$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canucky Jan
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2013

Location, location, location!

This hotel has a fantastic location! Literally on the beach! Great sunsets, nice roof top restaurant. Rooms very old and basic. Hotel states free wi-Fi and the only place it's available is in its limited seating lobby. Zero availability in rooms! I felt this was falsely stated! This hotel is in a treasured location, close to everything, great food, airport etc etc but most definitely needs a major facelift and room updates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Literally on the beach, location is #1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chiproth70
Business
Chaska, MN
May 1, 2013

Unlivable

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. I would not recommend using this website for making hotel reservations based on my experience. This is not a hotel but a an unlivable space with a view of Fort Myers Beach. I cannot say enough to describe the terrible conditions and lack of cleanliness at this location. This website should be ashamed for having this listed on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nervous Nellies is great on the harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicknames taken1693
Business
Tx
Apr 23, 2013

Don't expect much

I knew this was a spring break location, and it was. I wouldn't recommend kids there since the music is playing all day and night. Hotel was good for the price, but looking back... Would rather pay more and get better. I felt the structure was sketchy ... Saw 1 cockroach and I was done. The crew was nice though. Look other places before booking. It was not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to nervous nellies, best food, drinks and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LANDSCAPE LARRY
Business
VENICE,FL
Apr 15, 2013

NIGHTMARE GET AWAY

THE ENTIRE HOTEL WAS DIRTY AND VERY NEED OF REPAIRS. ROOM DOOR LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN KICKED IN 2-3 TIMES,BROKEN FURNITURE, LOOSE BACLONY RAIL. THE WORST THING WAS THAT WE LOOKED UNDER MATTRESS AND THE FIRST BED HAD DEAD BUGS AND A FULL WATER BOTTLE UNDER IT, BUT TO TOP IT OFF THE SECOND MATTRESS HAD A USED CONDOM UNDER IT. WE CHECKED OUT WITH IN 10 MIN. THE MANAGER SAID THE HOUSE KEEPER WAS TO SMALL TO LIFT AND CLEAN MATTRESS. I RECOMMEND DIAMOND HEAD RESORT DOWN THE ROAD..CLEAN AND LOTS OF FUN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy in Florida
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

Rest and Relaxation

the hotel is in a perfect spot right by the beach. they have jet-ski and parasailing avainlable in front of the hotel which we tried out. it's a great place to go if you're going as a couple, but i would not recommend it if you take children with you. my only complain was that the wi-fi did not work once we got to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve On The Beach
Business
Fall River, MA
Apr 11, 2013

Rock Band

The location of the hotel is perfect. You are right on the beach, the water is about 300ft from the hotel. Huge sliding glass door in the center of the room allows you to hear the wave crash on the beach. However you also hear the rock and roll cover band playing till 2:00 am. Each room has a balcony overlooking Fort Myers Beach. The balcony has cheap plastic furniture with no comfort intended. This is a party hotel. If this is what your looking for this is the place to book. The staff was great when we checked in and out. They did inform us of the nights activities to take place. The hotel does have some amenities which we did not take advantage of during our stay. Its all about the beach, however I would not book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFL Paul
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Apr 2, 2013

Relax and have some fun

On the beach, close to peir, right on the beach, not a newwer facility, but it has all you need for a beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adventurer Daniel
Business
San Diego
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel is in disrepair, and had no amenities

- The door would not lock unless it was slamed several times. -The lobby offered no coffee. When I asked, I was told to go to the restaurant on the top floor and buy it. - No internet in rooms. It is only assessable in the lobby. - Allows their guest to party in their rooms, and let a band play loud music on the beach patio. This is not a place to relax and enjoy the beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBEHOKIE1
Business
Richmond, Va.
Mar 27, 2013

Spring Break 2013

Location Location Location older hotel but ok for comfort but view from balcony great food very good staff cool now it is loud because it's a party place with bars and entertainment but if you are young or young at heart you will enjoy RBEHOKIE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to pier short walk lots of bars shops dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the tree guy
Business
Michigan
Mar 19, 2013

Nice hotel

Had a very nice time highly recommend to stay hear and the service was exalent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top