$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Good place for young people

This hotel is great. Perfect location and best value for beachfront hotel. There is a bar/club on... See full review

  • Christopher B.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Great Girls Getaway!

My friends and I went here for a winter vacation! The hotel was within walking distance of lots of... See full review

  • Meagan K.
  • Dec 24, 2014
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Property features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Nearby attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lani Kai Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 109
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashleigh M.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

weekend getaway

Beautiful ocean views and party scene. Worth the money and certainly you get what you pay for. neverwas not ideal and in a terrible location but we spent our days at the beach. Overall decent place if your looking for a cheap oceanfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poohbie
Business
Florida
Nov 17, 2014

Great

Great will go back next year I liked the location the beach shopping room staff everything about the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Momma's
Business
Kentucky
Sep 18, 2014

Hotel that has it all

My Mother and I visited Lani Kai this September and we were pleased with our experience. They have everything you will need right there and do not have to venture out for anything. The only thing we did not like was the gift shop that sold many explicit items and was definitely geared towards partiers. (Not fit for my 71 year old mother). The constant music and dj on microphone grew tiresome when we tried to sleep. Overall we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Jim
Business
Coldwater,MI.
Aug 12, 2014

first family vacation

The hotel was awesome,my grand daughters loved the pool and being right on the beach.my daughter and her fiance loved that this hotel was so close to everything that you may like to do, the staff was very friendly,helpful, the music was going all the time with alot of activities on the beach area. The food on the roof top restaurant was great, beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
estrellita del sur
Business
fort lauderdale
Jul 2, 2014

great deal

great location!! steps from the beach,too many things to do around there .nice staff .very clean ,but very old building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j d bartelt
Business
tampa fl
May 29, 2014

with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as the best room in the house so i give them 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless from vacation
Business
OH
May 1, 2014

Headache

Hotel is for Spring Break only. Not for non-partiers. Some staff unprofessional by using profanity. No wifi in rooms. Needs extreme update & repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Time Out....great food!

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal B.
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

We will be back!

A little outdated? Yes. Location couldn't be more perfect. Rooms are very clean and well attened to. We like a crowd and this place provided it while allowing us to vacation as a family with our 3 1/2 year old. Walking distance to everything! A little noisy at night but nothing we couldn't get over. We loved Lani Kai! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of it all!

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mudmanmike
Business
Corunna, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

fun fun fun

if you want all day entertainment this spot is all the fun you need, everyone in the area come to there beach, we had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

lani kai

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
64 strong
Business
Indianapolis, In
Feb 23, 2014

Right on the beach

Right on the beach where all the action is going on. The staff is nice and helpful. The rooms are alright. The noise level however is not for the person who likes to have a peaceful evening after a day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top