$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Outrigger Beach Resort

3 stars
6200 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
190 reviews
Great Location

Great Hotel with nice clean rooms. Close to the beach Tiki Bar and Restaurant on site great for the... See full review

  • EdithC
  • Sep 2, 2014
cute hotel on the beach

staff was very courteous; room was very clean. nice location on the beach! I will definitely go... See full review

  • Harold Florida
  • Aug 4, 2014
Family-owned Fort Myers beachfront hotel provides affordable family vacations
Continuously owned by the same family for 40 years, the Outrigger Beach Resort offers families an affordable beach vacation. Relax on the beach, read by the pool, sip a cold drink or get involved in a volleyball game. A vacation at the Outrigger Beach Resort is like hanging out at a friend's house, and that is why visitors return year after year.

   

Highlights
  • Heated pool
  • Large Sundeck with Tiki-topped tables
  • Daily seashell crafts (fees apply)
  • Beach chairs, umbrella, cabana and bicycle rentals (fees apply)
  • Guest laundry facilities (fees apply)
Rooms
Guest rooms and efficiencies at the Outrigger Beach Resort feature a variety of views and accommodations. All rooms feature coffeemaker, complimentary safe deposit box and hair dryer. Efficiencies boast a full kitchen and ironing facilities perfect for families on a budget. Standard rooms are basic, but offer great value allowing guests to save their vacation dollars for activities and the Tiki Bar.
Features
Bathing suits are welcome at the Deckside Café where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. The Tiki Bar has a great menu of munchies and cold drinks, while Charley’s Boathouse Grill boasts fine steaks and seafood, all expertly prepared by the grill master. The Tiki Bar features live music Wednesday through Sunday. Tennis courts are nearby.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fishing Charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Big M Casino (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Old Corkscrew Golf Course (14.6 mi/23.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Computer access in the lobby
  • One small meeting room
Policies and fees
Guests must be at least 25 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

26.4228 -81.9059
Area served
Fort Myers Beach, Estero Island, Southwest Florida
Nearby airports
Fort Myers Southwest International Airport
Area description
Movie theater, mini golf, boat rentals, deep sea fishing, golf, tennis, shopping, edison Winter Estates, Sanibel Shell Museum, Babcock Wilderness Adventure, nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Outrigger Beach Resort Rooms

Resort View Guest Room
This guestroom has two queen-sized beds and a combination shower/tub unit. The amenities include a dorm-size refrigerator, remote control TV, window air-conditioner, complimentary safe and a coffee maker with daily coffee. It offers a view of the Office and a side view of the Sundeck. There are two deck chairs outside the room on the shared walkway. This room type is located either on a second or third floor, with unassigned under-building parking provided on the first. This unit measures 365 square feet
Efficiency
This unit is one of our one-room efficiency units that includes, a fully equipped kitchen with stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, pans, cooking utensils and table service for 5. The room features a shower stall, remote control TV, room air-conditioner and a complimentary safe. There are two deck chairs outside the room on the shared walkway. This efficiency overlooks the office area and some units have unassigned parking directly in front. We have first and second floor units, measuring 328 square feet each. There is no elevator at this building. Bedding type varies in this room
Standard
With two double beds and a dorm-sized refrigerator, our cozy Standard Guest Rooms are located on the second and third floors. Overlooking the Garden Efficiencies and the picnic area, a comfortable Standard Guest Room provides a true value for guests who don't mind a few steps to get to the beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Pelican Perch will play host to your creative crew. Meetings at the Outrigger are set up one detail at a time!

Dining

Charleys Boat House Grill
Dining at Charley's Boathouse Grill is an experience of salad delight! Cruise through our 50 item salad bar before devouring that first bite of Certified Black Angus NY Strip or that fresh caught Mahi Mahi. Lean back and take a breath then dig into a slice of "Death by Chocolate." Life is good!
The Deckside Cafe
The Deckside Cafe is a casual American style cafe serving the resort's guests from 7:00 am until 9:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdithC
miami fl
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location

Great Hotel with nice clean rooms. Close to the beach Tiki Bar and Restaurant on site great for the value and food taste very good. Ideal for families. Will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmont
port orange fl
Aug 30, 2014

good hotel good location

We were visiting family from Iowa and they stayed at the estero island beach club. We weren't very far and the hotel was nice. Only problems I had were that our room key would not work, it took us about 10 minutes of playing with it before we actually got in. And every plug in the room was dead. We weren't able to plug in our phones except for one plug that was so crowded with the hotels appliances, only one would fit. Overall good hotel in a good location and great price if you can find a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nervous nellies! Best restaurant in a beautiful location. Great prices and the portions are actually pretty ridiculous. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harold Florida
Ft. Myers Beach, Florida
Aug 4, 2014

cute hotel on the beach

staff was very courteous; room was very clean. nice location on the beach! I will definitely go back there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you have to drive off the island but the scenery is very nice along the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the relaxed one
Bradenton, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Restful Bliss

The resort was much better then I could have imagined. The staff bends over backwards to make sure your stay and any problems you may have are taken care beyond what is expected. My room wasn't ready when I arrived and you could tell the concern the staff had over that not being ready. I was given coupons for free things within the resort and the problem was quickly taken care of. The room was fabulous, clean and roomy and the beds were so comfortable. I will not hesitate to return to the Outriggers Beach Resort for my next trip the Fort Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There are plenty of things to do and see just down the road and are walking distance if you don't mind a walk. The resort even had a live band at the Tiki Bar along the beach which was great at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunshine41
Deerfield beach, Florida
Jun 24, 2014

Great place to be

We were very early so I went to find out about check in and the front office staff was great. She gave us a room just because it was available. This gave my family extra time to nap, go to the beach and the pool.....Everywhere we walked the people were very nice and the staff always greeted us with a smile. Rooms were clean. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perky's Pizza, do not go to the this place. There was a dead roach on the plate. Gross

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ store c
Syracuse, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Great beach location!

This was our third stay at this location. Always comfortable and fun. Meet people from all over the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ store c
Syracuse, NY
Apr 20, 2014

Great location and beach!

This was our third stay. Love the Tiki bar. We always meet nice people from all over the world. Great beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HyundaiT
MN
Apr 19, 2014

2 night stay

The outside restaurant seating area, pool area, and bar were nice. The indoor restaurant could stand some upgrading. There are very few ocean view rooms available---just because of the way the hotel is situated. There is not much at all to do within walking distance. It's true, the whole place essentially closes down by 10 p.m., or earlier. All in all, not a bad place to stay, but it does have an old fashioned hotel atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raven from New Haven
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2014

Has it all!

The room was large and very clean. The grounds were beautiful. A massive beach. The motel style resort had everything you need for a great beach vacation. Pool, tiki bar, huge sun deck. Even the small on-site restaurant had very good food and served you on the deck. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jina planner cordinator
Stillwater MN
Mar 24, 2014

Spring Break 2014

Very Nice resort. A little older crowd than I was expecting, but when it comes to location it was a little out of the beat an path. Next time I would stay a little closer to town square where the action is. Everything closes down at 10pm. Buses and Trolleys stop at 9pm. Cabs come and go but kinda spendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a bike, The trolleys are not on schedule and we wasted alot of time just sitting around waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search