$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Gulfview Manor Resort

4 stars
6530 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Excelent family weekend

It was a bummer that it rained all weekend, but we found lots to do in out beachfront room. With a... See full review

  • Kenzie beach lover
  • Sep 29, 2014
friendly staff

Perfect location on the gulf. Hotel staff offered to watch our dog for us to go into the pool.... See full review

  • couple with a dog
  • Jul 11, 2014
Relax in our non-smoking one and two bedroom apartments at the Gulfview Manor Resort. Each apartment has a full kitchen, living room, dining room, and a screened-in balcony. We provide at no cost beach towels, hair dryers and Internet port. All apartments have HDTVs, pullout sofas and a view of the gulf.We have a new heated swimming pool, the laundry room is located ground level and we have two gas grills for your use located by the laundry room and restrooms. There is use of a computer in our office at no charge if you are unable to bring yours and as well as limited covered parking.For those looking for adventure, there is plenty to do nearby. Tennis and bike rentals are available right across the street, while jet-ski rentals and parasailing are located directly on the beach.Non aggressive pets allowed. Dogs and cats only. No barking dogs please. Pets are only allowed on the lower floor apartments. All pets must be registered- no exceptions.Minimum age required at check-in is 25. There is departure cleaning only. One bedroom apartment rates are based on two guest occupancy. For each additional guest, a USD 10.00 per person/per night charge is applied for anyone over the age of five. Two bedroom apartment rates are based on four guest occupancy. For each additional guest, a USD 10.00 per person/per night charge is applied for anyone over the age of five. Depending on pet size, up to USD 20.00 per night per pet will be charged. Pets are only allowed on the lower floors. Please be advised that resort facilities are for paying guests only.

Hotel Map

26.4208 -81.9045
Area served
Ft Myers Beach
Nearby airports
RSW
Area description
The pristine white sandy beach in Fort Myers, Florida beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulfview Manor Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Gulfview Manor Resort Rooms

1 bedroom gulf-front suite- lower floors
These one bedroom, one bath 615 sq. ft. gulf-front and corner apartments come with a king bed in the master, living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen and private screened balcony, directly on the gulf. HDTV and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room.
1 bedroom side view suite- lower floors
These one bedroom, one bath 860 sq. ft. side-view apartments come with a living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, private screened balcony with limited beach views, HDTV and a pullout sofa in the living room. The bedroom has two queen beds.
1 bedroom side view suite- upper floors
These one bedroom, one bath 860 sq. ft. side-view apartments come with a living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, private screened balcony with limited beach views, HDTV and a pullout sofa in the living room. The bedroom has two queen beds.
1 bdr gulf-front end suite- lower floors
These one bedroom, one bath 615 sq. ft. gulf-front and corner apartments come with a king in the master, living/dining room, kitchen and private screened balcony with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. HDTV and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room.
1 bdr gulf-front suite- upper floors
These one bedroom, one bath 615 sq. ft. gulf-front and corner apartments come with a king bed in the master, living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen and private screened balcony directly on the gulf. HDTV and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room.
2 bedroom/2 bath suite- lower floors
These two bedroom, two bath 1300 sq. ft. apartments come with a king bed in the master and guest bedroom, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen and a huge private wrap-around balcony. HDTV and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Gulfview Manor Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenzie beach lover
Business
Fort myers beach, Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Excelent family weekend

It was a bummer that it rained all weekend, but we found lots to do in out beachfront room. With a great view of the ocean, a full mini kitchen, sofa, a flat screen tv in the living room, and the comfort of a one bedroom condo.... It was relaxing and amazing. Tremendous is the word. A king bed with extra pillows and warm blanket in the closet and a cute bathroom with the little origami towel ducks makes the stay feel like you are at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fort myers beach movie theatre is a five minute walk with various movies. You pay for you ticket at the counter, go sit at your table in the room and they will come before the movie and wait on you. Bring your drinks and food during the previews... AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Heat Mom
Business
Miami,FL
Aug 18, 2014

The returning Miami family

A very family environment hotel, perfect for vacation with a whole kitchen and spacious living-dinning room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie Theater is across the street very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richardkuehne
Business
Inverness, FL
Jul 26, 2014

Gulf view manor resort

Great room,, great view. The room was clean, very private and had someone there if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
couple with a dog
Business
orlando, fl
Jul 11, 2014

friendly staff

Perfect location on the gulf. Hotel staff offered to watch our dog for us to go into the pool. Nice, comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a great view. The only thing that would make it better is the pet fee. $25 per night is pretty steep. They should consider a flat fee to encourage longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueandAl
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Jun 28, 2014

Location, location and relaxation

We had no problems finding it and arrived just in time to enjoy the end of the day sunshine and beach. We were greeted with friendly office staff. Our reservation was ready and waiting. We were placed exactly in the room we requested. Given 2 beach towels, some suggestions for places to eat and our key we headed up to our room. It was on the 4th floor with a front view of the beach and ocean. Room was as described with a well equipped and clean kitchen, living room had comfortable coach with 2 chairs and the bedroom even had another TV. Bathroom and all rooms were very clean with fresh toiletries, towels and there even was a hair dryer. Our room was so great that we felt that except to want to go swimming or actually go out to eat, we had no need to leave. Although we were a couple of miles from the "main attractions in the downtown area" driving or using the trolley was not a problem. However, except until we left, we never went there. There was a great restuarant across the street with salad bar and steaks/fish/ribs. Next night we went further down to another hotel that had a tiki bar and restaurant. Finally, we went to Publixs and ate in. Only problem was an unattended barking dog and when it was reported to front desk they told us they were trying to find the customer in the room. No problems after that. They do have rules and everyone is expected to follow them. We will be back and recommend this location to anyone especially if you like the idea of a kitchen. Thanks for a great first time on Fort Myers Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2-3 restaurants within walking distance and Publix only 1.5 miles away. You don't have to travel into the "downtown" area ever unless you want to buy T-shirts. It is congested there and difficult to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scooteram
Business
Brooklyn Park, MN
Jun 18, 2014

family trip

Room is not big but we expected and has a nice view of the beach. Very few people at the beach which we preferred for swimming, jogging,walking. This is my place to stay when I next visit Fort Myers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy to be Warmer 30
Business
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

2nd honeymoon

The front desk was vey helpful. They even provided us with HUGE beach towels at no additional cost. We will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great seafood restaurant (the fish house) is just a couple blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAR1
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 17, 2013

Beachfront Condo

Perfect for a long weekend of relaxing. Enjoyed walking the beach and visiting restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Heat Mom
Business
Miami,FL
Jun 25, 2013

Great location

We like the hotel, the room and the view .we recommend this without any doubts also they allow pets that is very convenient. We are planning to come back in the next vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The movie theatre is crossing the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raezy
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 11, 2012

quiet and very restful vacation place

We found Gulfview Manor Resort a warm and welcoming place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. View from our balcony was majestic at sunset and a pure delight as we looked across the wide white sandy beach to the ocean during the day. It was a very peaceful vacation. We would definitely come again, and again. The only draw back was that you have to pay to sit on a chair or cabana on the beach. It seems as though the hotel(s) take advantage of their guest's inability to supply their own, an added cost not anticipated. May be this bit of information should be part of the information about resorts, hotels, and motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top