$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
104 reviews
Fun romantic escape

Great vacation. We stayed in a remodeled room. Lots of room and confolt. See full review

  • Jr trip guru
  • Aug 8, 2014
with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as... See full review

  • j d bartelt
  • May 29, 2014
Beach party hotel in Fort Myers offers non-stop fun in the sun
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions

Hotel Map

26.4511 -81.9518
Area served
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Fort Myers International Airport - Regional Southwest (RSW)
Area description
Located in the heart of Fort Myers Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lani Kai Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ActorMark
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2012

I like this place but I know what to expect...

...it's the only hotel ON THE BEACH with any type of social activity. Rooms are tile, they are adequate, but the view is great, staff is great and again roof dining/activities, downstairs out doors bar with band, etc... is why you stay here. OR, why you DON'T stay here if you're looking for quiet solitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless from vacation
OH
May 1, 2014

Headache

Hotel is for Spring Break only. Not for non-partiers. Some staff unprofessional by using profanity. No wifi in rooms. Needs extreme update & repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Time Out....great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellebell2626
Chicago Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

Get place for a fun get away

Great atmosphere! They certainly deliver on the island vibes. Beautiful beach with great surrounding restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc Fords is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal B.
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

We will be back!

A little outdated? Yes. Location couldn't be more perfect. Rooms are very clean and well attened to. We like a crowd and this place provided it while allowing us to vacation as a family with our 3 1/2 year old. Walking distance to everything! A little noisy at night but nothing we couldn't get over. We loved Lani Kai! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of it all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mudmanmike
Corunna, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

fun fun fun

if you want all day entertainment this spot is all the fun you need, everyone in the area come to there beach, we had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

lani kai

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aerickson
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2014

You get what you pay for.

The hotel is right on the beach which is it's best quality. The hotel itself is badly outdated and needs to be renovated. The elevators were unpredictable at best and at least one time someone got stuck in them. The restaurant on the roof had good food and drink deals and a spectacular view. The nightclub was fun. There was usually something going on all night every night but it didn't prevent me from being able to sleep. The hotel is kept clean and the staff were very friendly. Wifi was spotty and was only consistent in the hotel lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissy crafter
burlington, vt
Mar 26, 2014

HORRIBLE

DIRTY, FILTHY and noiisy! Had to check out and find another place to stay. Costing us a lot more money. How could you ever put anyone there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
retired and doing well
ILL
Mar 24, 2014

terrible experience

We were given a list of rules in our ckeck-in package and they were very clear such as quiet time, etc. The guests there were allloud and rude and drunk and I guess it was because of spring break but the hotel could have enforced their rules somewhat for the sake of the other guests. We were not the only ones to complain but the hotel staff had no solutions. I don't know how many other s spoke up but we canceled the balance of our stay after spending two sleepless nights. We took a room at the Diamond Head hotel and were VERY satisfied there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nervous Nellie's is a great place for dinner and live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regoon
Key West
Mar 18, 2014

birthday bash

It was a quick trip away for my birthday with a couple of friends also celebrating birthdays. The hotel has a great location right on the beach. Aside from that, the property is average at best. The price was right though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick and Julie
Wisconsin
Mar 15, 2014

Terrible experience

This place is loud and noisy; the young crowd is ever present. This was spring break while we were there. Police, and I mean lots of them, HAD to be present at all hours of both day and night. They had to patrol the beach, the motel lobby, parking lot, and especially the street in front of the hotel. The hotel has a policy/procedure in place where a tractor grades the beach at daybreak every day. No sleeping thru that! The hotel has an outdoor band stage that seemed to provide noise till 4am. The music quality wasn't the issue as much as the fact that the bass instruments reverberated all thru the building. Try sleeping thru that!!! I hated the place and will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Any other hotel or condo in the vicinity would have been significantly better than the Lani Kai Beachfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Little people
Wellsboro,pa
Mar 11, 2014

Shocked picture on computer not the same when seen

This hotel needs an upgrade seriously -the room we stayed in was ok but had an issue with the door shutting properly-almost like someone had tried to kick the door in at some point - really had to push it hard to get it to shut!!elevators were horrible- slow outdated n dirty. Food was good in restaurant but it was dirty. This place really needs a clean up especially for the price we got charged for the room. Won't be staying there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search