$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Fun romantic escape

Great vacation. We stayed in a remodeled room. Lots of room and confolt. See full review

  • Jr trip guru
  • Aug 8, 2014
with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as... See full review

  • j d bartelt
  • May 29, 2014
Beach party hotel in Fort Myers offers non-stop fun in the sun
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lani Kai Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockstar1999
Business
Venice Florida
May 26, 2013

Read this!!!!!

All the bad reviews that you read here are from old stuffy people that don't like having a good time, you know what I'm talking about, the leave it to beaver couples. Trust me this place is awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lani Kai Bride
Business
Florida
May 8, 2013

The Perfect Place for a Beach Wedding

We recently held our wedding and reception dinner at the Lani Kai. Throughout the entire process, Jennah was nothing but helpful and pleasant. On the day of the wedding she literally took care of everything. Because of Jennah and the other staff at the Lani Kai my husband and I had the beach wedding of our dreams. The food was fantastic and the service was amazing. I won't lie... some of the reviews had us worried but we couldn't have been happier with our decision to get married at the Lani Kai. I highly recommend the Lani Kai for your beach wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyLD
Business
Chicago
May 7, 2013

Lani Kai gets bad rap

The rooms are clean, new tub, surround and toilet; comfy beds, clean linnens and towels. Stay in rooms numbered 1 through 12 for the most quiet experience. Don't stay here if you want afternoon naps. Great location on the beach and within walking distance to several nice restaurants. Needs an additional mirror in the bedroom area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SOB's has the very best clam and conch chowder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canucky Jan
Business
North Carolina
May 3, 2013

Location, location, location!

This hotel has a fantastic location! Literally on the beach! Great sunsets, nice roof top restaurant. Rooms very old and basic. Hotel states free wi-Fi and the only place it's available is in its limited seating lobby. Zero availability in rooms! I felt this was falsely stated! This hotel is in a treasured location, close to everything, great food, airport etc etc but most definitely needs a major facelift and room updates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Literally on the beach, location is #1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chiproth70
Business
Chaska, MN
May 1, 2013

Unlivable

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. I would not recommend using this website for making hotel reservations based on my experience. This is not a hotel but a an unlivable space with a view of Fort Myers Beach. I cannot say enough to describe the terrible conditions and lack of cleanliness at this location. This website should be ashamed for having this listed on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nervous Nellies is great on the harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicknames taken1693
Business
Tx
Apr 23, 2013

Don't expect much

I knew this was a spring break location, and it was. I wouldn't recommend kids there since the music is playing all day and night. Hotel was good for the price, but looking back... Would rather pay more and get better. I felt the structure was sketchy ... Saw 1 cockroach and I was done. The crew was nice though. Look other places before booking. It was not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to nervous nellies, best food, drinks and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LANDSCAPE LARRY
Business
VENICE,FL
Apr 15, 2013

NIGHTMARE GET AWAY

THE ENTIRE HOTEL WAS DIRTY AND VERY NEED OF REPAIRS. ROOM DOOR LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN KICKED IN 2-3 TIMES,BROKEN FURNITURE, LOOSE BACLONY RAIL. THE WORST THING WAS THAT WE LOOKED UNDER MATTRESS AND THE FIRST BED HAD DEAD BUGS AND A FULL WATER BOTTLE UNDER IT, BUT TO TOP IT OFF THE SECOND MATTRESS HAD A USED CONDOM UNDER IT. WE CHECKED OUT WITH IN 10 MIN. THE MANAGER SAID THE HOUSE KEEPER WAS TO SMALL TO LIFT AND CLEAN MATTRESS. I RECOMMEND DIAMOND HEAD RESORT DOWN THE ROAD..CLEAN AND LOTS OF FUN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy in Florida
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

Rest and Relaxation

the hotel is in a perfect spot right by the beach. they have jet-ski and parasailing avainlable in front of the hotel which we tried out. it's a great place to go if you're going as a couple, but i would not recommend it if you take children with you. my only complain was that the wi-fi did not work once we got to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve On The Beach
Business
Fall River, MA
Apr 11, 2013

Rock Band

The location of the hotel is perfect. You are right on the beach, the water is about 300ft from the hotel. Huge sliding glass door in the center of the room allows you to hear the wave crash on the beach. However you also hear the rock and roll cover band playing till 2:00 am. Each room has a balcony overlooking Fort Myers Beach. The balcony has cheap plastic furniture with no comfort intended. This is a party hotel. If this is what your looking for this is the place to book. The staff was great when we checked in and out. They did inform us of the nights activities to take place. The hotel does have some amenities which we did not take advantage of during our stay. Its all about the beach, however I would not book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFL Paul
Business
Ft Lauderdale FL
Apr 2, 2013

Relax and have some fun

On the beach, close to peir, right on the beach, not a newwer facility, but it has all you need for a beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top