$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
142 reviews
with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as... See full review

  • j d bartelt
  • May 29, 2014
Get place for a fun get away

Great atmosphere! They certainly deliver on the island vibes. Beautiful beach with great... See full review

  • Ellebell2626
  • Apr 29, 2014
Beach party hotel in Fort Myers offers non-stop fun in the sun
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions

Hotel Map

26.4511 -81.9518
Area served
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Fort Myers International Airport - Regional Southwest (RSW)
Area description
Located in the heart of Fort Myers Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lani Kai Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bob from cromwell
cromwell,ct
May 23, 2012

not for families

I,ve never had a bad experience booking ,until now. This place was so loud with the bands and dj's keeping us up until very late. Not a very restful vacation. If you wanted to lay on the beach, get your wallet out, no chairs or anything provided by the overpriced hotel that wasn,t worth halve the price, and certainly not for anyone over 40. . We'll never book there again! We,re very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmy C.
Connecticut, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Lani Kai needs some help

Earned every one of the Two Stars. But it depends on what you are looking for. It's located right on the beach (and it's a beautiful beach). Lots of activities for the young (18 to 25) Love the music. The beds were comfortable, TV, small fridge. But everything is dated especially the bathroom. The beds were made every day and clean towels but the floor wasn't swept or vaccumed. I've stayed there bafore and would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parrot Bay. Right over the bridge. Be prepaired to wait a while. Meals from $12 to $29. 3 different rooms(Entertainment, Bar & Dockside) The enter- tainment was great the night we were there. 2. Lani Kai. Breakfast special $2.95. Different buffet every night $9. plus regular menu. Overlooking the Gulf.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fort myers beach
michigan
Dec 16, 2011

lani kai hotel

this hotel is in a good location. that being said the beds are awful. i belive original 1979 when it was built. every morning dead bugs all over the bathroom and all over. the staff is rude. the top floor food is great but staff awful. all the locals say" lani kai we dont go their" it is known for spring break madness. loud pounding music all day long it is very hard to even have a conversation outside that includes on your patio. try best western its similar in price and well worth a little more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

yo taco is great try chicken salid. if you go fishing most all places will cook your catch. "SOB" is the best seafood. all locals agree.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkmil
brooklyn
Dec 10, 2011

every room faces the beach

If you dont mind the rundown condition circa late 1970s early 1980s this place is awesome for the price. 400 feet of beach, bars and restaurants, lunch spots within, 7 11 across the street, and another 15 bars and restaurants within walking distance. Ive heard its rowdy during spring break, so come other times especially offseason to get a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

NEXT DOOR BAR CALLED THE COTTAGE, GREAT BAND EVERY NIGHT BETTER THEN WHAT THE LANI KAI HAD

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaShark
Olathe, KS, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Party much?

If you like to party, this is the hotel for you. The rooms look and feel like they haven't been touched since 1972. The location of this hotel is incredible. It just FEELS like you will have crabs crawling on you for weeks. For the price, it's great. If you are going with "the guys," it's great. Do not take your wife there hoping for romance. It's dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine
Hudson, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Awesome Beach Stay

Location Location! Awesome beach and activities. Room are old and outdated and a few ants. But well worth it for the beach and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine
Hudson, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Awesome Beach Stay

Location Location! Awesome beach and activities. Room are old and outdated and a few ants. But well worth it for the beach and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 9, 2011

Gross!

I arrived at the hotel late one night during spring break and only went in because this is where I had reservations. The lobby, parking lot and surrounding area was packed with rambunctious drunk spring breakers. When I finally found the front desk and walked up the employee was arguing with someone on the phone that someone should not get their money back. I went ahead since it was so late and checked in, but when I walked into the hotel room and quickly turned right back around. The hotel room looked like a frat house. There was a threadbare "couch" on one wall and the bed looked like it would fall down if someone sat on it. There was a wood plywood looking door to the bathroom which I would never set my foot in. The best part was the front door could not be secured and there was a constant bass bump from the bars in the hotel (this was at one a.m.). Unless this is your thing I would stay far away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 9, 2011

Gross!

I arrived at the hotel late one night during spring break and only went in because this is where I had reservations. The lobby, parking lot and surrounding area was packed with rambunctious drunk spring breakers. When I finally found the front desk and walked up the employee was arguing with someone on the phone that someone should not get their money back. I went ahead since it was so late and checked in, but when I walked into the hotel room and quickly turned right back around. The hotel room looked like a frat house. There was a threadbare "couch" on one wall and the bed looked like it would fall down if someone sat on it. There was a wood plywood looking door to the bathroom which I would never set my foot in. The best part was the front door could not be secured and there was a constant bass bump from the bars in the hotel (this was at one a.m.). Unless this is your thing I would stay far away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prior Lake, MN
Apr 26, 2011

For the young and young at heart ONLY!

The beach location was ideal and the view was fabulous. Loved having a beachfront balcony which all the rooms have. Pool was never crowded and was well kept. The "entertainment" from the Policemen who did the daily beach show was always fun and pretty good. HOWEVER, the rooms, beds, pillows, bath, refridgerater, etc. etc., etc. were ALL VERY disappointing. Everything was OLD and worn out. Our toilet started spraying water. After maintenance fixed it, we washed out hands and then the faucet got stuck in the ON position and we had to call maintenance AGAIN! The hotel is making enough money ... everyone should start asking them to spend some on updates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top