Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Good place for young people

This hotel is great. Perfect location and best value for beachfront hotel. There is a bar/club on... See full review

  • Christopher B.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Great Girls Getaway!

My friends and I went here for a winter vacation! The hotel was within walking distance of lots of... See full review

  • Meagan K.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Beach party hotel in Fort Myers offers non-stop fun in the sun
With award-winning tiki bars, indoor and outdoor dining, 420-feet of private beach, a heated free form pool and activities galore, the Lani Kai Island Resort is the place to be on Fort Myers beach. Limbo contests, fun in the sun and dancing until dawn are the hallmarks of the Lani Kai Island Resort.
Highlights

  • Heated, freeform beachfront pool
  • Nightclub with local bands and house DJ open until 2 a.m.
  • Waverunners and Parasailing available (fees apply)
  • Arcade and deli
  • Guest laundry
Rooms
Balconies or ground floor lanais are standard features in all of the rooms and suites at the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort. Cable TVs, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers are standard equipment. Efficiencies have a mini-fridge and microwave while one-bedroom suites have a separate family room and full kitchen. At the Lani Kai Beachfront Resort, all rooms are beachfront and can accommodate up to six people.
Features
The Lani Kai Island Resort’s rooftop Island View restaurant boasts spectacular views and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner plus all-you-can-eat buffets nightly. Outdoors on the roof, the Sundeck also offers three meals daily and Gliders outdoor lounge provides swinging glider seating. Live local bands and a resident DJ keep the party going until the wee hours in the Lani Kai Island Resort’s nightclub. Three tiki bars specialize in frozen libations and an on-site deli make it easy for guests to pack a lunch for the beach.
Transportation
  • Southwest Florida International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Free parking
Attractions
  • Fort Myers Princess Sunset Cruises (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Big M Casino (0.6mi/1 km)
  • Getaway Marina fishing charters (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calling
  • Indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet space accommodate groups up to 250 for weddings and special occasions

Lani Kai Beachfront Rooms

Efficiency Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge, microwave and in-room coffee.
Standard Room
Beachfront guestroom with one king or two double beds. Room includes private balcony, sitting area, fridge and in-room coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

26.4511 -81.9518
Area served
Fort Myers Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Fort Myers International Airport - Regional Southwest (RSW)
Area description
Located in the heart of Fort Myers Beach.

Dining

Sundeck Glider Lounge
Located on rooftop, with a spectacular view and Happy Hour every day 4-7pm
Island View Restaurant
Indoor rooftop restaurant with fabulous views featuring an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet every night!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Jim
Business
Coldwater,MI.
Aug 12, 2014

first family vacation

The hotel was awesome,my grand daughters loved the pool and being right on the beach.my daughter and her fiance loved that this hotel was so close to everything that you may like to do, the staff was very friendly,helpful, the music was going all the time with alot of activities on the beach area. The food on the roof top restaurant was great, beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jr trip guru
Business
Orlando
Aug 8, 2014

Fun romantic escape

Great vacation. We stayed in a remodeled room. Lots of room and confolt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great night life.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maybe not the right crowd
Business
Misery
Jul 28, 2014

Lani Kai, Not for sleepers!

Staff and location are EXCELLENT! Needs updates and don't intend to get any privacy or rest until the band stops playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy beach girl
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 24, 2014

average place to stay

Since it was built in the 70's and doesn't look like any cosmetic money has been put into it, a lot of priming is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The room itself was good, the building just needs work.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mermaid64
Business
VA
Jul 12, 2014

love the Lani!

Love the location...walking distance to everything. Rooms and common areas really need updating....excited to see the renovations! Love the Sunday reggae band on the beach! The shrimp at happy hour are amazing!!! Also had the $5 ceviche happy hour special and it was delicious! Could use a little more variety on happy hour menu for non seafood lovers. The banana boat ride was fun and exciting! Take a drive over to Sunset Beach on Captiva Island one evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza at Nemos On the Beach was yummy...

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy customer.1
Business
chicago, il
Jul 10, 2014

horrible

Manager gave attitude, hotel guests next room over were loud and were smoking pot and could smell it coming into our room, railing on balcony rusty and un-sterdy felt shaky, fridge was leaking all over floor, neither hotel nor or bitz would provide discount stay or anything besides free drinks at the hotel. Horrible stay. Glad to be away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nola P.
Business
Sebastian,Fl
Jun 22, 2014

Three Day Getaway

The first day was perfect! Great amenities, everything is right there! Don't have to get in your car for anything if you don't want to. Parking could be better...we were not wanting to give up our parking space for fear we would not get another one. We ate at the Island View Restaurant on the premises and it was absolutely fantastic! Great ambience and view, wonderful service and food was absolutely delicious! Only bad experience was on the second day....we took family into the Islandview restaurant because it was so good the first nite. It was a disaster! We waited an hour for our food! My husband ordered the prime rib the nite before, it was so fantastic that our daughter-in-law and I ordered it this time. We ordered rare and got medium well. The carrots and potatoes on top of it were under-cooked and hard! Hers was so fatty thru-out the whole thing.The waiter was in-experienced and as he put down the first plate on the table, all the plates slid to one side and the juice from the prime rib went onto the table and just missed our 2 yr old grandson! The chef came out and apologized for the hour wait..said he had 2 huge parties and got behind, and our dishes were not paid attention to because of theat so they were not cooked correctly. The place was not even 1/2 full!! My husband had lobster ravioli and had diarreah all nite! My son-in-laws fish dish was just ok! We raved about it to our family and were sorry we went there! They compt us our meals but it doesn't make up for the bad experience! The resort itself is pretty good for the money..they are renovating to make it better. Beautiful views, great beach! Would recommend it..but would explain the negatives and what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Always live music going on, you can hear it from the beach!

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marie glades
Business
miami, fl
Jun 13, 2014

mini getaway

for a mini getaway, this hotel is a good choice. the rooms were aa clean as a beachfront hotel could be. location is as good as it gets. it's only four blocks away from the pier so you don't have to worry about parking. it's close to a lot of the small restaurants so there's a lot of choices for dining. it's only a short car ride away from the city where there are even more choices for dining. staff is friendly and overall it's a good atmosphere. only downside was there was construction going on in some of the rooms so the noise was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j d bartelt
Business
tampa fl
May 29, 2014

with the exception of not getting a king room suite

After finding out that i wanted king bed away from the music they moved me to what i concider as the best room in the house so i give them 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless from vacation
Business
OH
May 1, 2014

Headache

Hotel is for Spring Break only. Not for non-partiers. Some staff unprofessional by using profanity. No wifi in rooms. Needs extreme update & repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Time Out....great food!

Back to menu Return to top