$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
146 reviews
Wonderful location

This was our second time staying at the lighthouse. Our main reason we like it so much is the... See full review

  • beverly c.
  • Apr 6, 2015
A get away trip!!

This was our second stay here and we love the place!!! The staff is great and food is good. I think... See full review

  • charles o.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Everything Fort Myers has to offer is at the doorstep of the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites. Located in the heart of Fort Myers “Times Square” with more than 40 shops and restaurants and across the street from the beach, the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites offers guests an affordable beach vacation.
Rooms
The Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites features 70 guest rooms and suites all with fully equipped kitchens, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and hair dryer. Studios accommodate four people, while suites accommodate six. All rooms have porches or balconies overlooking the pool at the Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites.
Highlights
  • Two heated pools
  • Nightly entertainment
  • Pet Friendly ($25 per day per pet fewer than 25 pounds)
  • Coin-operated laundry
  • Picnic and grill pavilions
Nearby attractions
  • Fort Myers “Times Square” at the door
  • Beach across the street
  • Fishing Pier across street
  • Tanger Outlets (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi poolside
  • Library nearby for computer access
  • Guests must be 23 years old to check in
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/33 km)
  • Free parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites Rooms

Deluxe Studio Suite
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Hairdryer, Internet access, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe junior Suites
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
King One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is one kimg bed and a sleeper sofa. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds plus sleeper sofa in the living area. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Two Bedroom Suite
The bedding option for the room is Two queen beds in each bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living area Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities
Kitchenette
The bedding option for the room is either 1 king, queen or 2 double beds, bedding type is not guaranteed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lighthouse Tiki Bar & Grill
serves poolside drinks and appetizers, as well as a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu with nightly specials.
Yucatan Beach stand Bar and Grille
Adjacent to the hotel, serving food from 10am until midnight, entertainment nightly, great menu - The place to be on Fort Myers Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal410
Englewood,FL
Aug 16, 2012

Quick Getaway

The location was perfect. We could walk every where, which I enjoy. We even walked across the bridge to go to Doc Ford's for dinner. The Tiki bar was hoppin & the music was fun. The hotel is old but our room was updated & had a frig which is always nice. For a weekend getaway it was perfect. The rate for the location was very fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach & dining & shopping

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baseball mom
Business
Loves Park
Jun 21, 2015

last minute spring break

Pleasant and friendly staff. Close walk to beach. Hotel offered coolers, sand toys, and chairs for beach if we needed. Hotel older and could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moffe2
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great location close to beach

At first we were not sure we made the right choice,we could not find a parking place to check in, when we told the desk clerk, she said that was normal, and that it usually quite busy. She gave us a map to our room, did not explain that the inn spanned 3 streets. When we tried to find a parking place near our room, we went back to the desk clerk she was not as sympathetic I would liked her to be, she then told us we would have to pay to park at the liquor store, which cost us 8 dollars, she said the inn would reimburse us when we checked out. I feel that if you are paying for a room for a week you should be able to park your car.When we said we were not sure if we were in the right area she did send a security person to show us where the store was and where the room was, he understood we had traveled a long way and were very tired. We then had to carry our bags across a busy street, down another side street to get to our room. The next morning my husband got up early and found a parking spot near our room, and every day there after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avi D
Business
Devon
May 7, 2015

Nice location and value for money

We stayed there just for one night. The owner upgraded our room which was a nice surprise. The location is just a few mins walking distance from the beach. The pool was a little crowded in the evening. The overall experience based on one night stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary s.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

super big room(2) very small beds

We had a nice two rooms but the beds were small. The two pools and tiki bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beverly c.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Wonderful location

This was our second time staying at the lighthouse. Our main reason we like it so much is the location!! The rooms are a bit dated and overpriced for what you get but certainly doable for a weeks vacation. The tiki bar is fun and has great specials

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charles o.
Business
cape coral
Apr 6, 2015

A get away trip!!

This was our second stay here and we love the place!!! The staff is great and food is good. I think they need to change the way they just let anyone come in the pools because they are little and they get over crowed fast! Our first stay was great and they second would have been better if they wasn't doing a remodel next door to use with saws at 8 am.. all day long and when we checked out we said something to them and they were like oh well! We would go back again but request a different room away from the pool area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach cruiser
Business
Royal Oak
Mar 26, 2015

Good Value

Went here for long weekend in November with buddy. Perfect for what we needed. No frills, 5-minute walk to beach. Did not need a car all weekend. Pool was clean (used it once). The on-site bar was very popular and loud for Sunday NFL football during day, which was OK for us. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaylie J.
Business
Liberty Center
Feb 12, 2015

Great stay

Only problem was that housekeeping was slacking. Otherwise this was literally the most perfect location in fort myers. Walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David P.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Enjoyable stay

Great location. Right in the heart of Ft. Myers Beach, and within walking disance to everything. Large Tiki Bar off the pool, with live music every night. They had a different food special every night. Thursday night burger basket for $6 was really good. The staff was attentive, and very nice. Room had a small kitchenette, which was a plus. The place was a little older, but updated, and very clean. I loved it, and will deffinetly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach traveler
Business
Allegan
Jan 7, 2015

Close to the beach

Hotel is close to the beach and within walking distance of several restaurants, and shopping. The kids enjoyed the pools. Parking can be an issue, but it was also during the holidays, so the whole area was a little busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top