$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Sun Deck Inn

2 stars
View map of 1051 3rd Street, Fort Meyers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Great time at Fort Meyers Beach

Our hotel was great. Small but included everything we needed (just the wife and I) would definitely... See full review

  • Garett F.
  • Jun 14, 2015
Nice and clean and quiet

Simply put from a person whom has seen some real nightmares for a ton more money. The hotel was... See full review

  • Vinyl
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Sun Deck Resort is a beautiful tropically landscaped Inn and Suites. We are walking distance to the public beach on the Gulf of Mexico casino cruise ships fishing piers charter boats deep sea fishing Key West boat waterfront dining out-door cafes gift shops and a nightlife that has something for everyone. In addition you will be just minutes away from Fort Myers Sanibel Captiva Cape Coral and Naples. We offer daily weekly rates as well as extended stay off season.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Deck Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sun Deck Inn Rooms

Glouster 2 Room Apartment
Glouster 2 Room Apartment The Glouster Room has one queen bed in the bedroom, featuring a TV,
Hyannis 2 Story Apartment
Hyannis 2 Story Apartment The Hyannis Room is a 2 story deluxe suite with a spiral staircase.
Nantucket Studio Apartment
Nantucket Studio Apartment The Nantucket Room is a one Bedroom Studio Apartment with 1 Queen B
Bostonian and Rockport 2 Queen E
Bostonian and Rockport 2 Queen Efficiencies The Bostonian and Rockport Room with 2 Queen beds,
Marthas Vineyard Queen Efficienc
Marthas Vineyard Queen Efficiency Marthas Vineyard Efficiency has a Queen Bed, Color Cable TV,
New Bedford Queen
New Bedford Queen The New Bedford room has a Queen Size Bed, Small Refigerator, Coffee Maker,

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sun Deck Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Rick
Pittsburgh
Mar 31, 2012

Great Vacation

clean, moderately priced. close to the beach, bars and eateries. Owners are awesome. (including Tipsy the dog.) I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garett F.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Great time at Fort Meyers Beach

Our hotel was great. Small but included everything we needed (just the wife and I) would definitely consider coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDJ in FLA
Business
Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Great Experience

We had a great time at the Sun Deck Inn. Very cute place and family owned and operated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herb7
Business
Florida
Jul 10, 2014

Short Stay

Nice location downtown,near to everything, nice little room, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinyl
Business
Fort Lauderdale Florida
Jul 1, 2014

Nice and clean and quiet

Simply put from a person whom has seen some real nightmares for a ton more money. The hotel was perfectly located about a block off the beach within walking distance. The hotel room was very clean and had everything and more that any person would need to feel comfortable. If you wanted to cook your own you had the necessities to do so. If you wanted to go out for a bite there were so many places to choose from within walking distance. If you wanted to TV and relax they had cable. They also had wifi if you brought your laptop or pad. Absolutely no complaints here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were so many places tooooooo choose from it was rediculous!!!

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
powdjj
Business
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Dec 28, 2013

walk to the beach

Nice getaway. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The room was ok. Linens need replacing. Bed sheets were threadbare. Overall building layout was quite quaint, all units have New England names with beach decor. This location would appeal to spring break college type. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Animal House
Business
Punta Gorda, Fl.
Aug 27, 2012

A great bargain

The room was small but very clean inside. The Manager was very nice and had a great attitude. I could have paid more and gotten a bigger place, but it is perfect for what I am looking for in Ft. Meyers Beach. A clean inexpensive and quiet place to rest my head after a night of bar hopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick CT
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Had a very nice stay.

This was a great little motel to stay at. The people there were very friendly. The location is great. Walking to the beach was very easy and close to many stores and restaurants. I will be visiting again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Acres, fl.
Jul 12, 2011

should take pets ;(

Had to leave my babies (dogs) who are tiny well behaved dogs at a kennel so i did not enjoy my stay. I really think they should be pet friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have pets stay elsewhere. Oh and theres no pool.

Review of Sun Deck Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Michigan
Apr 17, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and shops. Rick and Rae were great hosts and very helpful and friendly. They provided beach towels, coolers, beach toys and the use of their washer and dryer. They had an outdoor patio area and grill for use by their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Rick and Rae gave us recommendations for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They were spot on in their recommendations. We especially liked the breakfast spot of Baywalk Cafe for homemade bakery goods, pancakes, and sausage & biscuits.

Back to menu Return to top