$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
108 reviews
Fun romantic escape

Great vacation. We stayed in a remodeled room. Lots of room and confolt. See full review

  • Jr trip guru
  • Aug 8, 2014
with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as... See full review

  • j d bartelt
  • May 29, 2014
Beach party hotel in Fort Myers offers non-stop fun in the sun
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lani Kai Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 108
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Momma's
Business
Kentucky
Sep 18, 2014

Hotel that has it all

My Mother and I visited Lani Kai this September and we were pleased with our experience. They have everything you will need right there and do not have to venture out for anything. The only thing we did not like was the gift shop that sold many explicit items and was definitely geared towards partiers. (Not fit for my 71 year old mother). The constant music and dj on microphone grew tiresome when we tried to sleep. Overall we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Jim
Business
Coldwater,MI.
Aug 12, 2014

first family vacation

The hotel was awesome,my grand daughters loved the pool and being right on the beach.my daughter and her fiance loved that this hotel was so close to everything that you may like to do, the staff was very friendly,helpful, the music was going all the time with alot of activities on the beach area. The food on the roof top restaurant was great, beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j d bartelt
Business
tampa fl
May 29, 2014

with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as the best room in the house so i give them 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless from vacation
Business
OH
May 1, 2014

Headache

Hotel is for Spring Break only. Not for non-partiers. Some staff unprofessional by using profanity. No wifi in rooms. Needs extreme update & repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Time Out....great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal B.
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

We will be back!

A little outdated? Yes. Location couldn't be more perfect. Rooms are very clean and well attened to. We like a crowd and this place provided it while allowing us to vacation as a family with our 3 1/2 year old. Walking distance to everything! A little noisy at night but nothing we couldn't get over. We loved Lani Kai! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of it all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mudmanmike
Business
Corunna, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

fun fun fun

if you want all day entertainment this spot is all the fun you need, everyone in the area come to there beach, we had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

lani kai

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
64 strong
Business
Indianapolis, In
Feb 23, 2014

Right on the beach

Right on the beach where all the action is going on. The staff is nice and helpful. The rooms are alright. The noise level however is not for the person who likes to have a peaceful evening after a day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcmm
Business
Miami
Jan 16, 2014

great spot

Although the rooms need a little updating, my stay at this hotel was fantastic. Friendly staff, and great location. View is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's at Time Square....best fresh grouper in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathyoliver
Business
Naples, Florida
Jul 29, 2013

great location in front of the ocean

Every room has a balcony with an ocean view, every day there is life music. Food is little bit expensive but service is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vukomama
Business
Ft. Myers Beach, Florida
Jun 22, 2013

Outdated, unkempt and loud

A little hotel in the most beautiful location. Many good things about it, However, cleanliness of the rooms is questionable , whole restroom in the beach area is downright appalling. The noise at the beach from the blaring speakers was deafening, so that one could not hear the waves. This noise continued to be heard in the room paired with vibrations. This guest was fortunate to be able to move to a different room, and it was better , but not much as the air conditioner made this clunking, hissing and very loud sounds every time it turned on. The room door had to be kicked literally to be open or closed. In short, views are gorgeous as all balconies face the beach, but if you are looking for a relaxing vacation in a clean hotel, you will not find it at Lani Kai, Ft. Myers, FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zushi Zushi had the freshest sushi and California rolls ever! And reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top