$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1214 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Awesome

The location was right where I expected it to be. Once we got there i was a little worried about... See full review

  • Josh
  • Feb 3, 2015
Whoa!What a deal!

Came into Fwb a day earlier than planned for a stay in a condo in destin. Wanted a cheap room and... See full review

  • mare
  • Dec 29, 2014
This easy-going inn on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach makes a great base camp for the attractions of the area, including the white sand Gulf coast beach that lies just across the street. The friendly staff at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites serves a free continental breakfast daily, and there is a cozy, comfortable lobby with a computer with high-speed Internet access. Its rooms are clean and modern. The hotel has an outdoor pool and indoor spa in the fitness center.
Rooms
The 59 spacious rooms at the Emerald Coast Inn have warm, modern furnishings with views of the Gulf across the street. All rooms have Wi-Fi access. The spa suite has an in-room whirlpool.
Property features
The Emerald Coast Inn has a fitness room with a hot tub and steam room. There is free parking for guests.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Convenient to local attractions
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor whirlpool
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Henderson Beach State Recreation Area (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • HarborWalk Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Destin Harbor (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Pelican Beach Resort Conference Center (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Big Kahuna's Water Park (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • The Track Family Recreation Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Business services available
  • Computer in lobby with high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Destin/Fort Walton Beach Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Recreation
There is an outdoor pool at the Emerald Coast Inn and a white-sand beach lies just across the street.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emerald Coast Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for this room is 2 queen beds with direct dial phones, refrigerator and microwave, TV with remote control and HBO.Internet access is available in all rooms and the main lobby.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 0.3 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurant
Pandora's-steakhouse-within walking distance from hotel

Pranzo's- Italian-within walking distance

Crabtrab-various-short drive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruthy
Business
Miami
Jan 12, 2015

Business

It was ok for my purpose which was work. I was not pleased about the fact that I had to wait an hour to be picked up from the airport, but otherwise, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brunswick, ga.
Aug 28, 2009

2 star motel, 1970's style and apptments

This is not a 3.5 star motel. I checked out after one nite, and returned home. I would appreciate a refund for the unused nite. I will not consider your service further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala,fl.
Mar 30, 2009

must of paid these people for reviews

where do i start, the rooms are small and have no seats to sit in except two desk chairs to sit in the corner and watch t.v, no windows that open they have been replace by one window that stays closed. the view was of a closed restaurant, the back of a surf show and the back of two strip clubs, that at any given time you can watch the fights and the cops come. The hall way was closed off by installing glass doors that did not close all the way so when the wind blows hard it makes your room door rattle so much it keeps you awake. I had to put a wash cloth in between the door and the door jam to stop it.The free breakfast was sticky buns and coffee that you could get at the mini mart? No like it was advertised.Will not go back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala,fl.
Mar 30, 2009

must of paid these people for reviews

where do i start, the rooms are small and have no seats to sit in except two desk chairs to sit in the corner and watch t.v, no windows that open they have been replace by one window that stays closed. the view was of a closed restaurant, the back of a surf show and the back of two strip clubs, that at any given time you can watch the fights and the cops come. The hall way was closed off by installing glass doors that did not close all the way so when the wind blows hard it makes your room door rattle so much it keeps you awake. I had to put a wash cloth in between the door and the door jam to stop it.The free breakfast was sticky buns and coffee that you could get at the mini mart? No like it was advertised.Will not go back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2008

nice place

The hotel was just across from the beach and the boardwalk. The room, pool and hottub were very clean. The staff and owner were friendly and very helpfull. I will stay there again on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

board walk on the beach with restaurants and night clubs.

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

good location and friendly

The Emerald Coast Inn was very good location to beach and dining area. The room was very comfort with nice view and staff was very friendly. But there was one thing I was not satisfied about was the furnitures was full of dust and also the coffee pot and microwave was not clean. Beside that Emerald Coast Inn was very satisfied!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The Okaloosa fishing pier just 1block from the hotel. 2. Angeler restaurant across the street have a very good food also they have ocean front seat with nice ocean view. You should stop by!

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City, FL
Feb 8, 2008

Great Value

The Emerald Coast Inn and Suites was conveniently located in a great area of Northwest Florida,with shopping nearby. The Inn was just across the the street from the beach. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The staff were all very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Inn's location was central to my business requirements in Ft. Walton and Destin and also very affordable. The area is full of entertainment possibilites, which I will try to enjoy on my next visit.

Back to menu Return to top