$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
128 reviews
my stay at the Lighthouse Ft. Myers

My stay was fantastic. The hotel is very well kept and has a very nice bar/restaurant. My room was... See full review

  • wz23
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great beach getaway

The location of this hotel is the best. Close walk to beach, restaurants & bars! See full review

  • Beach Family Explorers
  • Oct 21, 2014
Beach proximity and great value in downtown Fort Myers
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excursion03
Business
Fort Myers Shores
Jun 24, 2014

My short vacation to the beach

Very nice facility very clean friendly staff and nice Tiki Bar with great service and friendly bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B to the Rad
Business
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Good Value, Based on Location

Location was extremely convenient, and the staff was cool. The room smelled like a potent chemical that you shouldn't be breathing when we arrived. The smell dissipated after about 8 hours. All-in-all, the room was kind of blah, but I wasn't expecting luxury. Keep your expectations in check, and you will have a great time in a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "The Cottage". They had good bands, and a lively dance floor both times I went there. Plus, a cute waitress that bought me a beer, and offered to drive me back to the resort was a big bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rider Girl
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2014

Quick Wedding Getaway

Right from the start the staff was great. The room was dated and old, but clean. I liked how it was a little cottage with a front porch. The parking was easy each time I had to park. When I had an issue with something, the front desk staff was very helpful and apologetic. They offered me a reasonable perk for my troubles. When unfortunately, the issue was not dealt with, (thru no fault of the front desk staff) they were very good with making sure I was fairly compensated. In spite of the issues, I would stay there again. Very happy with the service level there, as well as the location. I would most definitely refer this hotel to anyone who asks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny BFlorida
Business
Coral Springs, FL
May 6, 2014

typical beach hotel

Big junior suite, but dated. Beds are old and sagging. Worn counters. Lots of thick new paint covering plaster or wood. Just feels like covering up something. Arrived to find room at set to 60. Had to open doors and windows for 30 minutes to warm up before using. Watched a cat do his business right outside elevator in upstairs hall. Staff did respond quickly when told. Nice Tiki bar, but smoking allowed, so not ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A great get away
Business
Ft myers fl
May 5, 2014

Great location

The location is great for not being beach front. A block away is time square. The tiki bar is alot of fun. Good entertainment every night. The pools were nice,clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach deb
Business
Mn
Apr 28, 2014

great weekend getaway

Had a great time, the room was clean and comfortable, it was everything it was advertised to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beaches1234
Business
Indiana
Apr 25, 2014

Great location

Within walking distance of beach, bars, and restaurants. Rooms need updated, along with more comfortable sleeping arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye 2
Business
Ohio
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect

This motel is in a perfect location. Short walk to dining, entertainment, and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Julie P.
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 23, 2014

Great place to stay in Ft Myers Beach

This was our 5th year at Ft Myers Beach and the Lighthouse was a great experience. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great and only a few feet away from our room. The hotel is located within walking distance of the beach, shops and plenty or eating / drinking establishments. We would definetly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJdewd
Business
Cherry Hill NJ
Mar 18, 2014

Good enjoyable stay except...

Stayed in Room 204 (c/I 3/7 & c/o 3/11/2014) and it was a nice enjoyable time except for the last night when a bunch of yahoos were in the room above me partying hard in all manner in the wee hours. I didn't call front desk as I assumed that security would be taking care of the issue. When the clerk the next morning asked what room I was in for check out I said 204 - one below the now infamous 304 where the party was held. She seemed nonplussed and offered an abject apology. I do know the folks in 205 who I had come to know had the same issue and she offered them a free breakfast. None for me and I don't think I should I needed to solicit it. That was the only black mark on my stay. Otherwise clean rooms, great pool and nice tiki bar. I have pics of the room 304 the morning after if mgmt. is interested! Too bad I wasn't invited! At least the aggravation and sleeplessness would be compensated - if not by a free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top