$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1214 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Awesome

The location was right where I expected it to be. Once we got there i was a little worried about... See full review

  • Josh
  • Feb 3, 2015
Whoa!What a deal!

Came into Fwb a day earlier than planned for a stay in a condo in destin. Wanted a cheap room and... See full review

  • mare
  • Dec 29, 2014
Friendly inn with pool near Fort Walton Beach
This easy-going inn on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach makes a great base camp for the attractions of the area, including the white sand Gulf coast beach that lies just across the street. The friendly staff at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites serves a free continental breakfast daily, and there is a cozy, comfortable lobby with a computer with high-speed Internet access. Its rooms are clean and modern. The hotel has an outdoor pool and indoor spa in the fitness center.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Convenient to local attractions
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor whirlpool
Rooms
The 59 spacious rooms at the Emerald Coast Inn have warm, modern furnishings with views of the Gulf across the street. All rooms have Wi-Fi access. The spa suite has an in-room whirlpool.
Features
The Emerald Coast Inn has a fitness room with a hot tub and steam room. There is free parking for guests.
Recreation
There is an outdoor pool at the Emerald Coast Inn and a white-sand beach lies just across the street.
Transportation
  • Destin/Fort Walton Beach Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulfarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Henderson Beach State Recreation Area (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • HarborWalk Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Destin Harbor (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Pelican Beach Resort Conference Center (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Big Kahuna's Water Park (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • The Track Family Recreation Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Business services available
  • Computer in lobby with high-speed Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emerald Coast Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for this room is 2 queen beds with direct dial phones, refrigerator and microwave, TV with remote control and HBO.Internet access is available in all rooms and the main lobby.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 0.3 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurant
Pandora's-steakhouse-within walking distance from hotel

Pranzo's- Italian-within walking distance

Crabtrab-various-short drive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjmc6
Fort Walton beach, florida
Aug 7, 2012

Vacation, couple

Super nice staff. Clean room. Would stay again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A satisfied customer
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great value

The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located to town & beach. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh
Business
Harvey
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome

The location was right where I expected it to be. Once we got there i was a little worried about the outside bc it did look very dated but once you walk into the lobby your view is pretty and very much updated. It was a great place to stay on a small budget I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was great. My kids really enjoyed the mini waffle maker so we could also enjoy little waffles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruthy
Business
Miami
Jan 12, 2015

Business

It was ok for my purpose which was work. I was not pleased about the fact that I had to wait an hour to be picked up from the airport, but otherwise, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mare
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Whoa!What a deal!

Came into Fwb a day earlier than planned for a stay in a condo in destin. Wanted a cheap room and stayed here for one night. Wow, for ONLY $56 TOTAL after tax, this hotel was an amazing value!!! The outside isn't much, but the room was extremely nice,updated,clean and had everything you needed. Fridge, microwave, free WiFi, and free hot breakfast.bed was very comfortable too. It's in a fantastic spot, right ok okaloosa island with great views and directly across from the beach. Staff was nice. HIGHLY rec for those on a budget, I'd say even a much better deal and value than most chain hotels. Not scuzzy like most value hotels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of bars and restaurants on the okaloosa island board walk across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob a link
Business
minnesota
Nov 18, 2014

winter vacation 2014

the weather was cool but the hotel was great. free breakfast was great with waffles sausage and eggs and fruit. going farther south next year; fort myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wlm67
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2014

surprisingly excellent

Older facility that has been completely upgraded on the inside. Beautiful and comfortable room. Very happy with the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarangela
Business
Chicago Suburbs
Oct 21, 2014

Don't let the outside fool you... It's a little gem

The building is plain and seems like a typical 2- or 3-star chain that might be yucky potentially, but the lobby is modern, comfortable, newer, and spacious. The rooms have also been updated with similar decor. There's a gorgeous beach across the street and another behind the hotel a short walk away. The front-desk people were all very friendly and seemed to take pride in the property. The pool is small but clean and a good temperature. Breakfast was included and scheduled from 6-10, and it was a decent spread a little beyond standard continental fare. We were on a family leisure trip, and the hotel's location was perfect for us. We had a rented car and drove no more than 10 minutes each way to get to entertainment districts and shopping. I would stay here again if I'm back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have space and can remember, bring your own beach stuff. Towels, snorkels, toys, etc. We spend money on this stuff on a day that would have otherwise been cheap but amazing on the beach. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy family's
Business
ft.worth texas
Sep 26, 2014

great getaway

Close to so many great places. There is a park with grills , etc right behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach loving mama
Business
Waynesboro. MS
Sep 22, 2014

great place to stay

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. IT is clean and near the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. I am giving 4 stars because this time my room did not have a microwave oven only a mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia Bride
Business
Cleveland, GA
Sep 19, 2014

Wedding Getaway

Great people. Great location. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top