$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
119 reviews
Great Place.

My only complaint was the parking situation. Certainly more rooms than parking spots. Everything... See full review

  • Carolinaflare
  • Aug 18, 2014
light house

Very clean, close to everything and friendly staff See full review

  • jwwren
  • Aug 1, 2014
Beach proximity and great value in downtown Fort Myers
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in

Hotel Map

26.4536 -81.9548
Area served
Fort Myers Beach.
Nearby airports
RSW International Airport- 18 miles.
Area description
The lighthouse resort is located just 1 block from the beach and the Gulf of Mexico, and in the heart of Times Square. Convinently located close to the island exit. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. nearby attractions include the key west shuttle and the Big M Casino (within 1 mile).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.
Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 119
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Studio53
Business
Near Savannah, Ga
Nov 9, 2013

Maybe best for location but.....

We needed to stay at FT. Myers Beach and on line this little "old Florida" hotel looked charming. It does however need updating and better housekeeping. There was grit on the floor for instance. The staff was very nice. There are 2 pools, a tiki bar and restaurant for smokers, there is no non smoking section and the waitress was very rude about non smoking seating. ( A Camel heiress on the lam no doubt) The beach and lots of tourist shops are in easy walking distance. Very hard to get to if you are tired and new to the area from I-75. Print and read before dark to get familiar....or have your GPS ready for duty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix is not far, on the left after the fire station on Estero, the main road on the island. Great bakery, fruits and vegetables. Good deli. For picnic sandwiches for the beach.

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Midwest Farm Wife
Business
Sherman, Illinois
Aug 5, 2012

Don't let the attractive exterior fool you ...

The lay out of the room was an obstacle course. As you entered you had to dodge left to avoid the stuffed chair then dodge left to avoide the mini table and chairs. The older model giant tv was sitting almost in the middle of the floor and only picked up maybe 10 channels. My biggest gripe is that in their description that state that they have wi-fi. They DO NOT have wi-fi except for next to the bar, outdoors in the 100 degree weather. The clerk said they were going to have wi-fi available to the rooms one of these days. I ended up hauling my computer and accessories a few blocks over to McDonalds. We weren't there but 1/2 hour when I saw a giant cockroach skitter across the bricks surrounding the pool. The carpeting looked to be extremely stained and possibly dirty. We kept our clothing in our suitcases and when we got home sorted clothing outside and brought them in to the washer one load at a time. We also fumigated the suitcases, shoes, etc. The pool looked a dirty dark color and was filled 24 - 7 with what appeared to be unsavory characters ... smoking and chugging beer the whole time they were IN the pool. I didn't see a one leave to take a "potty" break. One Exception: The maids were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc Ford's is very nice.

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Destination Photographer
Business
Roseville, MI, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect Location

I was visiting Ft. Myers to photograph a wedding on the beach. I chose Lighthouse for it's prime location and the onsite tiki bar. The room was nice and more than met my needs, although the kitchen and bathroom areas were a little dated and "beat up" and the water in the bathroom sink didn't drain very well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and overall I was very pleased with my stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The band stops a little early, so if you want to hear them play don't wait too long to go.

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Jan 20, 2011

Where good friends meet!

Atmoshpere Honky Tonk and really great. Not the greatest place to stay if you are a busines traveler but location to the entire Beach Area on Estero Island is perfect. Rates affordable. You arent buying luxury but your are buying an experience. CHARMING BEACH HOTEL! Great Staff. Miss them already;) Be nice to them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
comopromo[@]
Business
North Miami Beach, FL
Oct 11, 2010

Great Location Rooms Very Run Down

I stayed at this hotel several years ago, and it was wonderful! Unfortunitly, I don't think they have spent a penny on keeping it up. There was no cover plate on the wall socket, the light bulb socket was snapped off and hanging on the lamp, and the rugs were absolutly disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cape coral florida
Jun 8, 2009

I don't want to use orbiz again!

I had a mess on my hands I was working a tournament and obitz didn't fax my resevation! I was stranded!!It took me 2 hours to find another place-spoke with supervisor [...] and she refunded my money but that was it.....I never had a problem before with obitz-I had to take 3 hours away from my work to find a place which was not near by...everyone was quite surprised at the tournament and couldn't believe how you left me stranded!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search