$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Always a fun time

Always have a fun time at this hotel. Rooms need updated and cleaned!! See full review

  • Teya E.
  • May 29, 2015
Good place for young people

This hotel is great. Perfect location and best value for beachfront hotel. There is a bar/club on... See full review

  • Christopher B.
  • Dec 31, 2014
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Property features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Nearby attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lani Kai Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal B.
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

We will be back!

A little outdated? Yes. Location couldn't be more perfect. Rooms are very clean and well attened to. We like a crowd and this place provided it while allowing us to vacation as a family with our 3 1/2 year old. Walking distance to everything! A little noisy at night but nothing we couldn't get over. We loved Lani Kai! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of it all!

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellebell2626
Business
Chicago Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

Get place for a fun get away

Great atmosphere! They certainly deliver on the island vibes. Beautiful beach with great surrounding restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc Fords is a must

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ActorMark
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2012

I like this place but I know what to expect...

...it's the only hotel ON THE BEACH with any type of social activity. Rooms are tile, they are adequate, but the view is great, staff is great and again roof dining/activities, downstairs out doors bar with band, etc... is why you stay here. OR, why you DON'T stay here if you're looking for quiet solitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sully1012
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Feb 2, 2013

Perfect!!!!

Very nice, no complaints. Could be a bit cleaner but what can you expect!? It's not the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the tree guy
Business
Michigan
Mar 19, 2013

Nice hotel

Had a very nice time highly recommend to stay hear and the service was exalent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lani Kai Bride
Business
Florida
May 8, 2013

The Perfect Place for a Beach Wedding

We recently held our wedding and reception dinner at the Lani Kai. Throughout the entire process, Jennah was nothing but helpful and pleasant. On the day of the wedding she literally took care of everything. Because of Jennah and the other staff at the Lani Kai my husband and I had the beach wedding of our dreams. The food was fantastic and the service was amazing. I won't lie... some of the reviews had us worried but we couldn't have been happier with our decision to get married at the Lani Kai. I highly recommend the Lani Kai for your beach wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockstar1999
Business
Venice Florida
May 26, 2013

Perfect

This resort is awesome, located right on the beach with awesome beach/barmaids to keep the drinks flowing. Awesome tiki bars and tons of entertainment and music. This place is for the younger crowd that's likes to have a great time without the old peeps complaining. This place gets two thumbs way up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockstar1999
Business
Venice Florida
May 26, 2013

Read this!!!!!

All the bad reviews that you read here are from old stuffy people that don't like having a good time, you know what I'm talking about, the leave it to beaver couples. Trust me this place is awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay here

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blacksheep1965
Business
boca raton,florida
Jun 18, 2013

excellent birthday getaway

Well we arrived early waited for phone call that we never got but we went back found out room was ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j d bartelt
Business
tampa fl
May 29, 2014

with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as the best room in the house so i give them 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top