$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

3 stars
View map of 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, 1325 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome Getaway!

We have a great stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach. It was very close to... See full review

  • Teresa J.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Family of 4 beach trip

Great stay. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Only complaints are the internet connection... See full review

  • Stephanie C.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Between Sand & Sea. The Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat directly on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay, whether youre here for work or play. Jet Skis can be rented on site. Lots of Extras. Complete with a fresh, new look, all of our guest rooms have free wireless High Speed Internet Access, refrigerators, microwaves, beach towels, and the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center and two heated outdoor pools. Plus, you can breathe easy: all guest rooms, public areas in the hotel, and specially designated outdoor areas (such as pools and balconies) are 100% smoke-free. Its Fun to Explore. Great restaurants, nightlife, shopping, the boardwalk, and fishing pier are a short stroll away. The Destin charter boats, golf courses, Big Kahunas Water Park, pontoon boats, and Silver Sands Factory Outlet Stores are also nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★
$118
3.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.2 / 5 48 reviews
★★★★
$118
3.6 / 5 184 reviews
★★★
$134
3.8 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$79
2.8 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$126
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.0 / 5 51 reviews

Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 2.7 mi

Dining

Dempsey's Restaurant & Lounge
Fully renovated, Dempsey’s is a great place to watch a game on one of our flat screen TVs. Choose from a variety of dishes, from salads to pastas to steaks. Join us for appetizers and cocktails during happy hour, every day from 5pm to 7pm.
Paradise Cove Café
A perfect place to enjoy a hot breakfast or a special evening event, Paradise Cove Café also has an outdoor area that is steps from the pool. Choose from a range of buffet and à la carte options.
Kiwi's Beachside Bar & Grill (Seasonal)
Enjoy lunch or your favorite drink at Kiwi’s Beachside Bar & Grill, which overlooks the emerald green water of the Gulf of Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Land L
Family
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Great hotel

This hotel was great. Location is perfect and staff were friendly. This is great for couples only or a family vacation. Very accommodating. The only complaint is parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dallas
Family
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Good for relax

Very good ...................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie S.
Couples
DUNCAN
Jul 19, 2015

summer trip

It was in a great location. Nice rooms and good value for the money. Beautiful view of the ocean. The only complaint which is not much of a complaint, getting the room cleaned was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty G.
Family
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Family vacation on point!

We were in New Orleans when we decided to take a trip to the white sand beaches of Destin. Upon arrival we recieved a warm welcome and the staff was always polite. My boys (ages 10,7 and 6) were eager to explore the entire resort which is very accommodating to families. Our room was located on the east wing and had pretty easy access to everything located within the resort. Short walk to the beach was a huge plus for us because location is everything. This unexpected trip turned out to be a memorable experience for my family and I'm sure we will be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa J.
Friends
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome Getaway!

We have a great stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach. It was very close to everything that we wanted to see and do. The food was great, the beach was beautiful and the pool was wonderful. We will be visiting this area again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie C.
Family
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Family of 4 beach trip

Great stay. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Only complaints are the internet connection was poor, but guest services said they weren't getting any other complaints and who goes to the beach for internet access? Also it is advertised you can rent jet skis until 5pm but when we tried to rent before 4pm they said they were closing and no one could explain why. Two pools were awesome. Kids splash zone my kids both enjoyed while dad and I enjoyed the bar. Really close to the beach. Very close to fun activities, restaurants, the pier and shopping. Perfect location. Definitely will return. Our room was very spacious and clean. They also offered activities for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randydennnis
Family
Baton Rouge
May 29, 2015

Pretty good stay on the beach

Right on the beach in the middle of everything. I can walk to bars, shopping and restaurants from the backdoor of the hotel on the beach. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald M.
Family
N/A
May 26, 2015

Good family trip

Very clean and nice hotel for just about anybody whether it's a family vacation or a single or a couple. They have several pools, hot tubs and a kid water splash area. The rooms are nice and clean and a friendly staff. They have restraunts-tiki bars on premises. It's located on the beach and they offer room service if needed. I have no complaints on this hotel and we will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay
Friends
Birmingham
May 20, 2015

Great Location

Right on the beach!! Cleaning staff could've been better though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tee J
Friends
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Great until the last hour

The stay was great until my last hour, I asked the lady Dnse for a late checkout bcuz I received news of death in my family. I had to drive 6 hours to get back home and I needed sometime to get myself together. She said aww, no! One lady that was staying in the hotel over heard me asking for the hour, (I was on my cell bcuz I couldn't figure out the phone system) told me she was just extended until 4 pm and her checkout time was 11 am as well. I am really disturbed by judgement made by D and how she cared for the customers needs. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top