$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
135 reviews
My short vacation to the beach

Very nice facility very clean friendly staff and nice Tiki Bar with great service and friendly... See full review

  • Excursion03
  • Jun 24, 2014
great weekend getaway

Had a great time, the room was clean and comfortable, it was everything it was advertised to be. See full review

  • Beach deb
  • Apr 28, 2014
Beach proximity and great value in downtown Fort Myers
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.4536 -81.9548
Area served
Fort Myers Beach.
Nearby airports
RSW International Airport- 18 miles.
Area description
The lighthouse resort is located just 1 block from the beach and the Gulf of Mexico, and in the heart of Times Square. Convinently located close to the island exit. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. nearby attractions include the key west shuttle and the Big M Casino (within 1 mile).

Dining

Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.
Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Port Richey, FL
Jul 6, 2011

not what expected

when I booked the hotel with [...], the room description said deluxe junior suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Room had two full beds and no sofa sleeper. When we asked at the front desk, they said since we booked through [...], there was nothing they could do for us. That is a hard lesson learned but will never book through a travel site since they are not allowed to honor your reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AlexisL
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Very uncomfortable stay

I flew in late on a Thursday night--the hotel lobby does not stay open past a certain time, instead, they put a sign with your name and room number on their lobby door and indicate that the room is unlocked, keys inside. As a single female traveling alone, this made me feel extremely uncomfortable. The rooms are not clearly marked so it was difficult to even find the "cottage" in which it was located. And the room itself was old and not very clean. I know the Ft. Myers area very well, and knew that the location was great--while the hotel looks nice on the outside, the room was definitely meant for college-aged spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Breeziee
Orlando
Jan 2, 2011

Cat Infested !

This hotel should really be renamed the Cat Inn. As soon as we checked into our room all you could smell was Cats. Especially outside the lobby, where there was nemerous bowls full of cat food. Everywhere you walked outside through the hotel, there was cats, and kittens and that stinky cat smell! The tiki bar is cool, and the food is good. The bed was hard, and it felt like I was sleeping on a rock. There was no sheets for the pull out sofa. We brought our dogs, who arn't too fnd of cats. We had to carry our dogs almost everywhere so they wouldn't attack one of the hotel's stinky cats. Yucky, will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The tiki bar is really cool. Great food, and they play all the live sports team you could want !

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MissMac
Mishawaka Indiana
Jan 15, 2013

Horrible

Noisy, dirty -disgustingly dirty did not take my socks off and slept in my clothes it was that bad. Unit was right next to busy bridge that was noisy, people were rude and loud. Cats everywhere and smelled like cat . Ceiling fan falling off the ceiling, refrigerator had to be unplugged because it was louder than the people and traffic...worst place I have stayed.....front desk not manned at night, how convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Port Richey, FL
Jul 6, 2011

not what expected

when I booked the hotel with [...], the room description said deluxe junior suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Room had two full beds and no sofa sleeper. When we asked at the front desk, they said since we booked through [...], there was nothing they could do for us. That is a hard lesson learned but will never book through a travel site since they are not allowed to honor your reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gonewild
Stockton, IL 61085, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Room terrible, hotel location fantastic, TiKi Hut fantastic

Room #139 awful---located on top of the Maintenance Garage and Housekeeping Headquarters. Every morning siding doors on an old iron track were opened and shut, opened and shut, opened and shut---you should get the idea now. Maintenance workers came to work early each morning: one morning they ran the table saw, spliting bamboo timbers, one morning they ran a grinder to smooth up the bamboo timbers. Maintenance's golf carts, tools, workbench, stacks of window air-conditioners,etc.----everything workers need, was kept in this garage. Every morning all the maids collected at the bottom of our stairs to put their cleaning supplies on their cleaning carts (the cleaning supplies were also kept under our room). The restaurant kitchen was also under our room. Our room was old, old, old and hadn't been remodeled since approximately 1950; old carpet, kitchen area a disaster with anctient stove, bed sagged badly in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is the greatest------our room #139, HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!1

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Disappointing Beach Hotel

[...]The Front Desk staff advised to go outside by the pool or Tikki bar to find a hot spot. Temperature was a windy 40 degrees. Not a very good option.TV's were old and many channels had snowy reception. Garbage was found on the floor of our room patio when we checked in.Noise from the Tikki bar was very loud.If all you want is a place to sleep the hotel has a great location. Anyone wanting to use normal hotel services may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers
Jun 22, 2008

Bugs

Had one bedroom suite in the back of resort looking over pool.Room was dated with a dirty couch &chair in sitting room.Went to the beach which was across the street,all day.When we came back to the room to take a shower the water didn't drain out of tub.They put drano in tub but the water still drained very slowly.When we came to the room that night we were greeted by roachesin the kitchen & bathroom.They sprayed the next morning but now the room smelt of bug spray.Couldn't change room because the resort was sold out.They have remodeled rooms that are much nicer so i would suggest asking for a remodeled room when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have plenty of restaurants & nightlife close by.

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucas jacobson
fort myers
Feb 2, 2014

Horrible hotel

Great location, looked good in the pictures nothing like what was shown, dirtiest room I have ever been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Midwest Farm Wife
Business
Sherman, Illinois
Aug 5, 2012

Don't let the attractive exterior fool you ...

The lay out of the room was an obstacle course. As you entered you had to dodge left to avoid the stuffed chair then dodge left to avoide the mini table and chairs. The older model giant tv was sitting almost in the middle of the floor and only picked up maybe 10 channels. My biggest gripe is that in their description that state that they have wi-fi. They DO NOT have wi-fi except for next to the bar, outdoors in the 100 degree weather. The clerk said they were going to have wi-fi available to the rooms one of these days. I ended up hauling my computer and accessories a few blocks over to McDonalds. We weren't there but 1/2 hour when I saw a giant cockroach skitter across the bricks surrounding the pool. The carpeting looked to be extremely stained and possibly dirty. We kept our clothing in our suitcases and when we got home sorted clothing outside and brought them in to the washer one load at a time. We also fumigated the suitcases, shoes, etc. The pool looked a dirty dark color and was filled 24 - 7 with what appeared to be unsavory characters ... smoking and chugging beer the whole time they were IN the pool. I didn't see a one leave to take a "potty" break. One Exception: The maids were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc Ford's is very nice.

Back to menu Return to top