$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonyvitamix
Couples
fort myers, fl.
Jul 15, 2014

Nice clean comfortable room

Live locally went back for 2nd visit....nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonyvitamix
Couples
fort myers, fl.
Jul 13, 2014

Nice and clean

After we moved from the people upstairs who sounded like wild buffalo we had enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonyvitamix
Couples
fort myers, fl.
Jul 12, 2014

overall nice

Had to move rooms sounded like wild buffalo walking next floor above . Us...moved us no problem...Clean...comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Limetwist
Friends
Kasson, MN
Jul 5, 2014

Room with the best view of Gulf Room #620

Room #620 is on the top floor, this hotel has only 3 floors. The water can be seen from living room, kitchen and shower. Over all the place was clean, housekeeping came daily. Tiki bar and pool area was a nice shady place to hangout. Elevator had a bit of a jump. Don't be suprized when you find a cat sleeping on your car. Walking distant for many resturants, bars, shopping, boat cruising tours and BEACH... Grill are charcoal and only located near waterfall pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Setting on the 3 floor deck near elevator you will see the best gulf view.

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Sur Gal
Family
big Sur, Ca
Jun 25, 2014

Lit at the Lighthouse

This hotel is in an awesome location. We were taking the high speed ferry to Key West & it's super close to the terminal. The room was great & the studio quite large. The pub has great food & a pretty good happy hour. We are staying at the Lighthouse on our return trip as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good music, happy hour & food

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excursion03
Single
Fort Myers Shores
Jun 24, 2014

My short vacation to the beach

Very nice facility very clean friendly staff and nice Tiki Bar with great service and friendly bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B to the Rad
Single
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Good Value, Based on Location

Location was extremely convenient, and the staff was cool. The room smelled like a potent chemical that you shouldn't be breathing when we arrived. The smell dissipated after about 8 hours. All-in-all, the room was kind of blah, but I wasn't expecting luxury. Keep your expectations in check, and you will have a great time in a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "The Cottage". They had good bands, and a lively dance floor both times I went there. Plus, a cute waitress that bought me a beer, and offered to drive me back to the resort was a big bonus.

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rider Girl
Single
Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2014

Quick Wedding Getaway

Right from the start the staff was great. The room was dated and old, but clean. I liked how it was a little cottage with a front porch. The parking was easy each time I had to park. When I had an issue with something, the front desk staff was very helpful and apologetic. They offered me a reasonable perk for my troubles. When unfortunately, the issue was not dealt with, (thru no fault of the front desk staff) they were very good with making sure I was fairly compensated. In spite of the issues, I would stay there again. Very happy with the service level there, as well as the location. I would most definitely refer this hotel to anyone who asks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny BFlorida
Couples
Coral Springs, FL
May 6, 2014

typical beach hotel

Big junior suite, but dated. Beds are old and sagging. Worn counters. Lots of thick new paint covering plaster or wood. Just feels like covering up something. Arrived to find room at set to 60. Had to open doors and windows for 30 minutes to warm up before using. Watched a cat do his business right outside elevator in upstairs hall. Staff did respond quickly when told. Nice Tiki bar, but smoking allowed, so not ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A great get away
Family
Ft myers fl
May 5, 2014

Great location

The location is great for not being beach front. A block away is time square. The tiki bar is alot of fun. Good entertainment every night. The pools were nice,clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top