$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
143 reviews
with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as... See full review

  • j d bartelt
  • May 29, 2014
Get place for a fun get away

Great atmosphere! They certainly deliver on the island vibes. Beautiful beach with great... See full review

  • Ellebell2626
  • Apr 29, 2014
Beach party hotel in Fort Myers offers non-stop fun in the sun
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions

Hotel Map

26.4511 -81.9518
Area served
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Fort Myers International Airport - Regional Southwest (RSW)
Area description
Located in the heart of Fort Myers Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lani Kai Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StevieinSF
San Francisco, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Buyer Beware

This place was a dump, pure and simple. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

IT'S LOUD, IT'S DRUNK, IT'S WHITE TRASH.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LANDSCAPE LARRY
VENICE,FL
Apr 15, 2013

NIGHTMARE GET AWAY

THE ENTIRE HOTEL WAS DIRTY AND VERY NEED OF REPAIRS. ROOM DOOR LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN KICKED IN 2-3 TIMES,BROKEN FURNITURE, LOOSE BACLONY RAIL. THE WORST THING WAS THAT WE LOOKED UNDER MATTRESS AND THE FIRST BED HAD DEAD BUGS AND A FULL WATER BOTTLE UNDER IT, BUT TO TOP IT OFF THE SECOND MATTRESS HAD A USED CONDOM UNDER IT. WE CHECKED OUT WITH IN 10 MIN. THE MANAGER SAID THE HOUSE KEEPER WAS TO SMALL TO LIFT AND CLEAN MATTRESS. I RECOMMEND DIAMOND HEAD RESORT DOWN THE ROAD..CLEAN AND LOTS OF FUN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick and Julie
Wisconsin
Mar 15, 2014

Terrible experience

This place is loud and noisy; the young crowd is ever present. This was spring break while we were there. Police, and I mean lots of them, HAD to be present at all hours of both day and night. They had to patrol the beach, the motel lobby, parking lot, and especially the street in front of the hotel. The hotel has a policy/procedure in place where a tractor grades the beach at daybreak every day. No sleeping thru that! The hotel has an outdoor band stage that seemed to provide noise till 4am. The music quality wasn't the issue as much as the fact that the bass instruments reverberated all thru the building. Try sleeping thru that!!! I hated the place and will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Any other hotel or condo in the vicinity would have been significantly better than the Lani Kai Beachfront

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
TAMPA FLORIDA
May 10, 2009

DIRT ROCKERS DRUNKS AND THEIVES

[...]THE HOTEL HAD NOT BEEN REMODELED SINCE 1982 AND WHEN THE DID THE REMODEL THEY USED THE CHEAPEST MATERIALS THEY COULD FIND MOST LIKELY LEFT OVER FROM OTHER PROJECTS NOTHING MATCHED THE FRONT DOOR FRAME WAS ROTTED AND THE SCREWS WERE BACKING OUT FROM THE BOTTOM HINGE THE SECURITY LOCK ON THE DOOR WAS USELESS THE WAY THE FRAM WAS ROTTED THE MATRESS FELT LIKE IT WAS STUFFED WITH STRAW THE BATHROOM WINDOW HAD A PEICE OF PVC PIPE WEDGED IN IT SO NOBODY COULD BREAK IN [...] THE TILE WAS NEVER SEALED OR CLEANED THERE WERE SEVERAL PEICES THAT WERE BROKEN OR MISSING AT THE SLIDING GLASS DOOR GOING ON TO THE BALCONY THE SLIDING GLASS DOOR WAS HARD TO OPEN THE CARPET FELT LIKE IT WAS COVERED WITH SUNTAN OIL POPCORN WAS FALLING OFF THE CEILING THE ELEVATOR WAS THE SLOWEST IN THE WORLD AND LETS NOT FORGET THE CLIENTEL [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

STAY HOME

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissy crafter
burlington, vt
Mar 26, 2014

HORRIBLE

DIRTY, FILTHY and noiisy! Had to check out and find another place to stay. Costing us a lot more money. How could you ever put anyone there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless from vacation
OH
May 1, 2014

Headache

Hotel is for Spring Break only. Not for non-partiers. Some staff unprofessional by using profanity. No wifi in rooms. Needs extreme update & repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Time Out....great food!

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jb10970
bradenton, fl
May 17, 2010

Very run down hotel

Hotel has no parking- we had to park across the street- Rooms were very run down. The bathroom door in our room wouldn't even close. There was a gap under our door - We didn't see any bugs, but with that gap I'm sure there were plenty. Also beware of the elevators - I was sure we were going to get stuck in one of them. I think they need some maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy customer.1
chicago, il
Jul 10, 2014

horrible

Manager gave attitude, hotel guests next room over were loud and were smoking pot and could smell it coming into our room, railing on balcony rusty and un-sterdy felt shaky, fridge was leaking all over floor, neither hotel nor or bitz would provide discount stay or anything besides free drinks at the hotel. Horrible stay. Glad to be away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
retired and doing well
ILL
Mar 24, 2014

terrible experience

We were given a list of rules in our ckeck-in package and they were very clear such as quiet time, etc. The guests there were allloud and rude and drunk and I guess it was because of spring break but the hotel could have enforced their rules somewhat for the sake of the other guests. We were not the only ones to complain but the hotel staff had no solutions. I don't know how many other s spoke up but we canceled the balance of our stay after spending two sleepless nights. We took a room at the Diamond Head hotel and were VERY satisfied there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nervous Nellie's is a great place for dinner and live entertainment.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jb10970
bradenton, fl
May 17, 2010

Very run down hotel

Hotel has no parking- we had to park across the street- Rooms were very run down. The bathroom door in our room wouldn't even close. There was a gap under our door - We didn't see any bugs, but with that gap I'm sure there were plenty. Also beware of the elevators - I was sure we were going to get stuck in one of them. I think they need some maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top