$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
136 reviews
Great stay

Only problem was that housekeeping was slacking. Otherwise this was literally the most perfect... See full review

  • Kaylie J.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Great location. Right in the heart of Ft. Myers Beach, and within walking disance to... See full review

  • David P.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Beach proximity and great value in downtown Fort Myers
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 136
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaylie J.
Business
Liberty Center
Feb 12, 2015

Great stay

Only problem was that housekeeping was slacking. Otherwise this was literally the most perfect location in fort myers. Walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David P.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Enjoyable stay

Great location. Right in the heart of Ft. Myers Beach, and within walking disance to everything. Large Tiki Bar off the pool, with live music every night. They had a different food special every night. Thursday night burger basket for $6 was really good. The staff was attentive, and very nice. Room had a small kitchenette, which was a plus. The place was a little older, but updated, and very clean. I loved it, and will deffinetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GhostlyManor
Business
Sandusky
Jan 7, 2015

Little One Day Get Away

We like to go down to Fort Myers Beach one day while we are visiting our relatives in Fort Myers. We call this trip our "bar crawl" and instead of taking a taxi back to our relatives we decided to try this hotel for a night. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was very quaint and cute and had a little porch over looking a pool. It was right across the street from all the action and beach. We did end up walking 10 miles that day according to my fitbit. All in great fun. We ended up the night at the Tiki bar right at the hotel. So much fun. We capped the night off with drinks and a pizza that they made right there. We are definitely going to do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the beach/hotel early. Traffic can be terrible getting over the bridge. Especially if the weather is good. We always stop at the roof top bar at Lani Kai. Great view and the food is pretty good also for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle S.
Business
Wheeling
Jan 6, 2015

Great Birthday trip

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday, we have stayed here before years ago. They must have remodeled because the rooms we really nice with pergo like floors. The staff in the TIKI bar were very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year. The beach is right across the street and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food with great prices in the TIKI bar at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Life at the beach

It's an older property in a great location and we knew that! Well used but kept up as well as possible. It has great amenities in a tiki bar with decent food and two pools well kept. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet even with all the activities going on! Got a good price booking months ahead. All good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

once your parked at the hotel you can easily walk to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pemona
Business
ft. Lauderdale
Dec 6, 2014

easy access

Good location near everything and walking distance to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr.Beth
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Nov 25, 2014

basic but nice location.

Room is great with kitchen, but old bedspreads and furnishings. Tiki bar is nice hangout. Also very convenient if taking the Key West Express earlier in am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrism5165
Business
Lakeland FL
Nov 24, 2014

great get away

The floors need to be cleaned more often or better. My wife and I could not walk around without are socks , because are feet got to dirty. Other than that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It would be nice if hotels on the beach were a little more affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinois Beach Lovers
Business
Illinois
Nov 20, 2014

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

This hotel is right in the middle of everything. 3 minute (or less) walk to the beach, tons of restaurants and gift shops. The location and free parking is the best. It is a MOTEL, so not super fancy. The Tiki bar is so much fun and always hoppin'. It gets loud at night so be warned....but it's so much fun. For $15 we rented two cushioned loungers, with a table, trashcan and umbrella for the entire day....Not from the hotel but from an outfit on the beach. Loved the beach!! Great Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TracyLee
Business
IL
Nov 18, 2014

Good Location

We had a King suite 506. Bedroom was a separate room. Kitchen with table, sofa bed and chair. Within walking distance to the beach and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top