$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
128 reviews
my stay at the Lighthouse Ft. Myers

My stay was fantastic. The hotel is very well kept and has a very nice bar/restaurant. My room was... See full review

  • wz23
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great beach getaway

The location of this hotel is the best. Close walk to beach, restaurants & bars! See full review

  • Beach Family Explorers
  • Oct 21, 2014
Beach proximity and great value in downtown Fort Myers
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam R cat lover
Business
Punta Gorda, Florida
Nov 5, 2013

Fantastic week-end

From start t finish the stay at the Lighthouse was great! Great location and great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The short walk to the beach(across the street) is one of the good things about staying at the lighthouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Orrs
Business
Great Falls SC
Oct 20, 2013

Loved the location.

We could walk to everything. We were right across from the elevator on the 3rd floor and basically had the balcony/landing to ourselves for most of the time. It had an ocean view. We were pleased with everything except the PILLOWS on the beds were awful. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beached Whale was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl weekender
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 14, 2013

birthday weekend

Great value, across the way are shops, restaurants and the beach. If your looking for fun, dancing evening weekend this is it . Tiki Bar live dj all night long. The rooms are clean and up dated also I was surprised how large the room was considering the price. When we first drove in there was no parking, because they were hosting a couple of parties, that was my only complain. 4 adults in one Jr. Suite was plenty of room, full size refrigerator and stove was a nice touch. I was impressed by the extra large balcony over seeing the pool area. It is a cute hotel reminds me of the florida keys. Definitely will return with a bigger group or a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street plenty of nightlife and the hotel Tiki Bar if fun fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bshore
Business
Cape Coral
Sep 13, 2013

I love it there!!!!!!

The Lighthouse Resort is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been too. The rooms are bright and clean. The staff is nice and fast. Very relaxing place and everything including the beach is in walking distance. The only thing I can not recommend is the food at the Tiki Bar. The entertainment is great and so was the Angus Burger... but the rest, like Breakfast or other dinner options... do not eat it there. There are better places for that, right around the corner...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

there is plenty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
telemund33
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 22, 2013

Above my expertations

The hotel was pretty nice for the value. It looks pretty nice, the bar is open till 2:00 am, and they have karaoke. It is located in a very convenient area, it is close to restaurants, and bars. i liked the TIKI decoration too. Yes I would visit it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like Peruvian food and about 20 min away from the hotel there is a restaurant called EL PATIO with excellent typical Peruvian food with great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb from Milwaukee
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 6, 2013

Wise Choice

The hotel is in a great location right close to all the shopping and restaurants and right across from the beach. Only complaint I have is that the room's a/c was very loud and the toilet never stopped running. Other than that, this is a great value hotel. Has 2 pools and a great bar that serves food and has entertainment. You really don't need to leave for any reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cottage on Tues., Thurs., and Saturdays serves a fantastic burrito and other Mexican specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbO
Business
Apache Junction, Az
Jul 3, 2013

Excellent experience

Room was very clean with all the amenities as listed. Pool was well maintained with plenty of chairs and lounges. Restaurant was a pleasant experience with very good pricing.. A block from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrucetheWineGuy
Business
Loxahatchee, FL
Jun 5, 2013

Not Your High-Rise Hotel

My wife and I have spent more time at this property than anywhere else we've ever been. It is difficult to quantify this place; the buildings and accommodations(rooms/suites) are so varied. We've stayed in most of the incarnations. First, you can't beat the location. Second, it's pet friendly. Third, pricing is moderate, flexible and wide ranging, depending on the very, varied accommodations and packages. Fourth, they have two swimming pools. Fifth, bar-b-q and picnic areas. Sixth, a wonderful indoor-outdoor, Tiki Bar, surrounded by the resort, that is a favorite hang-out for locals. Make some friends. Sixth, no need to drive all the way to Key West. Seventh, casual and laid-back, friendly, helpful staff. Okay, there's no valet parking. But there is weather-protect parking, where your, easily accessed if needed, vehicle can remain, safe and secure during your stay. If your idea of a good time is a high-rise, mega hotel room, there are plenty to choose from. They'll cost you more, won't have a frig and stove and the pup will have to be left behind. We look forward to each visit, whether for a family reunion(awesome), or to just to kick back and relax. If you are uptight, this is probably not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are there. This is the place. The beach, the shops, the restaurants. Take a stroll. Your car will remain parked; you won't need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
502Jay
Business
Louisville, KY
May 6, 2013

Ok, but not great

Overall, the room was clean. There was a loose tile as soon as you stepped in the room, and cracked tiles in the bathroom. The shower door would not completely shut. The king sized bed was a nice touch, but the mattress sagged a bit in the middle, and I had to use three pillows to get my head comfortable enough to get to sleep. The location was great, it was only a 4-5 minute walk to the beach. The Tiki Bar served a good omelette, and the bartender was attentive, but not overbearing. My only complaint was the TIki Bar at night. Although it appeared to be a good time for those who enjoy the night life, the music was very loud, and I could hear, and feel, the bass from the speakers well past midnight. If you are a night owl, who likes a good bar, it is a good, and affordable, place to stay. If you are an early riser, I would suggest looking at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia and Rick
Business
Kansas
May 1, 2013

Couple Getaway

Good location, short walking distance to the beach and/or downtown bars, whatever your preference is. Some people say it gets noisy from Tiki bar, but our room was on the third floor, we could hardly hear bar noise, if any. Good value for your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top