$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
136 reviews
Great stay

Only problem was that housekeeping was slacking. Otherwise this was literally the most perfect... See full review

  • Kaylie J.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Great location. Right in the heart of Ft. Myers Beach, and within walking disance to... See full review

  • David P.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Beach proximity and great value in downtown Fort Myers
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gonewild
Business
Stockton, IL 61085, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Room terrible, hotel location fantastic, TiKi Hut fantastic

Room #139 awful---located on top of the Maintenance Garage and Housekeeping Headquarters. Every morning siding doors on an old iron track were opened and shut, opened and shut, opened and shut---you should get the idea now. Maintenance workers came to work early each morning: one morning they ran the table saw, spliting bamboo timbers, one morning they ran a grinder to smooth up the bamboo timbers. Maintenance's golf carts, tools, workbench, stacks of window air-conditioners,etc.----everything workers need, was kept in this garage. Every morning all the maids collected at the bottom of our stairs to put their cleaning supplies on their cleaning carts (the cleaning supplies were also kept under our room). The restaurant kitchen was also under our room. Our room was old, old, old and hadn't been remodeled since approximately 1950; old carpet, kitchen area a disaster with anctient stove, bed sagged badly in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is the greatest------our room #139, HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Midwest Farm Wife
Business
Sherman, Illinois
Aug 5, 2012

Don't let the attractive exterior fool you ...

The lay out of the room was an obstacle course. As you entered you had to dodge left to avoid the stuffed chair then dodge left to avoide the mini table and chairs. The older model giant tv was sitting almost in the middle of the floor and only picked up maybe 10 channels. My biggest gripe is that in their description that state that they have wi-fi. They DO NOT have wi-fi except for next to the bar, outdoors in the 100 degree weather. The clerk said they were going to have wi-fi available to the rooms one of these days. I ended up hauling my computer and accessories a few blocks over to McDonalds. We weren't there but 1/2 hour when I saw a giant cockroach skitter across the bricks surrounding the pool. The carpeting looked to be extremely stained and possibly dirty. We kept our clothing in our suitcases and when we got home sorted clothing outside and brought them in to the washer one load at a time. We also fumigated the suitcases, shoes, etc. The pool looked a dirty dark color and was filled 24 - 7 with what appeared to be unsavory characters ... smoking and chugging beer the whole time they were IN the pool. I didn't see a one leave to take a "potty" break. One Exception: The maids were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc Ford's is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sanibel Totally Rocks
Business
dayton, OH
Oct 30, 2012

Dirty and Smelly!

The room smelled of mold and mildew and and carpet was disgusting. Also, the room description stated there was a sofa in the room although there was none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikeshaw
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 8, 2012

Never again...

Day one - Refrigerator (if you wanna call it that) didn't work. Freezer was big enough for ice tray... part of refrigerator. There was only one pot and one pan. Had to ask for more. Bathroom had slotted wood door and was next to living room. After complaining, got moved to queen room (from king). It was along the outside of the complex, next to the bridge/road going in and out of Ft. Myers beach. Decent refrigerator/freezer, so that was a step up. And a solid door on the bathroom was a step up, too. Both rooms were run down, to say the least. Hotel front desk was not real understanding, though they did give us the first night free (after call to booking company). My guess is the room was not one of the nicer ones because we got it as part of a package deal. I will never go back to this place. A real shame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissMac
Business
Mishawaka Indiana
Jan 15, 2013

Horrible

Noisy, dirty -disgustingly dirty did not take my socks off and slept in my clothes it was that bad. Unit was right next to busy bridge that was noisy, people were rude and loud. Cats everywhere and smelled like cat . Ceiling fan falling off the ceiling, refrigerator had to be unplugged because it was louder than the people and traffic...worst place I have stayed.....front desk not manned at night, how convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucas jacobson
Business
fort myers
Feb 20, 2013

fort myers

Room smelled bad the whole trip, condom wrapper under the bed, will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AlexisL
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Very uncomfortable stay

I flew in late on a Thursday night--the hotel lobby does not stay open past a certain time, instead, they put a sign with your name and room number on their lobby door and indicate that the room is unlocked, keys inside. As a single female traveling alone, this made me feel extremely uncomfortable. The rooms are not clearly marked so it was difficult to even find the "cottage" in which it was located. And the room itself was old and not very clean. I know the Ft. Myers area very well, and knew that the location was great--while the hotel looks nice on the outside, the room was definitely meant for college-aged spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucas jacobson
Business
fort myers
Feb 2, 2014

Horrible hotel

Great location, looked good in the pictures nothing like what was shown, dirtiest room I have ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Muther
Business
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Mar 16, 2014

Carry your cash with you!

Location was great. Pool area was nice. Tiki bar was convenient-geared towards older folks. Hotel room, however, was like an old cabin up north. We did not get what was advertised. I specifically chose this hotel for the queen bed, junior suite that sleeps six. We got queen headboards, but not queen mattresses! I brought this up to the hotel management and they actually said that since they couldn't meet what I had reserved, that they had upgraded my suite-this certainly wasn't an upgrade! There wasn't any room for our suitcases so we had to store them in the living room-where the 5th and 6th person were suppose to sleep (glad we only had 4 in our party). The floors were never mopped, so hope you don't mind constant, dirty feet. The bottom of our entry door was rusted out-luckily we didn't see any varmits running around. The electricity flickered on and off all night the first night. The garbage trucks come around at promptly 6am every morning. Lastly, but not least, we had cash money stolen out of our locked room on two different occasions: $30 and $200-the cleaning help must have been padding their paychecks. Luckily, we had fantastic weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the food/choices at Nervous Nellies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers
Jun 22, 2008

Bugs

Had one bedroom suite in the back of resort looking over pool.Room was dated with a dirty couch &chair in sitting room.Went to the beach which was across the street,all day.When we came back to the room to take a shower the water didn't drain out of tub.They put drano in tub but the water still drained very slowly.When we came to the room that night we were greeted by roachesin the kitchen & bathroom.They sprayed the next morning but now the room smelt of bug spray.Couldn't change room because the resort was sold out.They have remodeled rooms that are much nicer so i would suggest asking for a remodeled room when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have plenty of restaurants & nightlife close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top