$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sandpiper Gulf Resort

3 stars
5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Great family fun

It was great except I booked the penthouse and at the last minute I was down grade because the... See full review

  • aunt and mom of 5
  • Jun 11, 2014
NIce Place - great Beach

My family went over THanksgivng break 2013. Hotel was great in some areas but poor in others. Great... See full review

  • Trisha2129
  • Jan 2, 2014
Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a charming Fort Myers Beach hotel set on the 315 feet of pure, white sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 Fort Myers Beach suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, hotel is not one of those towering Fort Myers Beach hotels with all the commotion associated with large crowds. The Sandpiper is a boutique Florida Beach resort hotel set on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, the Fort Myers Beach Hotel is just minutes from all sorts of activities including award-winning spa services, championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Ft Myers vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandpiper Gulf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sandpiper Gulf Resort Rooms

Poolside Studios
The poolside units are ideal for families wanting easy access to the Family Swimming pool. Each poolside studio's balcony or lanai overlooks the Family Pool. The first floor poolside units of the Fort Myers Beach Hotel have sliding glass doors for convenient access to the pool, courtyard or beach. These studio-suites sleep up to six and are 430 sq ft. with two double beds, a sleeper sofa, and Kitchenette with two burner stove, convection microwave and full size refrigerator.
Beach Front Studios
These Fort Myers Beach Hotel Studios are located on the beach with an uninterrupted view of the glistening Gulf of Mexico. Ideal for those looking to view picturesque Fort Myers Beach sunsets every evening from you own private balcony. The Beach Front Studios have two double beds and a sleeper sofa and sleep up to six. Each 430 sq ft. unit has a Kitchenette equipped with a two burner stove, convection microwave and full size refrigerator.
Beach View Studio
With lanais overlooking the Adult Swimming Pool and the white sands of Fort Myers Beach, the Beach View studios are a perfect choice for couples. The majority of these Fort Myers Beach resort studios have one King bed and a sleeper sofa, while a few have two Double beds. All Beach View studio is 460 sq ft., complete with a Kitchenette with a two burner stove, convection microwave, full size refrigerator, and dining area.
Courtyard Studios
The Ft Myers Beach Courtyard studios are conveniently located by the Family Swimming pool and have two double beds and a sleeper sofa. All units have lanais or balconies overlooking the tropical courtyard. All Courtyard studios sleep up to six, are 430 sq ft., and have complete kitchenettes with two burner stoves, convection microwaves and full size refrigerators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aunt and mom of 5
Business
Pompano beach Florida
Jun 11, 2014

Great family fun

It was great except I booked the penthouse and at the last minute I was down grade because the owners came

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pink shell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha2129
Business
West Middlesex, pa
Jan 2, 2014

NIce Place - great Beach

My family went over THanksgivng break 2013. Hotel was great in some areas but poor in others. Great location, beach, staff. Poor elevator broke (climbed 3 flights of stairs). Room cleaning inconsistent. Breaker in room got tripped several times and alarm clock was broken. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Mama to be
Business
Michigan
Dec 4, 2012

Babymoon

We were in Ft Myers for a babymoon. The hotel is located on a beautiful strech of beach. We walked the beach in the morning and the evening. Our room had an oceanview with a patio that overlooked an adult only pool. The patio was perfect for watching the sunset evey night. It was a quick drive to the local restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie from the hills
Business
Charleston
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect get away breathtaking views

The room was perfect for me ,conveniently located,oceanfront full kitchen and felt secure without a worry in the world. Perfect get away. Able to drive short distance to lovers key state park, sanibel islands, i love the south end of the beach absolutely gorgeous views. I was also able to use facilities at their sister property which includes spa and heallth club, waterfall pools ,bongo beach bar. Staff at night when i arrived was great as i got in around 11. Super helpful and great personalities. Had waverunners parasail for rent right outside hotel . Also had grills outside. Eerything about trip was great. I will definitely stay here for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovers key state park, golds gym and sanibel island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crudsnow
Business
Rochester, New York
Nov 14, 2012

right on the beach

very nice older motel but with upgrades to bring current. Beach is just out the door and in November the crowds were minimal and weather was almost perfect. Close to some nice restaurants, we plan on going back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ARACELIS
Business
MIAMI, FL
Aug 13, 2012

NICE HOTEL, THE FRONT DESK CS WAS SO RUDE

NICE APARTMENT RESORT, VERY GOOD LOCATION, IN FRONT OF THE BEACH, THE ROOM ARE CLEAN BUT WITH SAND ON THE CARPET....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RudyfromOrlando
Business
Orlando
Aug 1, 2012

Zero stars for poorest service

"High Speed Internet access" is advertised on the hotels first webpage - but room 301 had no such thing. When I complaint I was yelled at !!!! No high speed internet for 3 days ! There was no apology during or after our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brea2
Business
Indiana
Jul 31, 2012

No Complaints

It was AWESOME!!! I was so excited to stay at a hotel that was near the beach a great price and view of the beach the staff was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE BEACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisters and grandchild
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Jul 23, 2012

Will be returning

Front desk personel was great, the housekeepers were great. Room was clean and comfortable. Great view from our room. Only downfall - pool was undersized and parking needs addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just because alot of cars are in lot doesn't mean the food is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David79
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jun 19, 2012

Very good place to visit!

Nice, clean, decent sized rooms. Full sized refrigerators in all the rooms that I went into. Full sized microwave and stove. Two very good gas grills. Nice sized family pool. And the beach is great there! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants all w/in three miles! So either a long walk or a short drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top