$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

3 stars
1214 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
59 reviews
surprisingly excellent

Older facility that has been completely upgraded on the inside. Beautiful and comfortable room.... See full review

  • wlm67
  • Oct 25, 2014
Excellent

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. My room key stopped working twice which was a bit... See full review

  • A Brown
  • Apr 21, 2014
Friendly inn with pool near Fort Walton Beach
This easy-going inn on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach makes a great base camp for the attractions of the area, including the white sand Gulf coast beach that lies just across the street. The friendly staff at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites serves a free continental breakfast daily, and there is a cozy, comfortable lobby with a computer with high-speed Internet access. Its rooms are clean and modern. The hotel has an outdoor pool and indoor spa in the fitness center.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Convenient to local attractions
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor whirlpool
Rooms
The 59 spacious rooms at the Emerald Coast Inn have warm, modern furnishings with views of the Gulf across the street. All rooms have Wi-Fi access. The spa suite has an in-room whirlpool.
Features
The Emerald Coast Inn has a fitness room with a hot tub and steam room. There is free parking for guests.
Recreation
There is an outdoor pool at the Emerald Coast Inn and a white-sand beach lies just across the street.
Transportation
  • Destin/Fort Walton Beach Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulfarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Henderson Beach State Recreation Area (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • HarborWalk Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Destin Harbor (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Pelican Beach Resort Conference Center (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Big Kahuna's Water Park (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • The Track Family Recreation Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Business services available
  • Computer in lobby with high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emerald Coast Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for this room is 2 queen beds with direct dial phones, refrigerator and microwave, TV with remote control and HBO.Internet access is available in all rooms and the main lobby.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 0.3 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurant
Pandora's-steakhouse-within walking distance from hotel

Pranzo's- Italian-within walking distance

Crabtrab-various-short drive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Run4Life
Business
Salem, AL
Jun 10, 2013

Overall Postive Experience

My overall experience was positive and I would stay again. Although the hotel is older, my room was clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Although the breakfast was nothing to write home about, it was satisfying and saved our family from having to spend money to eat out. The only drawback is the pool is small but I was there for the beach which is about a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupermommyJ
Business
alabama
May 25, 2013

quick vaca

very nice and friendly eager to help staff!!!!!! great location for what we went for - gulfarium and beach. Pool was small but great for our kids! Breakfast was average and didn't change each day but that was fine. Rooms were super clean and nice. Would stay there again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daughter of the bride
Business
Florida
May 5, 2013

guests of a barefoot wedding

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...upon entering the room, the smell was so pungent I had to go to Publix and buy some febreze .. the breakfast was good ..My daughter loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Guest
Business
florida
Apr 29, 2013

problems in paradise

We chose this place as it was close to the conference center and some had suggested it. The rooms were not very clean. Stains on the bed sheets, bathroom floor dirty, pool had trash in it and outside. Nice employees. Breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deskjockey12
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jan 27, 2013

Across Street from Beach, Good Value

We slept at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites and spent all remaining hours on the beach, in the stores, and at restaurants. The rooms are clean, the beds/pillows ensure a good night sleep, and the included breakfast fills the tummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Soto
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2013

Great Hotel

Great hotel especially for the price. Lots of options for the free continental breakfast, free wifi and centrally located. The staff wass very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay again. I was visiting my god children and every night they stayed over and they loved it and slept comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love of warm weather
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2013

A great experience

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean and ready when I arrived. I didn't see the staff much, but they did a great job cleaning the room. Around the hotel it's full of other hotels and tourist spots. The Gulfarium is just down the street which is a great family attraction. This hotel is centrally located so it's a quick drive to both Desin and Okaloosa. The view from my room was of highway 98 but beyond that it was the gulf. There is a pier just across the street that you can reach the beach from as well. The hotel was clean, well-kept, and in a great area. I would book here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Done Workin
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 10, 2012

Good place for the price

We stayed 4 days here as our "home base" as we explored the area attractions. It is well situated in the middle of everything and was easy to get to and from. The room was clean but average, The beds were comfortable. Really good breakfast came with the room and coffee pot & coffee available in the room. Both were much appreciated. Everyone were very friendly and helpful. Yes, we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joey86102
Business
warner robins
Oct 6, 2012

its a hotel

right across the street from the bar!!!! alright room nothing special there was some spackle on the walls but it was alright

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GA Visitors
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Sep 12, 2012

Great Value!

Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Would highly recommend especially for families who like beach getaways with an eye on the budget. Large room - great internet reception - microwave and refrigerator. Located next to the Convention Center and within walking distance (just across a busy highway with crosswalks) of the pier, beach, gift shops with Publix a 5 minute drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top