$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
126 reviews
my stay at the Lighthouse Ft. Myers

My stay was fantastic. The hotel is very well kept and has a very nice bar/restaurant. My room was... See full review

  • wz23
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great beach getaway

The location of this hotel is the best. Close walk to beach, restaurants & bars! See full review

  • Beach Family Explorers
  • Oct 21, 2014
Beach proximity and great value in downtown Fort Myers
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.
Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 126
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellguy
Business
Michigan
Dec 7, 2014

Location , location, locarion

I loved where the Inn is located because you do not need to take a trolley to get to the beach or times square. The property itself is kind of beat-up . I did not go in the pool. The tiki bar was decent and I ordered one drink and a pizza to go from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wz23
Business
San Diego
Nov 22, 2014

my stay at the Lighthouse Ft. Myers

My stay was fantastic. The hotel is very well kept and has a very nice bar/restaurant. My room was very comfortable and clean. Maid service did an excellent job and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Although not on the beach it was just across the street a short walk away. I look forward to visiting Ft. Myers again and would stay at the Lighthouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not too happy traveler
Business
missouri
Sep 8, 2014

Fort Myers beach vacation

Rooms were not clean. Doors had huge gap which allowed bugs in (got a bunch of bug bites). Sheets were stained. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKBBMom
Business
Ft. Myers FL
Aug 10, 2014

Great Sanity/Relaxing Trip for Mom:)

Had a nice room at the end of a hallway, with only (quiet) neighbors on one side. There were windows on three sides, which provided natural lighting & the a/c worked great in the FL heat & humidity. Every appliance tested/used in the room worked well. Beds were comfortable with almost too many pillows:) Within walking distance of everything I wanted to do this trip. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check what time sunset happens if you want pix... I got there 1 minute beforehand & almost missed it:(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy C.
Business
Suffern NY
Jul 25, 2014

Great choice for the beach

The room was huge and very comfortable. Loved having the tiki bar at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excursion03
Business
Fort Myers Shores
Jun 24, 2014

My short vacation to the beach

Very nice facility very clean friendly staff and nice Tiki Bar with great service and friendly bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B to the Rad
Business
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Good Value, Based on Location

Location was extremely convenient, and the staff was cool. The room smelled like a potent chemical that you shouldn't be breathing when we arrived. The smell dissipated after about 8 hours. All-in-all, the room was kind of blah, but I wasn't expecting luxury. Keep your expectations in check, and you will have a great time in a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "The Cottage". They had good bands, and a lively dance floor both times I went there. Plus, a cute waitress that bought me a beer, and offered to drive me back to the resort was a big bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rider Girl
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2014

Quick Wedding Getaway

Right from the start the staff was great. The room was dated and old, but clean. I liked how it was a little cottage with a front porch. The parking was easy each time I had to park. When I had an issue with something, the front desk staff was very helpful and apologetic. They offered me a reasonable perk for my troubles. When unfortunately, the issue was not dealt with, (thru no fault of the front desk staff) they were very good with making sure I was fairly compensated. In spite of the issues, I would stay there again. Very happy with the service level there, as well as the location. I would most definitely refer this hotel to anyone who asks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJdewd
Business
Cherry Hill NJ
Mar 18, 2014

Good enjoyable stay except...

Stayed in Room 204 (c/I 3/7 & c/o 3/11/2014) and it was a nice enjoyable time except for the last night when a bunch of yahoos were in the room above me partying hard in all manner in the wee hours. I didn't call front desk as I assumed that security would be taking care of the issue. When the clerk the next morning asked what room I was in for check out I said 204 - one below the now infamous 304 where the party was held. She seemed nonplussed and offered an abject apology. I do know the folks in 205 who I had come to know had the same issue and she offered them a free breakfast. None for me and I don't think I should I needed to solicit it. That was the only black mark on my stay. Otherwise clean rooms, great pool and nice tiki bar. I have pics of the room 304 the morning after if mgmt. is interested! Too bad I wasn't invited! At least the aggravation and sleeplessness would be compensated - if not by a free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave kuhlman jr
Business
girard, pa
Jan 6, 2014

excellent vacation getaway

had a clean poolside room at the back pool w/waterfall and the hospitality was fantastic. will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent breakfast for location and price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top