$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

3 stars
1214 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Excellent

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. My room key stopped working twice which was a bit... See full review

  • A Brown
  • Apr 21, 2014
Exceeded our expectations!

Absolutely everything we needed and more. Quiet, view of the ocean, close to everything, very... See full review

  • famtrav
  • Jul 26, 2013
Friendly inn with pool near Fort Walton Beach
This easy-going inn on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach makes a great base camp for the attractions of the area, including the white sand Gulf coast beach that lies just across the street. The friendly staff at the Emerald Coast Inn and Suites serves a free continental breakfast daily, and there is a cozy, comfortable lobby with a computer with high-speed Internet access. Its rooms are clean and modern. The hotel has an outdoor pool and indoor spa in the fitness center.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Convenient to local attractions
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor whirlpool
Rooms
The 59 spacious rooms at the Emerald Coast Inn have warm, modern furnishings with views of the Gulf across the street. All rooms have Wi-Fi access. The spa suite has an in-room whirlpool.
Features
The Emerald Coast Inn has a fitness room with a hot tub and steam room. There is free parking for guests.
Recreation
There is an outdoor pool at the Emerald Coast Inn and a white-sand beach lies just across the street.
Transportation
  • Destin/Fort Walton Beach Airport (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Northwest Florida Regional Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulfarium (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Henderson Beach State Recreation Area (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • HarborWalk Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Destin Harbor (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Pelican Beach Resort Conference Center (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Big Kahuna's Water Park (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • The Track Family Recreation Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • Business services available
  • Computer in lobby with high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

30.3972 -86.5961
Area served
Fort Walton Beach.
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport.
Area description
Located on Okaloosa Island which is between Fort Walton Beach and Destin.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Emerald Coast Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Emerald Coast Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for this room is 2 queen beds with direct dial phones, refrigerator and microwave, TV with remote control and HBO.Internet access is available in all rooms and the main lobby.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 0.3 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurant
Pandora's-steakhouse-within walking distance from hotel

Pranzo's- Italian-within walking distance

Crabtrab-various-short drive

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TVis my life
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 14, 2014

First time stay, won't be the last.

This hotel has been here a while, but it has been very well maintained! Although it's across a large parkway from the beach, a one minute drive and you have complete beach access and free parking. With all the stuff one usually takes to the beach, this is the way to go. Breakfast was good, food was always replenished promptly, staff was very friendly, and naturally so, not a forced friendly. It does have the slowest elevator in Florida, but that became a humorous talking point among the guests while you waited on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach loving mama
Waynesboro. MS
Jun 7, 2014

Excellent

This was an excellent and affordable place to stay that's near the beach. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is because the pool was extremely small. If you prefer the beach to a pool, the. This is a great place to stay. Lasso the had a wonderful hot breakfast buffett each morning. I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a shirt walk from the hotel.

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Brown
Charlotte, NC
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. My room key stopped working twice which was a bit inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gramsue
Jupiter, FL
Sep 26, 2013

visiting my airman grandson

The location couldn't get any better! The room was clean and the beds comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. Enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great outlet mall just a short drive east from the motel.

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All VOL
Bonaire, GA
Sep 4, 2013

Very nice

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast above average and wifi signal good. If you want to be on the beach this isn't the choice, since you need to load up to get across busy highway to public access. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Back Porch restaurant (Destin) is worth trip.

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All for the kids.
louisiana
Aug 11, 2013

All for the kids,

Had a good stay. Room clean and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The broadwalk offers alot of food, drinks and entertainment.

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All for the kids.
louisiana
Aug 11, 2013

We had no problems. Clean and conivent to everything we wanted to do.

Would stay at this hotel again if they keep it up. I thought it was very clean and breakfest was fine. i do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The crab trap was very good, but expensive.

Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
famtrav
mo
Jul 26, 2013

Exceeded our expectations!

Absolutely everything we needed and more. Quiet, view of the ocean, close to everything, very clean, large updated rooms, great breakfast, 24 hr pool, friendly staff, free wifi. Honestly, I was expecting an outdated hotel for the price and was pleasantly surprised. I would have expected to pay more for the amenities this hotel offers. I have never taken the time to review a hotel before, but I had to give this hotel a great review because I was just that impressed. I traveled from MO with my 19 year old son, my husband and 3 year old daughter. Family friendly and an all around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Run4Life
Salem, AL
Jun 10, 2013

Overall Postive Experience

My overall experience was positive and I would stay again. Although the hotel is older, my room was clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Although the breakfast was nothing to write home about, it was satisfying and saved our family from having to spend money to eat out. The only drawback is the pool is small but I was there for the beach which is about a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Emerald Coast Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupermommyJ
alabama
May 25, 2013

quick vaca

very nice and friendly eager to help staff!!!!!! great location for what we went for - gulfarium and beach. Pool was small but great for our kids! Breakfast was average and didn't change each day but that was fine. Rooms were super clean and nice. Would stay there again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search