$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I am done now
Couples
cape coral
Jul 6, 2013

July 4th

Just like I new it would be. I have stayed there before.Fun place to stay. It is anything but fancy .But when you know before you book it is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pete's time out

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blacksheep1965
Couples
boca raton,florida
Jun 18, 2013

excellent birthday getaway

Well we arrived early waited for phone call that we never got but we went back found out room was ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweethearts 4 Ever
Couples
Orlando
Jun 17, 2013

our 27 anniversary

location is beautiful and great views of the ocean .rooms we're OK the staff could smile a little more the food at the top of the hotel roof was delicious great food great view from the top . lots of great music a little noisy at night but there's a lot of partying going on if you like to party this is the hotel for you .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

why go anywhere save money on gas and eat great food right at the top of the hotel the price was reasonable besides I think about it you could drink because you don't have to drive

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockstar1999
Couples
Venice Florida
May 26, 2013

Perfect

This resort is awesome, located right on the beach with awesome beach/barmaids to keep the drinks flowing. Awesome tiki bars and tons of entertainment and music. This place is for the younger crowd that's likes to have a great time without the old peeps complaining. This place gets two thumbs way up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockstar1999
Couples
Venice Florida
May 26, 2013

Read this!!!!!

All the bad reviews that you read here are from old stuffy people that don't like having a good time, you know what I'm talking about, the leave it to beaver couples. Trust me this place is awesome!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay here

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lani Kai Bride
Family
Florida
May 8, 2013

The Perfect Place for a Beach Wedding

We recently held our wedding and reception dinner at the Lani Kai. Throughout the entire process, Jennah was nothing but helpful and pleasant. On the day of the wedding she literally took care of everything. Because of Jennah and the other staff at the Lani Kai my husband and I had the beach wedding of our dreams. The food was fantastic and the service was amazing. I won't lie... some of the reviews had us worried but we couldn't have been happier with our decision to get married at the Lani Kai. I highly recommend the Lani Kai for your beach wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyLD
Friends
Chicago
May 7, 2013

Lani Kai gets bad rap

The rooms are clean, new tub, surround and toilet; comfy beds, clean linnens and towels. Stay in rooms numbered 1 through 12 for the most quiet experience. Don't stay here if you want afternoon naps. Great location on the beach and within walking distance to several nice restaurants. Needs an additional mirror in the bedroom area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SOB's has the very best clam and conch chowder.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canucky Jan
Couples
North Carolina
May 3, 2013

Location, location, location!

This hotel has a fantastic location! Literally on the beach! Great sunsets, nice roof top restaurant. Rooms very old and basic. Hotel states free wi-Fi and the only place it's available is in its limited seating lobby. Zero availability in rooms! I felt this was falsely stated! This hotel is in a treasured location, close to everything, great food, airport etc etc but most definitely needs a major facelift and room updates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Literally on the beach, location is #1

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chiproth70
Family
Chaska, MN
May 1, 2013

Unlivable

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. I would not recommend using this website for making hotel reservations based on my experience. This is not a hotel but a an unlivable space with a view of Fort Myers Beach. I cannot say enough to describe the terrible conditions and lack of cleanliness at this location. This website should be ashamed for having this listed on their website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Nervous Nellies is great on the harbor.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicknames taken1693
Couples
Tx
Apr 23, 2013

Don't expect much

I knew this was a spring break location, and it was. I wouldn't recommend kids there since the music is playing all day and night. Hotel was good for the price, but looking back... Would rather pay more and get better. I felt the structure was sketchy ... Saw 1 cockroach and I was done. The crew was nice though. Look other places before booking. It was not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to nervous nellies, best food, drinks and service

Back to menu Return to top