$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Lani Kai Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 1400 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter the builder
Business
clarion
Oct 7, 2014

location location location

Older building, mostly refurbished. Helpful friendly staff. Lots of walking distance lively entertainment. Can be loud at night. Nice pool. Probably not ideal for very old or very young but this late forties couple would definitely stay again!....Beachfront balcony at this money is hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit "Times Square". Good food and music!

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Momma's
Business
Kentucky
Sep 18, 2014

Hotel that has it all

My Mother and I visited Lani Kai this September and we were pleased with our experience. They have everything you will need right there and do not have to venture out for anything. The only thing we did not like was the gift shop that sold many explicit items and was definitely geared towards partiers. (Not fit for my 71 year old mother). The constant music and dj on microphone grew tiresome when we tried to sleep. Overall we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKFF
Business
North Carolina
Aug 12, 2014

Okay Stay for the Price

The price we paid for a week was a deal compared to some of the other hotels nearby. This place just needs some TLC and it could be an amazing hotel. PROS: -Location: this hotel is in a great location for those who want to walk to the pier, time-square (shops), restaurants,etc. We only drove once or twice the whole week and that was to drive over the bridge (which is two minutes from hotel) to try restaurants on the bay. -View: Every room at this hotel has a balcony. We had a view of the pier, sunset, and activities going on down at the beach, which I thought was great. -Beach: It was a really enjoyable experience on their beach. Everyday, they had nice music playing, activities to win prizes, and servers to provide drinks (if your are willing to pay). They scraped they beach every morning as well, so the sand would be litter free. CONS -Parking: This hotel has a restaurant and books memorial services and weddings, so the guest often times, do not have parking. During our stay we were forced to park our car a few times at another hotel that was located an annoying walk across and down the street. We were told that we were lucky we were staying just as the season had died off, otherwise it would have been even worse. They also sell their parking spots to tourist during the day, so parking is very limited at all times. -Elevator: Probably the worst experience I have every had with an elevator. Every time I got on the elevator, other guest were complaining. It does not have any air, so it is one of the hottest elevators I have ever been on, which wouldn't been the end of the world if they elevator was quick, or in my opinion worked properly. At one point, the elevator had six people in it, was shifting slightly up and down and would not close the door, which was my cue to get off. They need better/new elevators especially since the elevator is moving a lot of people at all times. -Our room: I had my fingers crossed after booking the hotel, because as the saying goes, "You get what you pay for". Our room was okay, I would say we got lucky to be on the very top floor to buffer out some of the music playing at the bar on the ground floor of the hotel. For those people of the first floor (located directly above the bar) I could not imagine that they were able to sleep Friday-Sunday. The door to our room was probably one of the creepiest parts to our stay. It is not the typical heavy doors that close, but rather a shallow wooden door with a huge gap between the door frame and door. The door was so thin, we could hear whispers outside our doors. The room did have some amazing air conditioning, which is good because the seals on the balcony doors let in a great deal of heat (closing the curtains, also helped significantly to keep heat out). I would say the housekeepers do a rather mediocre job at cleaning, my boyfriend and I did not go barefoot on the floors and I wiped down everything with Clorox wipes, because the place did not feel clean (but I guess that's my own standards of clean). The hotel seems to be renovating, as you will hear construction at about 9:00 am (wasn't a problem for us, because we were usually out the door by then) and maybe that will help give the hotel a better name (boy did the locals tell us some stories and give us funny looks when we told them were we were staying). Like I said this place really has the potential to be an amazing hotel. It has a perfect location, just needs some tlc and better cleaning standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Jim
Business
Coldwater,MI.
Aug 12, 2014

first family vacation

The hotel was awesome,my grand daughters loved the pool and being right on the beach.my daughter and her fiance loved that this hotel was so close to everything that you may like to do, the staff was very friendly,helpful, the music was going all the time with alot of activities on the beach area. The food on the roof top restaurant was great, beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jr trip guru
Business
Orlando
Aug 8, 2014

Fun romantic escape

Great vacation. We stayed in a remodeled room. Lots of room and confolt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great night life.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maybe not the right crowd
Business
Misery
Jul 28, 2014

Lani Kai, Not for sleepers!

Staff and location are EXCELLENT! Needs updates and don't intend to get any privacy or rest until the band stops playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy beach girl
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 24, 2014

average place to stay

Since it was built in the 70's and doesn't look like any cosmetic money has been put into it, a lot of priming is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The room itself was good, the building just needs work.

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mermaid64
Business
VA
Jul 12, 2014

love the Lani!

Love the location...walking distance to everything. Rooms and common areas really need updating....excited to see the renovations! Love the Sunday reggae band on the beach! The shrimp at happy hour are amazing!!! Also had the $5 ceviche happy hour special and it was delicious! Could use a little more variety on happy hour menu for non seafood lovers. The banana boat ride was fun and exciting! Take a drive over to Sunset Beach on Captiva Island one evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza at Nemos On the Beach was yummy...

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy customer.1
Business
chicago, il
Jul 10, 2014

horrible

Manager gave attitude, hotel guests next room over were loud and were smoking pot and could smell it coming into our room, railing on balcony rusty and un-sterdy felt shaky, fridge was leaking all over floor, neither hotel nor or bitz would provide discount stay or anything besides free drinks at the hotel. Horrible stay. Glad to be away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lani Kai Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
estrellita del sur
Business
fort lauderdale
Jul 2, 2014

great deal

great location!! steps from the beach,too many things to do around there .nice staff .very clean ,but very old building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top