the pool. Choose from a range of buffet and à la carte options.
Kiwi's Beachside Bar & Grill (Seasonal)
Enjoy lunch or your favorite drink at Kiwi’s Beachside Bar & Grill, which overlooks the emerald green water of the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie C.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Family of 4 beach trip

Great stay. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Only complaints are the internet connection was poor, but guest services said they weren't getting any other complaints and who goes to the beach for internet access? Also it is advertised you can rent jet skis until 5pm but when we tried to rent before 4pm they said they were closing and no one could explain why. Two pools were awesome. Kids splash zone my kids both enjoyed while dad and I enjoyed the bar. Really close to the beach. Very close to fun activities, restaurants, the pier and shopping. Perfect location. Definitely will return. Our room was very spacious and clean. They also offered activities for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randydennnis
Business
Baton Rouge
May 29, 2015

Pretty good stay on the beach

Right on the beach in the middle of everything. I can walk to bars, shopping and restaurants from the backdoor of the hotel on the beach. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald M.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Good family trip

Very clean and nice hotel for just about anybody whether it's a family vacation or a single or a couple. They have several pools, hot tubs and a kid water splash area. The rooms are nice and clean and a friendly staff. They have restraunts-tiki bars on premises. It's located on the beach and they offer room service if needed. I have no complaints on this hotel and we will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay
Business
Birmingham
May 20, 2015

Great Location

Right on the beach!! Cleaning staff could've been better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tee J
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Great until the last hour

The stay was great until my last hour, I asked the lady Dnse for a late checkout bcuz I received news of death in my family. I had to drive 6 hours to get back home and I needed sometime to get myself together. She said aww, no! One lady that was staying in the hotel over heard me asking for the hour, (I was on my cell bcuz I couldn't figure out the phone system) told me she was just extended until 4 pm and her checkout time was 11 am as well. I am really disturbed by judgement made by D and how she cared for the customers needs. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole B.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Last minute getaway

My stay at the Sheraton was great. My room was prepaid so when I arrived at the front desk, my wait was non existing and my access was granted immediately. The property was very nice and clean and conveniently located on the beach. The breakfast buffet was not included in the price which was a bomber but the food was fresh and delicious. Overall I enjoyed my stay. There was nothing for me to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole B.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Last minute getaway

Being that this is my first time at this hotel, I can certainly say that I truly enjoyed my stay. I had not been to Destin in some time and though I was unexpectedly situated in sharing a room with my roommates children, I was still put at ease with the comfortable accommodations. The staff was friendly and warm and having a room right near the beach was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel for friends looking for a good time at a hotel near everything designed for fun and excitement. The beach is right outside your patio door and the bars and nightlife are just as close along with some shopping, if that is what you prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael m.
Business
Tuscaloosa
Mar 24, 2015

awesome

Great rate, location, and amenities. Best value for the money. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lu lu 2
Business
Fayattevuille, AR
Sep 17, 2014

Girls getaway

Beachfront balcony room was excellent - room was very clean - staff Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All American Couple
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 15, 2014

Couples getaway

We were only there for the weekend and had a fantastic time! Waking up and grabbing a frozen drink at kiwis was the best. We also were walking distance to resturants on the other side of the pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top