$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

2 stars
View map of 137 Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Singers Rehearsal

I was in FWB for a rehearsal - I live 6 hours away and drove in the night before and stayed at the... See full review

  • May Seas
  • Feb 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

The room was very clean and the staff was pleasant. It's not far from the airport (VPS) or Hurlburt... See full review

  • IA Voyageur
  • Nov 8, 2013
Welcome to the brand new Comfort Inn Fort Walton Beach.Take a swim in the warm, emerald waters of the gulf, or just lie back on the white sand. We can help you arrange a deep-sea fishing expedition, feel the rush of parasailing, water skiing, or jet skiing. For boating fun, aboard a sunset cruise on a glass bottom boat or a speed racer on the beautiful waterways. You can count on seeing dolphins swimming in the wake of your sightseeing excursion. Our hotel is near Gulfarium, the Air Force Armament Museum, and a waterpark. Go shopping in downtown its indoor mall offering over 100 stores, boutiques, antique stores, novelty shops, and more. This hotel is a smoke-free facility; violation of this policy will result in a 150.00 USD cleaning charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Okaloosa: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agentj327
Business
New York, NY
May 17, 2014

Okay

Comfortable room. Free breakfast in the morning available. The room walls was dirty. The staff was unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
May Seas
Business
Madison, GA
Feb 9, 2014

Singers Rehearsal

I was in FWB for a rehearsal - I live 6 hours away and drove in the night before and stayed at the Comfort Inn. The location was perfect, just around the corner from the rehearsal site at a local church. The room was on the 4th floor and had high ceilings - nice. Everything was very clean and smelled nice. The room had a microwave and refrigerator that we did not use. We could not hear the TV very well. I think the TV was restricted to a low volume, so we read our books. I thought the bed was a little hard and sloped to the middle, but my husband thought it was just fine. It was a nice, quiet room with a nice view toward the beach. I would probably stay there again if I go back to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Waffle House down the street (West) a few blocks

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IA Voyageur
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Nov 8, 2013

Pleasant stay

The room was very clean and the staff was pleasant. It's not far from the airport (VPS) or Hurlburt field and it was pretty close to the bridge to Okaloosa Island. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe and Eddie's on Eglin Pkwy NE has a pretty good seafood omelet.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashleynicole
Business
Andalusia, Alabama
Aug 20, 2013

8/17-8/20

Our stay at the comfort inn & suites was excellent. We had great service and our room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The destin commons.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy bee
Business
TLH, Fl
Mar 26, 2011

Great place!

Very clean, new and quiet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 9, 2010

Ft. Walton Beach

Not where or as advertised. Checked out the next morning and I want refund for the second night since we had to move to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St louis
Jul 6, 2009

4th of July

Pleasant stay super clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top