$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

3 stars
1214 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
surprisingly excellent

Older facility that has been completely upgraded on the inside. Beautiful and comfortable room.... See full review

  • wlm67
  • Oct 25, 2014
Excellent

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. My room key stopped working twice which was a bit... See full review

  • A Brown
  • Apr 21, 2014
Friendly inn with pool near Fort Walton Beach
This easy-going inn on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach makes a great base camp for the attractions of the area, including the white sand Gulf coast beach that lies just across the street. The friendly staff at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites serves a free continental breakfast daily, and there is a cozy, comfortable lobby with a computer with high-speed Internet access. Its rooms are clean and modern. The hotel has an outdoor pool and indoor spa in the fitness center.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Convenient to local attractions
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor whirlpool
Rooms
The 59 spacious rooms at the Emerald Coast Inn have warm, modern furnishings with views of the Gulf across the street. All rooms have Wi-Fi access. The spa suite has an in-room whirlpool.
Features
The Emerald Coast Inn has a fitness room with a hot tub and steam room. There is free parking for guests.
Recreation
There is an outdoor pool at the Emerald Coast Inn and a white-sand beach lies just across the street.
Transportation
  • Destin/Fort Walton Beach Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulfarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Henderson Beach State Recreation Area (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • HarborWalk Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Destin Harbor (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Pelican Beach Resort Conference Center (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Big Kahuna's Water Park (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • The Track Family Recreation Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Business services available
  • Computer in lobby with high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emerald Coast Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for this room is 2 queen beds with direct dial phones, refrigerator and microwave, TV with remote control and HBO.Internet access is available in all rooms and the main lobby.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 0.3 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurant
Pandora's-steakhouse-within walking distance from hotel

Pranzo's- Italian-within walking distance

Crabtrab-various-short drive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wlm67
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2014

surprisingly excellent

Older facility that has been completely upgraded on the inside. Beautiful and comfortable room. Very happy with the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarangela
Business
Chicago Suburbs
Oct 21, 2014

Don't let the outside fool you... It's a little gem

The building is plain and seems like a typical 2- or 3-star chain that might be yucky potentially, but the lobby is modern, comfortable, newer, and spacious. The rooms have also been updated with similar decor. There's a gorgeous beach across the street and another behind the hotel a short walk away. The front-desk people were all very friendly and seemed to take pride in the property. The pool is small but clean and a good temperature. Breakfast was included and scheduled from 6-10, and it was a decent spread a little beyond standard continental fare. We were on a family leisure trip, and the hotel's location was perfect for us. We had a rented car and drove no more than 10 minutes each way to get to entertainment districts and shopping. I would stay here again if I'm back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have space and can remember, bring your own beach stuff. Towels, snorkels, toys, etc. We spend money on this stuff on a day that would have otherwise been cheap but amazing on the beach. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach loving mama
Business
Waynesboro. MS
Sep 22, 2014

great place to stay

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. IT is clean and near the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. I am giving 4 stars because this time my room did not have a microwave oven only a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach loving mama
Business
Waynesboro. MS
Jun 7, 2014

Excellent

This was an excellent and affordable place to stay that's near the beach. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is because the pool was extremely small. If you prefer the beach to a pool, the. This is a great place to stay. Lasso the had a wonderful hot breakfast buffett each morning. I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a shirt walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gramsue
Business
Jupiter, FL
Sep 26, 2013

visiting my airman grandson

The location couldn't get any better! The room was clean and the beds comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. Enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great outlet mall just a short drive east from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All for the kids.
Business
louisiana
Aug 11, 2013

All for the kids,

Had a good stay. Room clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The broadwalk offers alot of food, drinks and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All for the kids.
Business
louisiana
Aug 11, 2013

We had no problems. Clean and conivent to everything we wanted to do.

Would stay at this hotel again if they keep it up. I thought it was very clean and breakfest was fine. i do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The crab trap was very good, but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Run4Life
Business
Salem, AL
Jun 10, 2013

Overall Postive Experience

My overall experience was positive and I would stay again. Although the hotel is older, my room was clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Although the breakfast was nothing to write home about, it was satisfying and saved our family from having to spend money to eat out. The only drawback is the pool is small but I was there for the beach which is about a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupermommyJ
Business
alabama
May 25, 2013

quick vaca

very nice and friendly eager to help staff!!!!!! great location for what we went for - gulfarium and beach. Pool was small but great for our kids! Breakfast was average and didn't change each day but that was fine. Rooms were super clean and nice. Would stay there again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daughter of the bride
Business
Florida
May 5, 2013

guests of a barefoot wedding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...upon entering the room, the smell was so pungent I had to go to Publix and buy some febreze .. the breakfast was good ..My daughter loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top